If you are booking P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+), there may be updated requirements for your travel.
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)

Removed from saved list

8.1

Excellent

1,330 reviews

1,330 reviews

Beach10
Housekeeping9
Breakfast4

Most impressed by the friendliness of all staff, from the management team through the groundskeepers, all smiling with a friendly hello when you saw them.

David
- Dec 10, 2019
See map

8.6

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - 40 meters to the beach
Popular landmarks
Laem Tong Beach 180 m
Koh Phi Phi Viewpoint 4.0 km
Loh Da Lum Beach 4.3 km
Ton Sai Bay 4.6 km
Koh Phai ( Bamboo Island) 5.7 km
Long Beach 6.0 km
Monkey Beach 6.1 km
Viking Cave 9.6 km
Ao Maya 11.1 km
Losama Bay 11.5 km
Nearby landmarks
Pool 20 m
Laem Thong Pier 170 m
Laem Tong Beach 180 m
Most northern tip of Phi Phi 1.3 km
Loh Lana Bay 1.6 km
Nui Beach 1.7 km
Camel Rock 1.7 km
Nui Rock 1.8 km
Le Rendez Vous Trip 2.0 km
The Beach Bar 2.0 km
Free Wi-Fi
2020

P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)

45/9 Moo 8, Leamtong, Tambol Ao Nang, Laem Tong Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand, 81000 - See map
Amazing Thailand Safety and Health Administration Plus: (SHA Plus)

More than 70% of SHA-certified establishment employees have been vaccinated.

Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
  • 40 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Car park

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Contactless check-in/out

Swimming pool [outdoor]

Fitness center

Spa

Bar

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Koh Phi Phi every 52 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.7
Location rating8.6
Nearest airportKrabi International Airport (KBV)
Distance to airport43.0 km

Rooms available at P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)

Excellent
Room comfort & quality

8.1

Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Bungalow
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Bungalow
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Villa
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Building
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin or Double Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Villa
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+) have a hot tub?

P. P. Erawan Palms Resort does not have a hot tub.

What time is check-in and check-out at P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The front desk is always open, day or night.

Is breakfast offered at P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)?

Wake up to a great buffet breakfast at P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+).

What are my dining options at P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)?

P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+) features 3 on-site restaurants for your dining convenience.

What is the smoking policy at P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)?

P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+) does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What restaurants are nearby P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)?

P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)’s neighborhood is Laem Tong Beach which includes popular restaurants such as Mama Ping, Tacada and Cha Bah.

What popular beaches are close to P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)?

P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+) is located in the Laem Tong Beach area, which includes Laem Tong Beach.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Most impressed by the friendliness of all staff, from the management team through the groundskeepers, all smiling with a friendly hello when you saw them."

    David

    |

    December 10, 2019

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "The staff are universally polite and attentive."

    Roderick

    |

    February 7, 2020

  • 10

    Exceptional

    "Erawant Palms Resort has been wonderful."

    Jana

    |

    November 21, 2018

Property ranking|Compared to 177 Koh Phi Phi properties
See all rankings
Room comfort score
8.1/10
Room size
36 sqm.
Service score
8.2/10
Cleanliness score
8.1/10
Better than
94
%
of Koh Phi Phi properties
Bigger than
89
%
of Koh Phi Phi properties
Better than
84
%
of Koh Phi Phi properties
Better than
82
%
of Koh Phi Phi properties
Overall rating:

8.1

Excellent
1,330 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Facilities
7.8
Location
8.6
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Charlie the manager gave us outstanding service and very wel...
Deon from South Africa
Group
More about P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)

More about P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)

This beach resort on the popular island of Phi Phi offers comfortable accommodation in the northernmost part of the island. P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+) is just a short walk from white sands and crystal clear waters, making it an ideal place to view the sun set. The resort is located among coconut plantations and features a combination of traditional Thai designs with modern, Western touches. The resort has a beachfront restaurant serving the finest seafood around while a tour desk can arrange an array of activities including diving, snorkeling, boating, and trekking. The resort has its own swimming pool and laundry service. P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+) is easy to book - just enter your travel dates on our secure online booking form.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7.8

Most talked about facilities

Beach

40 mentions

Breakfast

19 mentions

Swimming Pool

14 mentions

Housekeeping

10 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Thai

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Canoeing
  • Diving
  • Garden
  • Massage
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Ticket services
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Body thermometer
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hygiene certification
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • Happy hour
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurants
  • Room service

Services and conveniences

  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Currency exchange
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Elevator
  • Food delivery
  • Laundry service
  • Library
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Family room
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Access

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Free bottled water
  • Hair dryer
  • In-room safe box
  • Mini bar
  • Non-smoking
  • Private bathroom
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Shower
  • Towels
  • Wake-up service
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Asian
  • Vegetarian
  • Buffet
Restaurants on site

Sawasdee Restaurant

  • Cuisine: Chinese, European, Thai
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
45/9 Moo 8, Leamtong, Tambol Ao Nang, Laem Tong Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand, 81000
Excellent
Location

8.6

Airports

  • Krabi International Airport (KBV)
    43.0 km
  • Phuket International Airport (HKT)
    62.4 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Worldmed Center
    4.3 km

Shopping

  • Ton sai Shopping Area
    4.4 km
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Laem Tong Beach
    180 m
  • Koh Phi Phi Viewpoint
    4.0 km
  • Loh Da Lum Beach
    4.3 km
  • Ton Sai Bay
    4.6 km
  • Koh Phai ( Bamboo Island)
    5.7 km
  • Long Beach
    6.0 km
  • Monkey Beach
    6.1 km
  • Viking Cave
    9.6 km
  • Ao Maya
    11.1 km
  • Losama Bay
    11.5 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Pool
    20 m
  • Laem Thong Pier
    170 m
  • Laem Tong Beach
    180 m
  • Most northern tip of Phi Phi
    1.3 km
  • Loh Lana Bay
    1.6 km
  • Nui Beach
    1.7 km
  • Camel Rock
    1.7 km
  • Nui Rock
    1.8 km
  • Le Rendez Vous Trip
    2.0 km
  • The Beach Bar
    2.0 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

Minimum age of guests is: 11 year(s).

Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-in until20:00
  • Check-out until11:00

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of restaurants3
  • Number of rooms 46
  • Year property opened2004

Reviews of P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+) from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.0
/
10
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money7.7
High score for Koh Phi Phi
Rating
9+ Exceptional (273)
8-9 Excellent (219)
7-8 Very Good (213)
6-7 Good (110)
<6 Below Expectation (132)
Time of the year
Mar - May (253)
Jun - Aug (170)
Sep - Nov (182)
Dec - Feb (342)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Koh Phi Phi every 52 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (1,072)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 947 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Thailand
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in April 2018

Great resort, highly recommended!”

Our stay at Erawan Palms Resort was just amazing. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet and relaxing vacation. The resort is placed on Laem Tong beach, a 20 minutes boat ride from Ton Sai pier. It is a quiet, clean and maintained beach, with some restaurants offering really great food. The resort itself is very exstensive, placed on the beach and has various accomodations. It was renovated not long ago, and the rooms are beatifuly done and spacious. Cleaning was done every day with a great care. We enjoyed every minute spent in our room. But the best aspect of this hotel is the staff. Everyone were very friendly and kind and eager to help with any question we had. We felt very welcomed through our 9 nights stay. Resort manager, Ko, was dedicated to give us the best expiriense possible (and not only us). The hotel also offers shuttels to Ton Sai pier twice a day and a longtail boat services are available on the beach. Also has great spa and breakfast!

Reviewed May 01, 2018

See room deals

Dear Maria, Warmest greeting from P.P.Erawan palms resort. First of all. thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I’m delighted to hear that you were impressed with our Resort and warm services from our team members. I'm hope both of you have a full of happiness every minute on your holiday. and enjoy with the Full Moon Party on koh Phangan. I'm look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the nearest future. Best regards. Supachot Prajoedchaiwong (Ko) Resident Manager

Responded May 20, 2018
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.3
Excellent
Leon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Wonderful stay on the paradise Laem Tong beach”

Location (right on the beach), attentive and friendly staff, and good breakfast

P.P.Erawan Palms Resort is located in the middle of Laem Tong beach, a paradise beach and well away from all the travellers in the centre of the island. It was the favourite part of our 2 week holiday (Bangkok, Koh Lanta, Koh Phi Phi, Koh Samui), very relaxing and beautiful surroundings. The hotel is of a good standard of comfort and cleanliness for its rating and staff were helpful and friendly. Take a short trip to Bamboo Island for more beautiful beaches.

Reviewed April 22, 2014

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Roderick from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in January 2020

Great value if you are looking to avoid the noise and excitement of Tonsai, the main pier in Phi Phi”

We booked for ten nights starting in late January. Assuming that you are travelling from Phuket, you need to take a ferry to Laemtong Pier, where you are met by people from the hotel. The hotel is barely 2 minutes walk to the East side of the extreme North peninsula of Phi Phi. The beach by the hotel is beautifully clean and shared with the Natural and Holiday Inn resorts. There are a couple of dive businesses, and I found the one adjoining the Erawan run by two French guys Tibo and Damien, and a Swiss lady Tamura, to be extremely good. Breakfast consists of a wide-ranging buffet including a place where you can have eggs prepared to your preference - the only disappointment were the diluted, overly sweet fruit juices and the “stewed” coffee. There are a couple of restaurants within the Erawan complex where you can get great Thai food, as well a wide range of Western fare (which I didn’t actually try although it looked fine). The staff are universally polite and attentive. Recommended

Reviewed February 07, 2020

See room deals

Dear Roderick, Thank you very much for your warm review and the excellent star rating. Thank you also for coming back to PP Erawan Palms we are always delighted to welcome guests like you 🥰 We are glad that the resort has met your expectations and that you had an unforgettable stay as this is our priority. Our staff always try to do their best to satisfy our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again with your friends or family, it would be a great pleasure for us. Stay safe and have an amazing day. 🌞

Responded August 16, 2021
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
Ryan from United States
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great Place. Hard to get too. ”

My girlfriend and I stayed at PP Erawan Resort for 3 days after arriving from Ao Nang. We enjoyed our stay overall. Location is perfect. Right on the beach with a fantastic view. Staff are helpful and kind at all times. Our Superior Bungalow was clean and well supplied and designed. Our only issues were that getting there is a nightmare and the prices in the bars and restaurants are silly expensive. To get there from Ao Nang we took a van taxi for an hour, a ferry to Phi Phi for 2 hours and then another ferry to their location for another hour before unloading the boat and walking to the property. Lots of confusion and waiting around in between and it cost us around 600 baht per person. I would suggest that the property invest in their own boat, at least from Phi Phi pier if not Krabi and Phuket as well and just charge the guests for it. I would have paid extra to save time and confusion. Secondly the prices in the bar and restaurants are silly and their portions and drinks are small.

Reviewed February 12, 2019

See room deals

Dear Ryan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed review of your experience at our resort.We are very happy that you chose PP erawan Palms for your stay and that you enjoyed staying here.We are also glad that you enjoyed the location on the beautiful Leamtong beach. We are sorry if there were things you did not like such as the portions in the bar and restaurant and hope that this did not affect your stay. It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you and we would be delighted if we could welcome you again. Have a beatiful day!

Responded August 18, 2021
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.7
Excellent
Bachir from Canada
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

nice hotel in a secluded side of PP island.”

room sizes, massage area, AC,

PP island has been recked by the tsunami and poor island management for reconstruction. although it is worth visiting for its spectacular scenic beaches and snorkeling etc, Ton Sai Bay is total madness, backpackers & loud party music. Its fun if you are in that category of visitor. Otherwise, there are other beaches that are quieter, Laem Tong being one and PP Erawan being a very nice hotel on this secluded part of the island. If you are looking to relax, this part of the island is for you, we stayed 3 nights, and that was enough for us, cause then you just get bored; we are in our 30s after all. And this hotel is great by PP standards. Beautiful setup, its nice to walk around the bungalows which have there own balcony. We had a bungalows is one row behind the ones closer to the beach/pool. It was spacious, clean, and AC working perfectly (not noisy at all), good size bathroom, although shower is a bit on the soft side for me. In-room safe, but no wifi in the rooms.. only around pool-side and front desk area, which is fine cause you get a scene while surfing. The staff are very friendly, but english is not so strong, i think only one spoke enough to communicate properly. That didnt matter so much but its nice to be able to get some advice. This hotel has the best setup for massages compared to the 4 other hotels on this beach. You are in a hut facing the sea. Amazing feeling. And the masseuses are great, stick to thai massage, the oil massage are thai massage-like but with oil, so didnt find it worth the extra penny. The breakfast was standard, but i would not recommend eating at the restaurant for dinner. it was terrible. go to Jasmine in the Gypsy village, cheap and very tasty. Otherwise, try Holiday Inn or Zeavola for high-end food.

Reviewed January 25, 2013

See room deals

7.6
Very good
Pavan from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

The quiet side of Phi Phi”

Getting to P. P. Erawan (which is located at Laemtong Bay) takes a little longer than getting to Tonsai Bay, but if you're looking for a relaxing holiday on a quiet beach then it's wort the extra time and effort. Tonsai is bustling with activity and people, but Laemtong offers you more space and serenity. The resort is fairly good and the staff (as I've come to expect now all over Thailand) are extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. Contrary to what most reviewers state, there are indeed quite a few bars and restaurants (although most of them are on one of the resorts) to choose from on Laemtong Bay. Obviously, nowhere near as many options as on Tonsai Bay, but enough to keep you interested over a few days. Overall, if you prefer a quiet holiday on an idyllic beach, this part of Phi Phi is your best bet. But if it's loud and drunk revelry that you're after, head to Tonsai.

Reviewed April 01, 2017

See room deals

Dear Pavan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope that your holiday lived up to your expectations. Indeed you are right our hotel is in the north of the island and accessible only by boat. Our hotel is ideal for a peaceful and relaxing holiday away from the crowds of Tonsai. Hope to see you soon at PP Erawan Palms. Have a nice day.

Responded August 26, 2021
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
Cristal from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Building
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great for Rest & Relaxation (@ a high price)”

This resort is located in Laemtong Bay, which is on the other end of Koh Phi Phi. You will have to longtail it to Tonsai Pier if you want to be in the middle of things. Be warned that because only 4 resorts and “Sea Gypsy Village” are located in this part of the island, prices at bars, restaurants, and the resorts themselves are inflated. Expect to pay almost double what you’d pay near Ton Sai for anything. While I enjoyed the serenity of this area, I would next time save money, stay near Ton Sai, and enjoy Long Beach if I want to lay out next to a beautiful and quiet beach, which is why I chose this area initially.

Reviewed May 09, 2019

See room deals

Dear Cristal, We are really glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Laemtong beach. We are sorry that you did not appreciate the location in the north of the island and the fact that you can only travel by boat. Our resort is indeed ideal for a peaceful holiday away from the hustle and bustle. We hope you will come back with your family or friends to PP Erawan Palms! Have an awesome day

Responded August 18, 2021
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
9.2
Exceptional
Borys from Ukraine
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Good place to stay, best value for money at this part of the island. ”

The place is quiet and picturesque, if you are looking for great views, fantastic beaches, surroundings to explore and some comfort at the same time, this is the best value for money choise. It is at 3 star hotel and you get what you pay for, but the location at Laem Tong is amazing. The beach, Laem Tong, is very nice, sandy and beautiful. Approx. 100 meters out there is an even more beautiful coral reef with lots of fish, we saw eg. clown fish (Nemo) and a lot more. Perfect snorkeling spot. It is best at lower tide because you get closer to the reef, the boat traffic is limited, no speedboat tourists and you can actually walk out to the corals... watch out for boats anyway! In addition, there is a route to the popular viewpoint, it is 6km into the jungle so take more water with you, don't repeat our mistakes :-) But I love adventures and this place is great to explore.

Reviewed March 25, 2018

See room deals

Dear Borys, Greeting from P.P.Erawan Palms Resort. First of all.thank you for sharing you wonderful experience with us and explain everything about our located. Especially the coral reefs in front of the beach. Once again thank you for your good review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Best regards, Supachot Prajoed chaiwong / Resident Manager

Responded May 20, 2018
P. P. Erawan Palms Resort (SHA Plus+)
9.0
Exceptional
JACOB from Canada
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Great Resort”

Best Beach of all the resorts nearby

to start off they could not find our reservation. after a 10 minute wait we were informed they didn't have the room we booked available but they would upgrade us for our stay to a deluxe bungalow. the room was beautiful and we were very happy from the get go. the pool at the resort was sparkling clean which from our experiences in thailand was not the case most times. the beach in front of the resort was the best of all three resorts in the area. we ended up staying a third night here before moving on as we liked it so much. the staff were great, very friendly and helpful. the menu at the restaurant does not change or have nightly specials so if you stay for an extended period be prepared, but you can take a short walk to the one of three nearby resorts to grab something different. there is no night life at this end of phi phi which was fine for us as we wanted to relax for a few days. it is very quiet and relaxing.

Reviewed February 24, 2012

See room deals

7.7
Very good
Stefan from Germany
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

For Phi Phi one of the better resorts AND quiet!”

Beach, Quiet, Pool

i was two times on Phi Phi. the first stay was horrible cause we stayed at the tonsai Bay in middle of young drunken party folks. i only came back for diving around phi phi. with the preceding experiences we decided to try the east coast of phi phi. and it was the right thing to do. the resort is quiet. there are no party folks and drunken kids. the garden is not totally amazing but nice. the pool is clean and good too relaxe. you can find always deckchairs under shadow. the beach is nice if the tide has the right high. the staff is friendly and rather willing to have an easy and relaxed stay. in my opinion totally all of the resorts and hotels on phi phi are too expansive for their condition, facility, architecture and modernity. at the pp erwan it was takeable to pay the prices they are claiming. the trips to mosquito and bamboo island worth it for an activity. if you want to dive.. you better dive also in the north (a serious diving base is only 10 meters far from the resort). i really can NOT recommend the diving around phi phi island (where maya bay is located). the undersea life is mostly dead there. so my summary is: if you will go to phi phi and you dont like to party as it would be your last day on earth you are pretty right at the pp erwan. btw: we stayed in on of the cheaper standard rooms backmost. the big but more expensive bungalows looked veeeeery nice. so if you need some more exclusivity these will not disappoint you.

Reviewed July 12, 2013

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016

Great hotel in a perfect location for a relaxing stay. ”

The hotel is on the other side of the island from the busy ton sai bay and pier so it's perfect if you want to each a more relaxing phi phi experience. There is access to a footpath that you can walk to the local village for food and massages. The footpath also takes you to some lovely beaches (nui bay was our favourite) and also leads to a path to the viewpoint which is amazing. So location wise it's great. The room we had was great and had everything we needed. The beach at the hotel is lush and the views are perfect. The food at the hotel is super and there are a few local restaurants you can try on the same beach as the hotel. Staff are great. Just perfect.

Reviewed April 10, 2016

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from United States
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Nice resort on LaemTong”

On the beach

my boyfriend and i stayed at p.p erawan palms for three days and really enjoyed our stay. the room and staff was very nice and the resort is right on the beach with a few restaurants in walking distance. they didn't have wifi in the room so you had to go to the lobby to get internet, but otherwise, there was nothing i would change about the place. we did get the breakfast every morning and it was good as well.

Reviewed December 12, 2012

See room deals

9.3
Exceptional
Julie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010

Fantastic Holiday”

Right on a coral white beach with crystal blue sea, friendly staff and GREAT cheap massage
wifi in the room, but the hotel assured us that this would be fixed very soon

Situated on a white coral beach with crystal blue sea, we booked a superior room which was 1 minute walk from the beach front. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful with every request - the resort also has a massage hut ON the beach with very cheap Thai massage (much cheaper than Krabi or Phuket) and extremely clean everywhere. We found Erawan cheaper than the other resorts, but much better value for money. We have nothing negative to say about the resort, dinner can be bought 200 yards away at Jasmin Restaurant (gypsy village). Great location for divers as the Padi dive centre is next door (Kite, the portuguese istructor, speaks many languages and is very honest, he can advise on the best dives on the island). If you're looking for nightlife it's possible to rent a long-tail and visit Tongsai beach in the evening. Our stay was the best we have ever had in Thailand!

Reviewed September 20, 2010

See room deals

7.7
Very good
Paul from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Pleasant stay”

Peaceful, beautiful location and great staff

To us, P.P. Erawan feels more like a cozy hotel than a resort. It's a bit dated, but the willingness and helpfulness of the staff make up for that. The location is remote, but there are other hotels and restaurants around the hotel in the bay (Laem Thong), so there's diversity for your evenings as well. Be aware that it's the most remote location on the island, and chartering a private longtail will set you back 1.200B during the daytime (35 min ride). Best to take the ferry or shuttle boat, which each cost 200B per person and each run twice a day (back and forth). Also, you can walk a paved road to "Phi Phi Village" for more restaurants and bars (30 min. walk) and continue from there on a jungle path to Ton Sai town (1-1,5 hours more).

Reviewed December 23, 2015

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Adrienn from Hungary
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Beautiful and really good location”

Beautiful place, garden, room, nice staff, fine breakfast, fascinating place, the best hotel in this coast.

The hotel was amazed ourself. First of all the beautiful place, the great welcome of the staff (they come to us by to the see by long tail boat (transfer to the ferry boat) after we get off the boat they invite us for a tea, and gave us an iterated towel form of rose etc. The garden where is the hotel and the room also was beautiful, the breakfast too. The staff was helpfull, kind, the hotel is that coast of Phi Phi Don, which is best for relaxing, now crowded people. I really can recommend this place for everyone who desire for "the paradise". Also the hotel has got swimming pool directly next to the coast. It is almost like you swimming in the sea, and also you can see the two islands (national park) opposite ourself (bamboo and mosquito island) which our easily can approach by boat.

Reviewed November 06, 2012

See room deals

7.0
Very good
anton from Indonesia
Group
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Nice beach but small rooms”

Private beach

- the hotel is located at the secluded and beautiful laem tong beach, with only other three or four hotels in the surrounding. - compared to the rests of the hotels in the laem tong beach area, the price for pp erawan is the most affordable. - the hotel is a stone away from a beautiful private beach, with a diving and snorkeling shop nearby. - the room is a bit old and run down but clean. - the toilet is clean but a bit small without bath tub. the water flow is very low and availability of hot water is inconsistent. once during my stay, the water flow was totally cut for few hours in the evening because of supply problem. - the breakfast buffet is decent but lack in variety. - the hotel is good for family and honey moon-ers, but since it is accessible only by boat from the main pier, it is a bit quite at night. - the swimming pool is a bit too small. but with private beach around,who cares?

Reviewed August 13, 2012

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
mingchun from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Building
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

nice hotel friendly staff”

not crowded, quiet, nice beach

smooth transfer from phuket hotel to rasada pier by taking adamanwave master boat, and arrive erawan by long tail boat transfer from on board the adamanwave master cruiser directly on the sea near the hotel. room as expected. 2 restaurants, one for buffer breakfast and lunch, another for lunch and dinner. food is good. a small yet useful swimming pool facing the beach. massage service is good. beach nice, long tail boat and speedy boat available to other islands such as phi phi ley, bamboo island and ton sai bay, maya bay etc. wifi is slow speed.

Reviewed May 04, 2012

See room deals

8.7
Excellent
Gloria from China
Couple
Standard Building
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Very nice hotel”

great location and very friendly staff

We like very much our staying there.the beach was very nice.The staff were very friendly. We didn´t like that much the swimming pool, didn´t seem very clean, but the rooms and bathrooms were very nice and clean. The restaurant at the hotel was kind of expensive, we pay twice the price as the same food in a very good restaurant in phi phi town, but we didn´t had many options to chose from, not too many restaurants in this area.

Reviewed December 11, 2012

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Yishai from Israel
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Great bungalow. A bit isolated location”

Attentive staff. Very friendly

First of all, please note that this hotel is not in Koh Phi Phi Town but on the northern part of the island - Laemtong beach. In order to get there you will need a ferry to Ton Sai pier and then another one to Laemtong. Some ferry companies make the entire route. There is a hiking trail from Laemtong to Ton Sai that passes through the view point - Very impressive spot, took us two hours in good weather and flip flops. However, if you are into richer nightlife and muay thai then Ton Sai is the place for you.

Reviewed October 15, 2012

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
katarzyna from Poland
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010

nice stay though overpriced”

nice well furnished cleaned bungallows (superior), good location for snorkling trips, very helpful staff, nice welcoming
too expensive for what u get

we have stayed three nights in phi phi and that was one of the only hotels available in that high season. the superior bungallow though expected to have sea view turned to have only garden view, definietely too expensive even though we had 25 % discount. in lanta you could be in beachfront bungallow for much less or 5 star hotel with delux room. but phi is expensive. positive surprise was a very warm welcoming and top service at the reception. internet is very expensive and so slow. superior bungallow- nicely decorated, clean. hotel restaurant - too expensive. if you want any snorkling trip, by motor boat you can find 50 % cheaper offers in port. by long boat i suggest taking one in the port privetely, also much cheaper than hotel offers. beach is ok, but by the hotel is so many taxi boats than you have to walk to the part next to holiday inn, seemed much nicer. but recommang definietley norkling trips to the great reef bamboo island itself and to mosquito island. wonderful corals and fishes.

Reviewed March 02, 2010

See room deals

12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss