Very good 7.7
Based on 1607 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1607 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Carole from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
great hotel very central
no pros all good
Had a fantastic time on the island of pi pi. Good beaches and fun night life and the locals are so kind. Very safe place to chill out and have fun.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tal from Israel
Couples
Pool Access Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
nice hotel,the staff was not smiling or courteous
graet location
the bellboy was the only one who was courteous. it wasn't a low cost hotel, and yet they felt it is fair to charge more for Internet.Even their complimentry to three hours split internet was not really given, and no one tried to give us what we've entitled to.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Ireland
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
well located but average hotel
centrally located
This is a nice hotel but not the best. Im a traveler and have been to better hotel for much cheaper in Thailand. Here they over price themselves because its phi phi. We were booked in to their sister hotel but had to move here. Both were very over priced. I wish i had shopped round more
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tammy from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good Location on Phi Phi Island
The rooms
Hotel was nice, clean rooms but lack the attention from the staff ie: Room cleaning and overall well being of guests. Though I would stay here again due to the location and cleanliness compared to other places on the island.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joerg from Germany
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
nice and clean
pool access room
this is a nice hotel clean and well organized. Rooms are functional and comfortable. No Breakfast buffet, but Asian, continental or American style can be ordered. Nice and helpfull staff. Pool is a bits mall, but just enough to cool down and to relax. No service at the pool bar due tue the low season.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fabian from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice Hotel in the heart of Phi Phi
Location, Pool
The P.P Palm Tree Resort is located in the heart of Phi Phi Island. Usually all luxuary resorts on Phi Phi are far away from the city center and can only be reached by boat, but this hotel is perfectly located. There is no private beach, but there is no need for it, as most people will tour around the island by boat tours or walk to long beach. The rooms are clean and nice and staff is friendly. Around the hotel are lots of restaurant, bars, dive shops, supermarkets, everything you need is within walking distance. We can definitly recommend a stay at Phi Phi Palm Tree Resort.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ULKEM from Turkey
Families with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
nice hotel at the very hearth of the phi phi town
very central, clean, have a nice pool
the hotel is at the center of the phi phi town. this brings an advantages besides the disadvantages of noise and bad odor of neighbourhood sometimes. the staff at the restaurant and lobby is especially unprofessional and seems unhappy. relatively an expensive hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jun from Canada
Groups
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Charming, clean hotel
Clean, charming hotel
More of a resort type hotel; very clean and cute. Helpful staff. There was free breakfast, even though this was not advertised when we booked on Agoda. The hotel also sent someone to the ferry pier to pick us up - which strangely, was again not advertised when we booked. The luggage room did not seem the most secure. I did not encounter any problems leaving my bags there, but left-luggage is left in a big, usually-unlocked room, and not tagged.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

carol from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
nice convenient hotel
2 mins from ferry
We had a nice stay here, rooms were nice and the hotel was central to the bars and restaurants!
Reviewed June 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karina from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location, Nice & Clean
Beautiful Pool
Hotel located in the middle of the nightlife and shops without being noisey. Pool was great howwever the swim up bar was no longer in operation which was a bummer since we got the pool access room for the bar. Clean, spacious rooms. Bed a bit hard. Hotel had a lot of rules, no visitors in the pool, no visitors after hours and no smoking anywhere around the hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: