See all 2,153 properties in Samui.
2015

OZO Chaweng Samui

Got a question for OZO Chaweng Samui?
Excellent8.7
Based on793reviews
OZO Chaweng Samui
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
beach
See more photos
beach
See more photos
9.3 Exceptional location
See map
See all 42 photos
9.3Location
  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Bar

Sign up now and up to 30% OFF Insider Deals will appear immediately, with more sent to your inbox!
Got a question for OZO Chaweng Samui?

Nearest essentials

  • Airports
    • 2.5 km
    • Samui International Airport (USM)
    • 110 km
    • Nakhon Si Thammarat Airport (NST)
  • Hospital or clinic
    • 1.4 km
    • Chaweng Hospital
  • Pharmacy
    • 500 m
    • Pharmacy
  • Convenience store
    • 1.3 km
    • 7 Eleven
  • Cash withdrawal
    • 300 m
    • ATM

More about OZO Chaweng Samui

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified traveler reviews

Agoda Reviews (793)
Booking.com Reviews (1000)

6.0

Filter by traveler type:
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter reviews by:

Review language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • Deutsch
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • עברית
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • Italiano
  • Nederlands
  • Dansk
  • Español
  • Suomi
  • Norsk
  • Język polski
  • Português (PT)
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Ελληνικά
  • Magyar
more less

Room type
  • Sleep Room
  • Dream Room
  • Dream Ocean
  • Dream Beach
  • Dream Space
  • Dream Pool
  • Sleep Twin Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 768 verified reviews
  • clear all

9.6
Bartlomiej from Australia
Solo traveler
Sleep Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Great hotel, right on the beach and close to restaurants, bars and shopping. ”
Nice rooms, Big pool, Great buffet breakfast, right on the beach. The main Chewang High Street, shopping, bars, restaurants are all on the doorstep. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed June 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Li from Taiwan
Couple
Sleep Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Quite OK”
Pool and beach bar are great. Wifi is ok but have to log in every time. Breakfast lacks of variety.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Amanda from Canada
Couple
Sleep Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great location, clean & professional staff!”
Ozo is located right on chaweng beach which is easily the nicest beach in Koh Samui. Shops are right across the street and the location is full of great nightlife. Staff is professional and always smiling. Hotel room was clean. Will definitely be staying at Ozo again when we come back in the future!
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Monique from Japan
Couple
Dream Ocean
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Amazing!!”
Nice breakfast Nice staffers Nice pool Amazing place to have a good time
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Mei from Taiwan
Couple
Sleep Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Excellent location”
Newly open hotel, breakfast is nice
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Damian from Israel
Family with young children
Sleep Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Overpriced hotel,not bad though”
Large new hotel placed at the end of chaweng road, rooms are very small , ventilator very noisy. Great shower . The pool is very large and offers a children pool connection which os great idea,the beach is clean and calm. Breakfast was excellent,yet small indoor hall cannot contain all guest at once,The hotel has an outside near restaurant named ''Stacked , probably the best meat we had in Thailand was here,hotel guest get 10%discount on menu. Overall the hotel is great but the price is way too high.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Ugrid from Thailand
Couple
Dream Beach
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great location. Friendly staff and helpful.”
Dream beach bed room is quite small while bath room is quite big.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Dmitrij from Lithuania
Couple
Dream Beach
Stayed 15 nights in January 2017
Small room massive humidity ”
We was staying in one of the rooms at sea front. Room very small, table that small that wouldn't accommodate simple magazine. But the biggest issue in the room was humidity, humidity was massive floors, walls, always covered in condensate. Bed wet. And the smell of mold. You can see the signs of Mold on the ceiling and walls. If you allergic to mold I wouldn't recommend rooms at sea front. Currently 5104.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Dear Dmitrij, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at OZO Chaweng Samui and we are sad to hear your stay was not according to your expectations. During January 2017 we have experienced a lot of rainy days which is not common during this time of the year on Koh Samui. Our housekeeping team change the bed linen and sprays the room on daily basis to keep the mold and humidity to the minimum but we cannot deny the fact that we are in tropical area where there is high humidity in rainy season. We are more than happy to hear from you during your stay so we can assign a new room not so close to the sea. Thank you and we hope to welcome you again at OZO Chaweng Samui soon. Kind Regards, OZO Chaweng Samui Management Team
Responded February 28, 2017
Show more
OZO Chaweng Samui
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
John from Australia
Couple
Dream Beach
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Amazing beach resort”
A perfect resort. On the quieter end of chewang. But only a short walk to the buzz. Wonderful staff, room are on the small side but lovely and fully equipped with everything you need. The pool is amazing and the beach too plenty on subbed for everyone. I highly recommend this place I'll be back next year for sure
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Pooi from Malaysia
Group
Sleep Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
great location & friendly staff”
great location, easy to get convenience shop around.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
null booked 0 hours, 0 minutes ago
Prev
June 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Next
July 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31