Book Now: Pacific Bay Hotel

Good
From 360 reviewsSee what guests said
6.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (360)Booking.com Reviews (451)
6.3
Good
From 360 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness5.5
Facilities4.9
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality6.2
Service6.7
Value for money6.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior
Family Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 302 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Chau from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
nothing in the hotel”
I can say that if compared to Asia, it cannot compete again.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
2.0
jaejung
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
terrible”
It was so terrible...service was bad.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
josie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good ”
Good
Reviewed November 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
tricilian from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Okey”
Very accessible, only hard to sleep with plastic wrap inside the pillow and mattress, it makes some noise that irritating and hard to sleep, the rest is okey
Reviewed November 05, 2016
2.8
hyunji from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Bad”
Facilities were really old and dirty. Staff was pretty kind but it gave me bad experience. Ill never gonna stay again.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
6.0
Winkelbauer from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
budget hotel for basic needs”
Good to stay if you're on budget and don't really care about the cleanliness and amenities at the hotel. Location (bus stop, ABC store and restaurants nearby) is great and walkable to 'down town'. and beach. As I traveled on my own, so safety and location is my priority and I really don't care much about the rest.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
6.4
Good
Eunho from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
not bad hotel”
Hotel price is cheap although this hotel is located in Guam. However, hotel was not clean.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
6.4
Good
JAMES from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
OK property”
An adequate stay.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
2.4
Emily from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Never ever again. It was AWFUL!”
The front desk staff upon arrival were pleasant. The room was DISGUSTING. Everything was covered in plastic, crunchy crackle plastic. The beds had no padding and were straight springs. It was tiny! The bathroom was disgusting as well. The bathtub was black and had epoxy covering holes. Gross!
Reviewed August 16, 2016
6.0
JAMES from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
OK. ”
OK
Reviewed August 13, 2016
4.8
Wayne from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Rubbish worst hotel I have ever stayed in if this is what agora are offering I will stop using agora”
Good location but that's it I can't begin on the bad things not enough space or time
Reviewed August 13, 2016
4.8
Donna from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
convenient location in tumon”
near bus stop, Tumon Sands Plaza, convenient store, resto or burger king. 15 - 20 mins walk going to the beach. the room needs some vacuuming
Reviewed July 29, 2016
3.2
Kit from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Old and dirty”
Dirty room and old bathroom. Faulty AC unit
Reviewed July 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Very near Tumon!”
I love this hotel because it is very near Tumon. Staff are kind. Will book again next time.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
6.0
Lilibeth from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
satesfied”
location is great.close to restaurant and stores.Hotel standard, we are satisfied.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
a no nonsense budget hotel”
upside: great location. red trolley bus stops in front of hotel. walking distance to lots of restaurants around the area. not crowded. cleaning staff arranges and changes towels everyday. cool aircon but can't be adjusted. hot and cold shower. very helpful staff at reception. first, the lady who let us check in early at no additional cost and the lady who assisted us in securing a car rental. downside: old hotel, not so clean bathroom, overused towels, no free wifi, no toothpaste, toothbrush and slippers provided. overall: would definitely recommend it to budget travelers like us if your purpose in going to guam is to see the place and not idling away in some fancy hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
6.0
Samantha from Guam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good for a short get away”
Air conditioning wasn't strong.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
6.4
Good
Jessica from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
cheapest on the island, central location”
I agree with the saying you get what you pay for but this hotel was a huge disappointment. With TVs from 1991, moldy shower head & stained tub/tile, bleach smelling thin/scratchy towels, and plastic liners on the beds and pillows, I can't say it was comfortable. The drunk girls running up and down the corridors screaming and giggling in the middle of the night didn't help either or the loud music coming from down the hall. The internet is in the unairconditioned lobby (unless you pay extra) and seemed to be on a timer or something and would "shut down" every 20-30 min for about 5 minutes. That being said the staff was wonderful, very friendly and accommodating and the location is walking distance to the beautiful beach.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
6.4
Good
JAEIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
A little expensive but good located”
So so
Reviewed June 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Overnighter”
Nice quiet room, comfortable bed, friendly nice staff. For the price here in Guam you can't complain. Great location, restaurants and shops all around.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Hanz from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Guam Trip 2016”
good location, near shops and bus stop.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
6.8
Good
BURT from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
great”
location is excellent
Reviewed June 01, 2016
7.2
Very good
Marc from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Basic necessities”
The reason I booked this hotel is because this is one of the cheapest hotels in Guam. And cheap here can be relatively pricey if you compare with its Asian neighbors or even some US states. The hotel is a bit old as evidenced by its facade and aura inside. The room I booked is quite spacious for 1 person. I didn't see any bugs like others have mentioned. The TV is an outdated one though (CRT/box type) and the bath tub has no drain stopper. I didn't try the Wi-Fi in the lobby because I had a pocket Wi-Fi rented at the airport arrivals (which I recommend to anyone visiting Guam). If you're looking for a room with just the basic amenities (bed, shower), then this one is for you. It is also located along San Vitores Road, close to the shops and restaurants. Plus, the bus stop is just in front of the hotel. :)
Reviewed May 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Shahirah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Friendly staff”
I will definitely come back to the hotel if I ever travel to Guam again :)
Reviewed May 27, 2016
4.4
julie from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Needed Overhaul Upgrade ”
The hotel seems old. Facilities like television is old and it's not even plasma or smart TV. Its just so unfortunate that the hotel has a good location but it was not well maintained. They need to renovate the place the uplift its facade, interior, and exterior. It has a spacious location.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
FAIZ from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location wifi not free”
As above. However the staff is friendly.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wilfred from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A stone's throw away”
Very accomodating staff, early check-in provided to us, restaurants in the hotel, a short walk to Tumon Sands, DFS, The Plaza, JP Superstore, dining places, beaches, etc. Very near an ABC store. Red Guahan shuttle bus stop just in front of the hotel along San Vitores Road for unlimited rides to/from the Guam Premier/Micronesia Mall or just simply hop on/hop off with the use day passes.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
6.0
Nicole from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Location is good & convenient. ”
Location, Value, & Price
Just passing through but fine.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
4.0
Yea-Mun from South Korea
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
the worst hotel i have ever been”
parkimg lot...
At first.. It was hard to find .. When i arrived at the hotel... Room wasnt that clean and had almost no apprppriate amenities at all in the room... I was relieved that it was only one night stay at the pac. Bay hotel. Never gonna visot again.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
6.7
Good
Nicole from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good value for money. ”
Staff location price
Fine as always.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
7.7
Very good
Nicole from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
perfect for value & location ”
STAFF LOCATION & VALUE OF MONEY
Great as always. Thx for the hospitality.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
3.3
HYEYEON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
i don't want to stay this hotel again.”
location, cheap
when i stayed at this hotel, i saw a cockroach in my room!!
Reviewed May 13, 2015
4.0
joseph from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
I found 3 different kinds of bugs”
price, location
I was very disappointed to stay here. First I found 3 different bugs in the room. Spider in the bath room, ants near TV and cockroach on the bed. I don't need to explain about this more. And there's some kind of plastic thing under the bed, it makes noise every time I move. I couldn't really sleep at all. There were fire alarm in the middle of the night but no one explain about it so I had to call front desk my self.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
5.3
JEREMY from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
cheap trip to guam”
location, price, location
It was the best cost I could get for the location. The hotel was older, moldy air conditioners,and you could not open the window for fresh air. location was close to shopping area.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
6.0
YuenLing from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
just acceptable”
good smiling staff
hotel is too old, have smell, but very convenient, good food around hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
7.3
Very good
wai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Fair”
Local, Price and surrounding area
Reviewed January 20, 2015
6.0
Monette from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Little problems here and there...”
People we were with, 10 minute walk to beach, bed size
Nothing stood out in this hotel. Everything seemed average. Seemed like a tour type of hotel where tour groups stayed at.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
7.0
Very good
HyeJung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
best location in guam”
I stayed for 3 nights with my friend. Location is very convenient even though cheap hotel. Hotel workers are kind and very fast to respond.
Best location Good price Comfortable stay though they are a little old.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
3.7
James from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
So so”
Nothing special about this place.
It was ok.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
5.0
David from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Horrible Facilities”
location, price
HORRIBLE. 1. Hotel facility is very run down. Reviews say 15 years ago this would've been ok. I assume 30 years. The hallway carpet smelled fungal, with lots of burn holes on them (dunno how they got there). Beds have plastic on them so they are noisy when you move and uncomfy since there is no air circulation. Pillows a bit too old for use as they are very limber already. Towels had yellowish stains. I hope they are from sunblock vs pee. Toilet and shower had lots of rust on them. Toilet tiles have water streaks on them and have dark stains. TV is a 19" tube type with less than a dozen channels on them. Cable box and remote from the 90s. But...flooring has fresh vinyl on them so that's a plus. 2. Upon check in, stayed in the room to rest for a while and within an hour the door was being opened. No knock, no announcement, no "excuse me housekeeping" but literally they tried to open the door as if it were empty. Apparently they wanted to change the shower curtain bcoz it was soiled. The new shower curtain had thick hardened snot on it so I guess the older one was worse. 3. Airconditioning for some reason becomes very weak at night. Had myself moved to different rooms but they all had weak to no airconditioning. IT WAS HOT! I had to borrow an electric fan from the front desk.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
5.0
MONIKA from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
VERY DISSAPOINTING!!”
LOCATION WAS GOOD
WE BOOKED 2 NIGHTS, BUT MOVED OUT THE NEXT DAY, DIRTY, PLASTIC ON PILLOWS AND MATTRESS!! NOT TO RECOMMEND!!!
Reviewed October 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Nicole from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
vacation”
price, location, & staff
Fine.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
4.0
dwight from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Feels Like Being in Skidrow”
Location
It is rundown and filthy
Reviewed September 24, 2014
4.7
ADAM from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Pacific Bay”
Location, location, location
Would rate 7/10
Reviewed September 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jinho from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Middle of comfort”
cheap,
Reviewed August 18, 2014
3.7
Su from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
uncomfortable stay”
staff was nice
the room was very humid and the bed was very uncomfortable. it had a pee blanket so whenever I moved it made a crispy sound which was very annoying and kept waking me up. the blanket was not soft at all so i had to use my own kinda blanket to sleep with. and also there was no sleepers to wear in the room and the floor was very dirty . My feet got really dirty by walking around the room to get my stuff. i was glad that i booked only 1 night there and i won't stay there again. I don't recommend this place.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
3.3
SEAIRA from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
oh.... i feel stifled in this room. ”
as i mention that, i feel stifled in this room. y? you cant open all windows in your room. bed drainage facility, moldy smell. only best thing was nice location!
Reviewed June 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
HENRICH from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Relaxing Comfort”
Location, Price and Friendly Staff
Our stay was quite pleasant. The hotel is ideally located at the heart of Guam's tourist haven, Tumon Bay, with everything within walking distance to the restaurants, bars, SandCastle, Pleasure Island, DFS, ABC stores and the beach, which is around 5 minutes walk across the hotel. The Bus Stop is just outside the hotel... Wifi in the room, with mini ref...Spacious lobby... Friendly and Accommodating staff.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Very good”
good, better and best
Reviewed May 03, 2014
5.7
Mario from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Short business trip”
Cost, location and not much else
In town for a day, nothing especial. I picked this hotel for the low cost.
Reviewed March 30, 2014