Very good 7.4
Based on 3443 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Vu from Vietnam
Couples
Double Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good Stay but not great
Nice location, friendly staff
Hotel location is quite good, near to the beach and quite far from the crowded bar in center point. There is a convenient shop opened 24 hours in the right hand so it's easy to buy food or drink in all time. But the hotel is so old. The air- conditoner in my room didn'nt work when I came back to room. I had to call room service for 02,03 times and the last one they fixed in 30 minutes in damn hot weather. The breakfast was so terible. No thing to eat. It looked all rotten and gross, bacon was ovee-burned.The only thing i could eat was bread and butter. Especially, they served OUT_OF_DATE yogurt in the breakfast. When i realize and tell to the staff, she said : "Sorry"!That all! No more explaination or apologize from the manager. And there were many fly in the restaurant. So terrble it was! The best things in this hotel is the pool! So clean water. In the evening, the water was warm.So relax.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Omer from Finland
Couples
Double Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good night rest and breakfast
It is closer to the beach than moat hotels.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

stefanie from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very good affordable accommodation.
swimming pool, close to the bars, close to beach
Very good! Friendly staff. Rooms standard but clean. Aircon was brilliant! Staff cleaned room on a daily basis. Pool was excellent! Highly recommend.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Couples
Double Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2014
very pleasant grounds,
location, pool, gardens
Very nice stay, with pleasant pool, gardens, and friendly staff. We liked the wooden walkways, the bed, and the air conditioning also. The frogs were quite loud in the nighttime, so it is good to be a bit tired or worn out from partying before going to sleep. I think that one frog which was directly under our bungalow could sing louder than Pavarotti
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from United Kingdom
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice Hotel, Great Location
Away from the noise of the all night beach parties but still within close walking distance
After cancelling our arranged hotel last minute PP Casita was a great option. The staff were very friendly and there wasn't much noise you could hear from the all night beach parties. This hotel is in the middle of the excitement!
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Fine but nothing special...
quiet, fresh towels, close to bars and beach etc
I stayed 2 nights having never been to Phi Phi before, in general the place was fine. One has to remember its an island in Thailand..thats all im saying! The staff were fine, spoke very little English but that didnt seem to matter. Bed was large and comfortable. Air con worked well although it was either on or off the remote didnt seem to work..but again nothing major. Wireless internet is non exsistant, the 'pool bar' looked like it have never been used shame really because the pool was quite good.. the breakfast was possibly the worst I have encountered in a long time. They would be better giving a voucher for breakfast at a proper restuarant closeby than waste their time and money providing inedible leftovers. Overall it is as you might imagine, if they reduced their overnight prices by 25-30% Id say they might be onto something.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Damian from South Africa
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice, but a bit pricey for what you get
location and pool
good...not the greatest value for money but a nice hotel none the less
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roberto from Philippines
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2014
never again to this hotel
all night mare, aircon was noisy, very small room like for refugee in case of emergency, old and dirty room there could be more better hotels for the price i paid.
UNsatisfied.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

George from Canada
Solo travelers
Double Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
central location, nice gardens, dirty beach
gardens, location, pick up at pier
The locals won't swim at the main beach, for very good reasons! Hmmm ... why do they call it PP island? If you want a cleaner beach, go to Long Beach. It costs 100 baht by long-tail boat for a shared trip. The island has quite a few dive shops, and although I didn't go diving, I assume the diving is good.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

katrina from United States
Couples
Double Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
far enough away from noise
location, flowers and free breakfast
Overall nice stay...party noise is audible butnot overwhelming
Reviewed April 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: