OYO 921 Memoire Inn
Standard Single Room - Bed OYO 921 Memoire Inn
Lobby OYO 921 Memoire Inn
Lobby OYO 921 Memoire Inn
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list
6.8
Good
14.7% this month
/10
(270 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.5
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
  • Timberland Medical Centre70 m
  • Kh Wong Surgical Specialist Clinic120 m
  • Mestika Unik Sdn Bhd820 m
  • Fortuneland Health Services Centre820 m
  • One Medicare Sdn Bhd1.56 km
  • Borneo Artifact1.57 km
  • CityOne Megamall1.94 km
  • Lighthouse Bar1.99 km
  • Frontier International Stockist Center2.03 km
  • Blood Bank Hospital Umum Sarawak2.28 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    OYO 921 Memoire Inn

    lOT 7489 - 7492, BLOCK 16, TAMAN TIMBERLAND BATU 3, JALAN ROCK,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia, 93200 - See map
    "The room was clean, simple, and inexpensive."
    Robert - September 28, 2017
    Good service
    6.6 rating for service
    Good comfort
    6.5 room quality and comfort
    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Room service

    • Check-in/out [express]

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 76 times

    Property ranking|Compared to 612 Kuching properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Review score - United States
    8.3/10
    Room comfort score
    6.5/10
    Value for money score
    7.9/10
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Kuching properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Kuching properties
    Better than
    88
    %
    of Kuching properties
    Better than
    84
    %
    of Kuching properties
    Value for money7.9
    Distance to city center3 km
    Location rating7.5
    Nearest airportKuching International Airport (KCH)
    Distance to airport3.8 km

    Rooms available at OYO 921 Memoire Inn

    Standard Twin Room
    Standard Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Suite
    Superior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Single Room
    Standard Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • City view
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about OYO 921 Memoire Inn

      • 9.6
        Exceptional

        "Overall I'm satisfied."

        fara

        |

        June 22, 2018

      • 4.4
        Review score
        Location

        "Fairlane located at a good location."

        Chiong S.

        |

        August 24, 2017

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about OYO 921 Memoire Inn

      More about OYO 921 Memoire Inn

      6.8
      Good

      "Value for money and near food stalls/coffee shops."

      Boon C.

      |

      November 7, 2016

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      8.0
      Very good

      "Overall, it is good."

      Swee (.

      |

      March 5, 2018

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Announcements

      From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

      Reviews of OYO 921 Memoire Inn from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (270)Booking.com Reviews (81)
      6.8
      /
      10
      Good
      14.7% this month
      Cleanliness6.1
      Facilities5.7
      Location7.5
      Room comfort and quality6.5
      Service6.6
      Value for money7.9
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (10)
      8-9 Excellent (13)
      7-8 Very Good (26)
      6-7 Good (19)
      <6 Below Expectation (47)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (29)
      Jun - Aug (40)
      Sep - Nov (23)
      Dec - Feb (23)
      All guests (270)
      All room types
      All languages
      Showing 115 verified guest comments
      12345
      8.0
      Excellent
      piknan from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      just ok”

      just ok

      Reviewed July 22, 2019

      Thanks for the love, Piknan ! Your review made our day. We hope to amaze you consistently with our services. Regards, Ravneet

      Responded July 23, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      8.4
      Excellent
      faraniza from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      good value”

      Booked this on promo for my friend. The room was clean and organize. They add water bottle this time around as previous they didnt do like that. Tv control doesnt have battery so have to walk to the tv and change channel manually. So far it was a good stay

      Reviewed June 11, 2019

      Hi, Faraniza! Thank you so much for writing the review and rating us positively. We do apologize for the issue faced and we’ll strive to ensure better services further. Regards, Cheshta

      Responded June 12, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      8.0
      Excellent
      CHIEW from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Single Room
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

      Location wise, is good, it's in the middle between Kuching old town & Kuchng Int'Airport.So convenie”

      Fairlain Inn has no lift so it's a bit incovenient to the older senoir citizens who is unable to climb the staircase. Shower soap & cloth hangers are not provided. Water supply system pressure during bathing is not strong enough.

      Reviewed May 09, 2019

      Thank you for rating us positively, Chew! It’s so disheartening to see our valued guest unsatisfied with our services. We’ll surely work upon the feedback shared to improvise our services in the future. Have a nice day ahead :) Regards, Barbara

      Responded May 10, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      6.8
      Good
      ANGELA from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Single Room
      Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

      Value for money”

      It is very near to Timberland Hospital so it is popular with patients and/or their families. There are a few coffee shops that open in the day within walking distance and a "Singapore Chicken Rice" shop in the same block that opens till quite late. Fairlane Inn is basic but good value for long stays and is not far from the airport by car. (This review is based on my stay before it came under the OYO chain.)

      Reviewed June 30, 2019

      Hi, Angela! Thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. It seems that you aren't fully satisfied with our services and we'll surely put in our best effort to keep up with your expectations in the future. Regards, Cheshta

      Responded July 02, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      8.4
      Excellent
      Wan from Malaysia
      Group
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

      Value for money”

      It is suitable place just to stay in for a short while.

      Reviewed July 19, 2019

      Charmed to see you loved our services, Wan ! Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards,Winisha!!

      Responded July 19, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      6.8
      Good
      SOW from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Single Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      No wifi. It is a lie on agoda stating wifi in all rooms ”

      Room is big. I booked a single bed. Extended 1 night and continue to stay in same room. Just need to update room card at the counter. Check out was fast. I passed my room card and straight away get the deposit rm50. But there is a needle inside my blanket. Floor tiles are cold. So recommend to wear slippers/socks inside room. No lift. So have to climb stairs with luggage. Room has smoke smell. Price is very cheap for the big room received. Has table and chair inside room. But only one socket near to table. Another socket is for TV. No hot water. Only 1 bottled water 500ml provided on table. There is a cupboard but no hangers. No WiFi!!! But Agoda here said WiFi in all room!! Cheating!!!!!!!! Big lie!! No WiFi.

      Reviewed June 18, 2019

      Hi, Sow! As per the feedback, it seems that your stay with us has not been up to the mark, however, we'll definitely improvise our services with our continuous efforts. Do give us another chance and we'll ensure that you'd experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Hope to host you soon :) Regards, Cheshta

      Responded June 18, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      6.4
      Good
      SOW from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Single Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      Why No WiFi as stated in Agoda website here”

      The room is spacious, quite clean. With eesentials like a table, a chair, a cupboard, a bed and a bathroom with toilet. But Agoda here stated WiFi in all rooms which is a LIE. The water heater is not functioning but the light is on. And also no hot water service. The room also has some distinct smell. Price is really good for the size of the room. Only 1 power socket for single room. Found a needle poking out from my blanket. Luckily it didn't hurt me. The service of the workers there is good, friendly.

      Reviewed June 13, 2019

      Hi, Sow! As per the feedback, it seems that your stay with us has not been up to the mark, however, we'll definitely improvise our services with our continuous efforts. Do give us another chance and we'll ensure that you'd experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Hope to host you soon :) Regards, Cheshta

      Responded June 14, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      4.4
      Abdul from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Superior Suite
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Arrogant and very rude staff”

      Bad service, i arrive around 2 and they havent ready the room yet.. hv to wait until 3pm to check in.. staff at counter was very arrogant and rude.. i will not recommend this hotel to others even in a million years to come... very pissed off!

      Reviewed April 30, 2019

      Hi, Abdul! We're extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one and we’d definitely work on your feedback, in order to ensure that the related issues are carefully monitored and eliminated to the maximum extent. Regards, Cheshta

      Responded May 02, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      6.0
      ANGELA from Malaysia
      Group
      Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

      No complaints”

      Booked for a group. No complaints.

      Reviewed June 30, 2019

      Charmed to see you loved our services, Angela! Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

      Responded July 02, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      6.0
      ANGELA from Malaysia
      Group
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

      No complaints”

      Booked for a group. No complaints.

      Reviewed June 30, 2019

      Hi, Angela! Delighted to see you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Cheshta

      Responded July 02, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      8.0
      Excellent
      piknan from Malaysia
      Couple
      Superior Suite
      Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

      good”

      good

      Reviewed June 12, 2019

      Hi, Piknan! Delighted to see you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Cheshta

      Responded June 13, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      8.0
      Excellent
      piknan from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

      good”

      good

      Reviewed June 12, 2019

      Love to hear this, Piknan! It’d be great if you can spread the word among your circle. Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

      Responded June 13, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      8.0
      Excellent
      fara from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 1 night in July 2018

      Reasonable price(on discount),welcoming receptionist,fairly clean and easy access to restaurant.”

      The particular room that I was in have multiple hole/damage and the washroom,they didnt provide any hose like last time and its quite hard when you do your "business". All and all im satisfy with my stay.

      Reviewed July 12, 2018
      9.6
      Exceptional
      fara from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2018

      Beyond expectation”

      At first I was skeptical about this place due to so many negative comment but after experiencing myself I'm quite satisfy with my stay. Washroom was clean(hot shower works too). Hotel shampoo and shower gel was provided(which Im thankful for). Aircond and TV worked well. Bed was comfy. Overall I'm satisfied.

      Reviewed June 22, 2018
      4.4
      Elizabeth
      Couple
      Superior Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

      average”

      the toilet was dirty

      Reviewed July 18, 2019

      Hi, Elizabeth ! We’re deeply sorry about the unpleasant experience you had with us. Cleanliness is something that we’re peculiar about and can’t compromise on, needless to say, we never want our guests to experience such issues. Thanks for highlighting this issue and be assured we’ll be taking this up and fix it with immediate effect. Do reach out to us in case of anything else. Have a great day ahead! Regards,Winisha!!

      Responded July 19, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      6.0
      Poh from Malaysia
      Family with teens
      Superior Suite
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

      Smelly bathroom, No wifi (in the room only), and broken light and tap”

      - bathroom hv armpit smell - no WiFi in the room and outside got (we book a triple room) complained but staff said no complaints from previous customers - one of the light cannot be turned on and tap water for the hand basin not working - staffs really friendly - room rate low - 3 stars for the overall

      Reviewed June 15, 2019

      Something like this shouldn’t have happened, Poh! We’re extremely apologetic to hear such kind of hassle faced, however, this has been highlighted with our team to take necessary measures so that such issues don’t get repeated again. Regards, Cheshta

      Responded June 18, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      4.4
      Heri from Indonesia
      Family with young children
      Stayed 1 night in January 2019

      Haunted Room”

      It's very unpleasant to stay with your family here. You have to carry a large suitcase without anyone helping when you have to go up a steep staircase from a 4-level building without a lift at all. The light of its room is very gloomy, so it seems haunted when you enter it. My 1 year old child kept talking to the wall while in the room for hours. And finally I decided to move to another hotel that day, because I was worried that my child would continue to be disturbed by the ghost of the room. The only good thing about this place is the location that is close to Timberland Kuching hospital.

      Reviewed January 14, 2019
      7.6
      Very good
      Shirly from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Superior Suite
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Nice stay!”

      Everything is good except that there's no lift available. It can be quite a challenge for old people. The air-conditioning gets cold quite slow. Overall everything is great.

      Reviewed May 24, 2019

      Hi, Shirly! We’re deeply sorry about the unpleasant experience you had with us. Please consider the issue as an off case, as it is one of our highlights. Do give us a chance to host you again and we'll strive to keep up with your expectations. Regards, Chetan

      Responded May 25, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      3.2
      WEI from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Single Room
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      dirty”

      cleanliness need to improve. bedsheet not changed with unhappy smell..

      Reviewed May 13, 2019

      Hi, We're extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one and we’d definitely work on your feedback, in order to ensure that the related issues are carefully monitored and eliminated to the maximum extent. Regards, Cheshta

      Responded May 14, 2019
      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      6.0
      Liyana from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

      Above average”

      Didnt expect much from a budget hotel but an attitude of the staff was zero. Im not sure what position is the malay lady with tudung, but her attitude was really bad. Mybe because Im younger than her that she served me that way. Please teach her how to smile & speak nicely with your guest. On my third nights at fairlane the hotel was caught by fire around 5-6AM. And they moved us to nearby hotel which the staff was more better. Greeting us politely with smile. 5Star for Borneo Hornbill Hotel.

      Reviewed March 12, 2019
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      OYO 921 Memoire Inn
      |Good 6.8
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Sarawak Museum