OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
Standard Double Room - View OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
Lobby OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
Interior view OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
See all 31 photos
Removed from saved list
6.3
Good
12.7% this month
/10
(436 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.8
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Parking
Available
  • Sun Complex70 m
  • Kelvin Gems70 m
  • Sarawak Paradise in Borneo140 m
  • Old Asia160 m
  • Imbi Monorail Station170 m
  • STA Travel210 m
  • Low Yat Plaza240 m
  • Plaza Low Yat (IT Mall)250 m
  • Sixty Nine Bistro260 m
  • Wings270 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    188,190,192, Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 55100 - See map
    "This hotel is right near the Imbi Monorail station and many major malls."
    Paul - December 28, 2017
    Good comfort
    6.8 room quality and comfort
    Good service
    6.2 rating for service
    • 170 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of Kuala Lumpur

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 69 times | 6 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Property ranking|Compared to 13,125 Kuala Lumpur properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Room comfort score
    6.8/10
    Review score - United States
    6.9/10
    Location score
    7.8/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Value for money6.6
    Location rating7.8
    Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
    Distance to airport17.2 km

    Rooms available at OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    Family Suite
    Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Suite
    Superior Suite
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Deluxe Twin Room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room Premium
    Family Room Premium
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Standard
    Double Standard
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Deluxe
    Double Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Superior
    Suite Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Deluxe
    Twin Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    • 8.4
      Excellent
      Staff 

      "Hope the staff are safe!"

      TEIK K.

      |

      November 26, 2018

    • 9.2
      Exceptional
      Location

      "Great location in Bukit Bintang."

      Jayrald

      |

      December 7, 2018

    • 6.0
      Review score
      Location

      "The hotel is ok, the location is very convenient, near the center, malls, restaurants and public transit."

      jonathan

      |

      February 26, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    More about OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    3.6
    Review score

    "Good location, comfortable bed and a nice blanket tho!!"

    Krista

    |

    January 14, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Staff was very friendly."

    Md M.

    |

    January 16, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Johnny Rockets Malaysia
    80 m American, Diner, Fast food
    Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
    80 m American, Cafe
    Pigs & Wolf
    90 m American, Asian
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Ah Koong Restaurant
    50 m Asian, Chinese, Malaysian
    Mawar Merah Seafood and Steamboat
    70 m Asian, Malaysian
    Restaurant Arrasiq.
    70 m Asian, Malaysian
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    Mandarin Palace
    170 m Chinese
    Dynasty Dragon Seafood Restaurant
    210 m Chinese, Seafood
    Kedai Makanan Choi Keng
    210 m Chinese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Reviews of OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (436)Booking.com Reviews (1)
    6.3
    /
    10
    Good
    12.7% this month
    Cleanliness5.9
    Facilities4.8
    Location7.8
    Room comfort and quality6.8
    Service6.2
    Value for money6.6
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (22)
    8-9 Excellent (38)
    7-8 Very Good (55)
    6-7 Good (65)
    <6 Below Expectation (153)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (71)
    Jun - Aug (87)
    Sep - Nov (74)
    Dec - Feb (101)
    All guests (436)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 333 verified guest comments
    12345
    4.4
    Alan from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Small room, good location, TV not working ”

    TV no working and ask for change room, and the staff tell me all TV in other room is not working too. Good location, can walking to pavilion, time square and sungei wang. Nearby the hotel have convenient shop and food stall.

    Reviewed July 09, 2019

    Hi, Alan! Sorry for the trouble faced. We've duly noted your feedback and ensure better services in the future. Have a nice day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

    Responded July 10, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    2.0
    Jia from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    So sad about the arrangement”

    Bad arrangement. I am booking a triple room. In the end, they just simply add on one bed into the double room for me. This is my first time experiend a triple room that without table, water kettle, and limited moving space.

    Reviewed July 18, 2019

    Hi, Jia ! We're extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one and we’d definitely work on your feedback, in order to ensure that the related issues are carefully monitored and eliminated to the maximum extent. Regards,Winisha!!

    Responded July 19, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    4.4
    Jat from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Cleanliness unsatisfied”

    The room only included a double bed and a rubbish bin. The corridor is smelly. It's not worthy.

    Reviewed July 23, 2019

    Hi, Jat ! Sorry for the trouble you faced. We've duly noted your feedback and ensure you an amazing stay next time. Have a nice day ahead :) Regards, Ravneet

    Responded July 23, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    5.6
    nur from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    rooms is so small and smell”

    the unsatiesfied thing is the room i get is so small and have a strong smell. linens are not so clean can see a dark colour mark, the bathrooms are dirty got many hair on the floor. good things is their staff area friendly.

    Reviewed May 25, 2019

    Hi, Nur! We’re deeply sorry about the unpleasant experience you had with us. Cleanliness is something that we’re peculiar about and can’t compromise on, needless to say, we never want our guests to experience such issues. Thanks for highlighting this issue and be assured we’ll be taking this up and fix it with immediate effect. Do reach out to us in case of anything else. Have a great day ahead! Regards, Barbara

    Responded May 27, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    2.8
    Azmeer from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Room very bad”

    Room is very small... vary bad

    Reviewed July 22, 2019

    We never expect any of our guests to face such issues, Azmeer ! We’re extremely apologetic after knowing this kind of hassle faced by our guest. We have shared this with our team to take necessary action to ensure it does not repeat. Regards, Ravneet

    Responded July 23, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    Grace from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Only for People Looking for a Place to Overnight”

    This is a very basic hotel with very basic facilities, as expected from the price. Good thing it is modern. However, the fact that it does not have a car park although car park is included in the description is disappointing. We had to park at a nearby car park and pay RM15 'protection fee'. They also forgot to provide toilet paper, and the TV only had 2 channels. Wi-Fi password is not readily provided. Otherwise, location is very good so it is good for people who wants to explore Bukit Bintang and only looking for a simple place to overnight.

    Reviewed March 25, 2019

    Hey Grace, Thank you so much for rating us positively. As per the feedback, we can see that you aren't completely satisfied with our services, we've notified the concern with our significant team to ensure a comfortable stay in the future. Regards, Barbara

    Responded March 26, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Budianto from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    TV just have 2 channel. ”

    Get more channel for TV

    Reviewed May 06, 2019

    Hi, Budianto! Thanks for rating us positively and we do apologize for the issue faced. Your ideas and suggestions always motivate us to improve our services further. Regards, Cheshta

    Responded May 06, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Mohd from Singapore
    Group
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

    Great Hotel with Great Location”

    Location of Hotel

    Good hotel with everything nearby and walking distant. We when there as a group soccer team. we are seldom in the room. So love going out there berjaya time square is just across the street,lot 10,bb plaza,sungei wang every place is just a walking distant. Even looking for place to eat is easy. I would recommend those who seldom is in the room. To go for this hotel. For the room. Everything is great. Only small tv and few channels only. But overall it is great.

    Reviewed September 17, 2012
    8.3
    Excellent
    Odyciuss from Philippines
    Group
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

    great location and value for money”

    great location

    really great place to stay. located along the quiet street amid the very busy commercial/tourist area of bukit bintang. its very convenient. walking distance to major shopping malls, strips of bars and restaurants, night food market, mrt(monorail) station. hotel personnel are accommodating. room is clean, comfortable and quiet place to rest. we never had problem with the security of the place. and it's not expensive. we did not avail their food/dining service though.

    Reviewed August 29, 2012
    8.3
    Excellent
    Benjamin from United States
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2012

    Good hotel in great location”

    Very close to Bukit Bintang without the premium price

    Basic hotel, decent facility, good wifi....saw one bug in my room (I am highly sensitive to this) but other than that, everything was fine. Would stay here again. -Very close to Bukit Bintang without the premium price.....also within walking distance of Berjaya Times Square and Imbi/Hang Tuah monorail stations.

    Reviewed January 22, 2012
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Qui from Vietnam
    Couple
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2011

    Great location and good service”

    Best value hotel

    the hotel location is very close to imbi station and hang tuah station where you can take monorail or lrt to many attractions in kl. the receptionist and the hotel manager are very kind and helpful. free wifi is provided in the room. if you don't bring pc with you there is a desktop free for you at the loby.

    Reviewed July 18, 2011
    3.2
    EFFY from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Awful”

    Located at behind the alley of Bukit Bintang - doesn't seem very safe. Parking at your own risk. Room is full with cigarette smell. We had to ask to change to other room. At one point, there is no water in the bathroom. Room is basic. But you get what you pay for.

    Reviewed January 24, 2019

    Hi, Effy! We’re extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us. Tidiness is something of utmost importance and we can’t compromise on it. Request to treat this as an odd incident and we shall surely strive to make your future experience better. Regards, Chetan

    Responded January 25, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    Huyen from Sweden
    Couple
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

    Wrong address and unacceptable behaviour from staff”

    It took us quite some time to find this place. When we arrived on the front it didnt say the same name and it was locked with no one in near sight and didnt look like a an up an running business. We tried to call the support which was no help at all. They keep repeating that its only 1,2 km from where we was. However after receiving wifi from another hotel nearby I found out that the front entrence was on the back of the building. So the address is not correct. The address mentioned in description is on the main road, look at the second road behind it. We mentioned to the staff that they should put a not on the front so people wont make any misstakes as we had been looking for ages. The guy didnt say anything. What was a big bugger was that the wifi in the room was shut down sometimes. I had to sit on the stairs to get connection. One of the staff, the guy from Bangladesh fixed the problem however he went into my room and tried to kiss me out of the blue. Not ok behaviour!

    Reviewed January 22, 2019

    Apologies for the inconvenience caused, Huyen! We are really disheartened to hear such kind of experience. Rest assured, we’ve shared this feedback to our team so that corrective action can be taken soon to serve better. Regards, Chetan

    Responded January 23, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    4.0
    Arnold from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Loud noises creating from the staff”

    The staff has no consideration towards to the hotel guests while sleeping Specially early morning talking loudly to each other even shouting from Corner to corner. Creating loud noises coming from the floor, walls. receptionist staff is unpleasant and sarcastic when talking and not showing of any interest about our concerns. VERY BAD MANNERS. House keeping should done from daily basis and no need to BEG for them to tid up the room. Really not satisfied about their service sorry to tell all this BAD COMMENTS. The place was nice and I believe it will be more nicer just need the improvement of the quality of service. And must importantly need at least GOOD ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF. specially in front desk.

    Reviewed January 21, 2019

    We’re sorry to hear this, Arnold! We would assure you, that we thrive on creating a great experience for our guests. Do give us another chance to host you soon :) Regards, Chetan

    Responded January 22, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    2.0
    Mohammad from Malaysia
    Group
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

    bad place”

    receptionist cant speak or understand english or malay. Cheap but not worthy. The room is dirty and smelly. I've to buy room fragrance from 7 Eleven. Air conditioner is not working. The TV channel just 1 only. When i was staying here the hotel have piping problem so no water in the bathroom for the whole day. Look for other hotel and DO NOT TAKE THIS HOTEL for your own sake.

    Reviewed January 16, 2019

    Hi, Mohammad! We do regret for the experience you had with us. Your feedback will help me in working towards a better experience in the future. Have a good day ahead. Regards, Deboshree

    Responded January 22, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    3.6
    Krista from Finland
    Couple
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Dirty ”

    We had cockroaches in our room!?!? Walls were very dirty and the curtains seemed like shower curtains with gum in them, very sticky and dirty. My bed was full of black hair and armhair, disgusting. Staff so unfriendly and rude. Would not stay again. Good location, comfortable bed and a nice blanket tho!!

    Reviewed January 14, 2019

    Hi, Krista! We extremely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We never want our guests to face such issues and we will surely try our best to make sure it's not repeated. Thanks for understanding and cooperation. Hope to welcome you again soon with nice experience further. Regards, Deboshree

    Responded January 15, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    6.0
    Elizabeth from Indonesia
    Family with teens
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

    Think twice”

    Staff was helpful Location quite strategic, BUT THE ADDRESS AT GOOGLE MAP ARE WRONG THE OYO 561 is behind the point of google map.. the room was dirty and very small, too noisy , the AC broken, the door broken, no wardrobe, Maybe Oyo hotel is franchising hotel , another oyo is better.. we dont have choice because another hotel was full.. with the price maybe you are better looking for another hotel and spend extra few money for that.

    Reviewed January 04, 2019

    Apologies for the inconvenience caused, Elizabeth! We are really disheartened to hear such kind of experience. Rest assured, we’ve shared this feedback to our team so that corrective action can be taken soon to serve better. Regards, Chetan

    Responded January 05, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    4.4
    Pim from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Horrible Room”

    I requested a clean and quiet room but ended up a room filled with a buzzing power switchbox room for the first night and first room. Next day, I requested to change the room to a quiet one. I was given a room at second floor nice and quiet but unfortunately I had a noisy neighbor who was shouting, singing, and playing very loud music in the wee hour of morning. Definitely would not recommend to any travelers who really need a peaceful sleep after exhaustive city tour!

    Reviewed January 02, 2019

    Hi, Pim! We’re terribly sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us. Thanks for notifying this issue and be assured we’ll be taking this up and rectify it at the earliest. Do reach out to us for any further queries. Have a nice day ahead! Regards, Chetan

    Responded January 03, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    4.4
    Tong from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Dirty ”

    Dirty, no toilet roll and soap provided. You need to go all the way down to the counter to ask for it as the telephone is not working. TV is not working as well. Toilet light was flickering. The housekeeping needs to pay attention on cleaning the room properly. Visible dirt can be seen along the edge of the cupboard. It is disgusting.

    Reviewed December 17, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    TEIK from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    got samseng guys stay there”

    I saw the samseng guy not happy with the staff there that asking the samseng guy not parking at the wrong place. and threaten the staff there... they are also very noisy at the midnight also close the room door very big noise.... hope the staff are safe!

    Reviewed November 26, 2018
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    |Good 6.3
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Pavilion Kuala Lumpur
    • Imbi Monorail Station is within 0.17 km