Book Now: Pacific Club Resort

Excellent
From 385 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10

Reviews of Pacific Club Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (385)Booking.com Reviews (402)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.9
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.1
Value for money8.9
All languages
All guests (385)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 353 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
patrick from United States
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

AMAZING Hotel! ”

My wife and I had an amazing stay at this hotel! Awesome rooftop pool, great food at the restaurant/room service and the staff are extremely kind and cater to all of your needs. If you are staying in Karon, this is your hotel.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
YEE from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Good value for money resort in Karon area”

It was a great experience where the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Location-wise it is not exactly near the beach but it offers a quiet sanctuary away from all the hustle. The suite we stayed is extremely clean and spacious. Hotel restaurant food is also good and reasonably priced. Overall a very very good stay which I will recommend to anyone who wish to stay in Karon area away from the more busy Patong area.

Reviewed February 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Managers Hot Special
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Excellent resort in Karon”

Really nice hotel - built with care and many fine details throughout, unlike many newer resorts. Large rooms, beautiful tile, stone and wood.. yet still clean and impeccably maintained. Location is up on the hill above the beach, where it's quiet, yet close enough to walk to. Oh, and no tsunami concern either.. Food is outstanding - they even have Tex Mex for when you get tired of Thai or American, but it's all of high quality. Apparently the owner is a chef. It shows. Lastly the staff was helpful. We really enjoyed our 4 days here.

Reviewed November 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Great, high quality resort in a prime location”

Ok, I will start with the building. It is gorgeous.. built with care and craftsmanship - inlaid stone everywhere, huge rooms, beautiful wood. It really is a treat if you appreciate this sort of thing instead of the typical run of the mill hotel room. Next is the food. It's really good, and the variety is amazing. In addition to Thai and European, they have Tex-Mex which was another pleasant surprise. And it was all good. Fresh and well-prepared. The location is excellent. It's up on a hill above Karon Beach, with stunning views from the pool up top. We went up there every single evening for the sunset. You can walk to the beach in 10-15 minutes, and the area is nice and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. Internet was strong with routers everywhere. There is a full array of massage and tour services. We couldn't have asked for more. It was a relaxing 4 days. The owner really did a great job with this place. I understand he is a chef which explains the food quality, but I was most impressed with his building. Wow.

Reviewed November 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Oliver from Mauritius
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Great holidays in Phuket!”

Room was great and good value for money. The staffs were accommodating and helpful and even went the extra mile without us asking. We were allowed to do a late checkout as our flight was at late night and they even let us use the manager room to take a shower and rest before leaving the hotel which is outstanding! The food was great and not so expensive and loved the mixed fruit juice! Keep up the great work!

Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bruce from United States
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Always a perfect stay”

I've stayed here many many times over the years going back to when they first opened. It's an amazing place but what surprised me most recently is that they've really put effort into keeping things well maintained. Yes I noticed all the little updates. This time I stayed in one of the original rooms I stayed in a few years ago when they first opened and the room is as nice and actually probably better than when it was when they first opened. Impressive as most hotels really go down hill even after a few years, but this hotel really works to maintain or improve things. Not to mention the amazing service, facilities, and the FOOD which is worth the trip alone. Great location and they helped arrange a list of extra stuff I wanted and did so perfectly. They ran off my list when I arrived and they had everything taken care of just as I had asked.

Reviewed June 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
jessica from Australia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

great spot close to everything but out of the bustle”

Loved our stay here. This place is a hidden gem so clean, staff excellent, breakfast the best ever & all in a fantastic location.Close to the beach & downtown Karon with the shortcuts shown by the staff. We would stay here in a heartbeat when back in Karon as its a special place.Thanks for an awesome stay.

Reviewed April 01, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Jerodine from Singapore
Group
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Friendly staff, nice and quiet hotel”

quiet, friendly staffs, nice view from the swimming pool

I feel that my stay at the Pacific Club Resort was good as the staffs there are all very helpful and friendly and the breakfast that they provided all also quite nice although the spread is not a lot. Just that the walking distance is quite far to the Karon beach but I still like the hotel because it is peaceful and quiet

Reviewed July 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sandro from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015

Very nice hotel for a reasonable price”

staff, room, free sauna

Hotel is very nice and clean, staff very friendly, restaurant also good quality with price on average. Need a motorbike to move to Patong, Karon beach is amazing and by the way there are good restaurants nearby and a local market just 5 minutes walking. Location is not the best feature but not an issue. Free sauna from 4PM to 11PM, generally speaking it's worth it.

Reviewed July 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
David from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Awesome place for peaceful relaxation. ”

Good food, big room, very nice rooftop swimming pool.

Pacific Club is a located on a hill, within walking distance about 10 mins walk to the beach. Very comfortable big room and nice rooftop swimming pool. They provide free herbal sauna usage for guests while other hotels charges.

Reviewed November 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Evan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Gorgeous room that felt like home”

Rooms, Spa and Pool

Hotel rooms were wonderful. Private balcony with a gorgeous view of the mountainside. The pool view was breath-taking - one side overlooked the sea, and the other the mountainside. The rooms were very homely with magazines and photos to give it a very homely feel. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed April 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
RICHARD from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Great place, great value”

price, cleanliness, pool

My stay here in late April was great. Felt like a genuinely authentic thai hotel with beautiful mosaic tiling. Rooms are huge , very clean and all mod cons. Only downside is the hill its on, but you can taxi anywhere releatively cheaply.

Reviewed April 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
david from Australia
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012

very nice hotel, dont get ripped off on tours”

great pool on roof

its a great resort, very good, only comment is if u buy tours via front desk at hotel eg james bond cruise, be very careful that you get the correct price every one else pays in town is big discounts. I got ripped off on first tour till i figured this out.

Reviewed August 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Frederick from South Africa
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

Wow...what an experience...the best service ever!”

Well designed archtecture that makes you feel at home...

i really did enjoy my stay here and was very sad when i could not get 3 days more due to full bookings. this must be the best hotel i have ever been to. the whole design of the hotel makes you feel right at home and the whole cuisine suits every one's taste. the staff goes out of their way to assist you in whatever they can and are very friendly. the swimming pool on the top floor is so well designed that you can be either very private or mingle...just like home. the rooms are very big and comfortable.

Reviewed December 06, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Cheng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Small uphill hotel with a cosy feel.”

rooftop swimming pool, kitchenette

The location is about 10mins walk from the main street. Easy to be missed by drivers for the 1st time, but there are signages directing to the hotel. Right now, they are constructing 2 hotels beside, but it's not that noisy. The pool over looks the sea, could be better without too many shrubs covering the scenery. Service was prompt always. Reception staff all spoke good english. The room was adequately big enough with a large balcpny fitting 2 sundeck chairs, large fridge, and 2 burners. Basic utensils, crockery and cutlery were all provided. There's a 7-11, mini supermarket just along the main street. Room service food is so-so, overhyped for the western fare, but partner said the Philly's cheese burger was great. The thai food was soso too. But prices are matched with the restuarants outside. Did not have buffet b/fast so can't comment. It's 195bahts. A ala carte b/fast outside will cost you about 180baht. It's a place to have peace, and relaxation. Partner loved it as he could feel the tranquility. Beach is about 15mins walk. It's a good hotel if you want somewhere away from the busy life.

Reviewed November 22, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Marissa from United States
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Amazing room! Fabulous staff!”

We arrived ready to check into our junior suite but were given a complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom suite! The view was incredible and we couldn’t believe how nice the room was! The bed was very comfortable and we had a wrap around balcony. The place was huge, living room, kitchen, walk in closet and a big bathroom with a tub. The receptionist was unbelievably sweet and we had the best time. This was the highlight of our three week trip in Thailand and we wish we had booked longer than three nights. Will recommend this hotel to all and hope we can be back soon!

Reviewed January 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Managers Hot Special
Stayed 11 nights in December 2017

Wonderful!!”

This was our first time staying at this property... and we will be back for sure! The hotel is exceptionaly clean and the staff very accommodating, caring for our requests with precision and care. The restaurant staff was very attentive and pleasant. And as for the food it was prepared well and delicious.

Reviewed December 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
donald from United States
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

A Fantastic Hotel”

We very much enjoyed the 3-night stay and this is a very nice, well maintained, peaceful property. The suite is large and comfortable and well appointed with kitchenware (if you're interested), a couple wine glasses, 2 bottled water every day, breakfast buffet of fruits, eggs cooked to order, yogurts, croissant, coffees, juices. Staff are friendly and responsive. The location is off the main highway and slightly up a hill so you get some views. No noise from bars, traffic, beach parties, etc. I got in for a 550 baht pedicure on 30 minutes notice. We didn't use the steam room, spa. Nor did we have dinner but the menu is fairly comprehensive and room service if you wish. One thing I didn't care for was the dining room music volume. My impression was one of the staff turned up the volume for his listening pleasure and it completely destroyed the beautiful sound of morning light rain and chirping birds coming from the open entry way. Absolutely beautiful when he turned it down a bit, after I asked. We really liked this property and will 100% stay again and I sincerely think its one of the best places I've stayed anywhere on this planet. Someone really put some thought into the how the property is furnished, laid out, and decorated. A very nice feel!!!

Reviewed September 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sala from Australia
Couple
Managers Hot Special
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

It is very nice hotel. A lot better than we expected. Pictures do no justice, views are amazing! ”

Hotel staff are very accommodating. The food here in the dining room taste so good! Best satay chicken you'll ever have. Rooms are clean and comfortable. For the price we paid here it is definitely of value.

Reviewed September 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ms from Australia
Family with teens
Quad Deluxe - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 8 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

Absolutely loved this hotel, and will definitely stay here again. The rooms were a great size, the beds were big and comfy and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. There is a roof top pool, as well as a sauna and a spa, just perfect for relaxing after a day of doing tours or shopping. There is also a gym, for people to try and work off some of the great breakfast buffet that is served each morning (yes I did use it!). The location for us was great, as it was away from the busy main area of Karon, but there is a bit of a steep hill leading to the hotel, that some of our drivers were not too keen on. We didn't find it too difficult though, and it certainly would not stop us from staying there again.

Reviewed August 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ebony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Delicous food, great location”

The food here is awesome. We ordered room service one night and it was AMAZING, hubby got a HUGE rack of ribs! Its a short walk into the beach and main street. Room was clean and tidy. Was just what we needed.

Reviewed July 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kirsten from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Managers Hot Special
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Perfect”

beautiful setting and views and great proximity to the beach and town. They helped arrange transport from the airport. I was a solo traveler, and my flight got in at about 2am -- i was not allowed to check in until noon, but the staff made sure i was comfortable in a manager suite so i could shower and sleep after my trip and have a place to keep my things before check in. Definitely above and beyond. I might recommend an on-site atm though, you can charge things to the room, but its always helpful to have cash too and the nearest is about a 10 min walk into town.

Reviewed April 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
siriporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Peacful, great roof top view”

The resort was small but peacful and lovely. Great view from roof top swimming pool. We stay there 3 nights so only breakfast that not much choice for selection especially for asian traveller (1 Thai food menu and boiled rice)

Reviewed March 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Laura from United States
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Lovely Place”

We arrived at the Pacific Club Resort on a Wednesday evening, it is a short walk to central Karon (maybe 10-15 minutes) and about 10 to the beach. It was very easy to get around, though the hill on the walk back is steep. The staff were very helpful in communicating beforehand, and renting a scooter. It is so convenient they have them on the property. When staying on the property it is easy to feel relaxed, there is a great pool on the roof, with poolside service/towels, and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely return!

Reviewed March 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CEYHUN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Exceptional”

Friendly and helpful staff, awesome view, walking distance to everything. Very peaceful spot. If you want to be out of touristic mess but still wanna be close to it, this is the place you need to stay.

Reviewed March 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mathilde from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

We loved it”

Greeting is perfect and friendly. Room is beautiful, clean and large -also large balcony. You have to walk a bit for the beach and it is a steep walk, but this was quite ok. Best hotel we have visited in Phuket so far. Breakfast is so so, but its a buffet so still ok, just dont order

Reviewed February 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rachel from United States
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

The staff is amazing, rooms are very spacious and rooftop pool is amazing”

The staff helped us book every tour and all our dinners. They also helped us stay another night when we missed the last ferry to Phi phi. Overall it was a great experience and we highly recommend to anyone

Reviewed January 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
Leon from United States
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Comfortable Hotel, Excellent food. Good Staff”

Small 5 floor hote on a hillside, overlooking Karon beach from a distance. Has a nice rooftop pool with lounge cushions and always nice big towels. Room has a big beautiful bathroom with plenty of hot water. Lots of lighting in room and has 2 closets with safe. Also has balcony with table and 2 chairs and drying rack. Kitchen area has cooktop and hot water pot. Fridge and A/C worked very well. Sauna is awesome. Would stay here again. Very satisfied. Buy the Breakfast option. It's delicious.

Reviewed January 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rachel from United States
Group
Managers Hot Special
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Great, relaxing stay”

We ended our 10 day vacation here and I'm so glad we did. The pool is absolutely amazing with an amazing view and a super friendly staff that will bring you food/drinks. Their food is great and decently priced (if you need a break from Thai food I highly recommend the Mediterranean salad). The location is good in a sense that you can walk down the street to get a massage or go to the beach. Free bottles of water in your fridge everyday with room cleaning is a great plus.

Reviewed December 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jami from Australia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

loved this place!”

We stayed for four nights in this lovely family owned hotel. It was nestled into the hills wiht a view of the sea and only a short walk to the beach and main drag. We hired a motor bike for a couple of days and explored the surrounding areas, visiting the temple, cashew factory and some shopping. The breakfast was wonderful and the service friendly and happy. The pool on the roof was great for a cool down at the end of the day and the room was comfortable and spacious. We used the massage spa and the manager of the spa was knowledgeable and gave a great massage. I highly recommend this place and would surely stay again.

Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Benjamin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Relax in Phuket!”

We wanted a place not too near the beach and quiet. We didn't want the crowded hotel chains and were looking for something with a local flavour. At Pacific club we found it all. The ability to hire scooters from them without actually having to leave your original passport was a wonderful bonus. The breakfast was adequate and the restaurant served good Thai food. Would go again

Reviewed October 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016

Summer break”

The location is a little way up a hill; but within walking distance of the town. Considering low season prices were in my view quite expensive. There are many tours to choose from but at a price; although many can be discounted in low season. One important point is at this time of year monsoon; the beach may not be suitable for swimming due to the high waves and wind. The hotel rooms are very good and kept clean. All staff were very friendly and helped with any queries we had.

Reviewed August 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016

Excellent place to stay”

I can't fault anything about this hotel. The location, rooms, pool, facilities were all great. The staff in particular are very friendly and welcoming especially Chai who went above and beyond to help. The breakfast was delicious and a big choice even for vegetarians. The view from the pool and the whole pool area was beautiful. There was no extra charge for room service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed August 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mike from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016

Very good value”

I stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is not modern, but is well maintained by very good staff. The room was very spacious and had a great view to the coast...wifi in room is very good, room service excellent and quick. Breakfast is fine. Rooftop pool is not large but big enough, and there is a grt view. There is a walk to the waterfront but you can hire a scooter from the hotel which is helpful. Would stay here again....

Reviewed August 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
steve from New Zealand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Outstanding value”

Smallish hotel on a hill at Karon beach with great staff . Ticks all the boxes , traveled as a family (2 teenagers ) and stayed for 5 nights and found this hotel to be great value . Has terrific wifi thru out ( able to stream netflixs important with teenagers) good pool on the roof (great view and a bar ) and on site restaurant and gym . Food was excellent and breakfast good and the staff were all super friendly and efficient. We had a car which was great as it is a bit a walk down the hill to the beach and shopping precent (maybe 700 metres ). Had a 2 bedroom suite which was well appointed tho they needed a shower curtin for the bathroom I reckon and we had a nice large balcony wit a good view.

Reviewed July 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Heath from United States
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Excellent place for the $$$”

The only downside to this place is the location, and honestly that's pretty good too. They also rent scooters wish is a big plus for a hotel. Don't want to take chances with outside people if you don't have to. The rooftop pool is really nice, and the water in it was pretty cool for Thailand.

Reviewed May 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sanjana from United States
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

A few days in Karon beach”

Removed from the hustle and bustle of patong beach, this secluded area is perfect for those wanting a quieter stay especially during the day. The resort itself is excellent--the most enjoyable part being the rooftop pool which gets sun all day and amazing views of the landscape and ocean (amazing sunset views too)! Only a ten minute walk from the beach around he man made lake made our stay quite easy. The beach itself was completely clean and calm and quiet, we basically had our own stretch to ourselves with awesome views. Wools recommend Anna's as the beach shack to dine at when lounging around all day. No troublesome locals coming to sell you things while you relax on the beach. Crystal clear water and white sand! The hotel itself was very very clean and we were upgraded into a larger room with a balcony with a similar view of the rooftop pool! The higher the floor the better! It is a smaller scale resort which makes the stay very personal and no worries for overcrowding! We would 110p stay here again! Helpful staff as well and delicious breakfast!!!

Reviewed April 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chongbin from Singapore
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Fantastic stay!”

We were a group of five. Got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suites. Hotel stay was great! Great view, nice rooftop pool as well! Quiet neighbourhood, great for people looking to stay away from the busy streets

Reviewed April 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Fiona from Australia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Return visit”

had a good stay as usual. Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite this time and this was very large. The bath setup is a little strange as the shower water ends up running onto the floor. I noticed that the music that plays in the restaurant area seems to play all night. There were times we could hear it at 4am? Not sure why it was still on.

Reviewed March 13, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Rajender from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Good comfortable Stay ”

Good food, awesome pool area, comfortable bedding

Even though located slightly on a hillside, the Pacific club resort offers little bit of all that travellers like us hope to receive. We liked our stay there. The ocean view from our room was amazing. Our room was really big and beautiful... All in all an excellent experience..

Reviewed January 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yvonne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015

The best stay ever ”

Friendly lovely staff, cleanliness, great food especially breakfasts. The most gorgeous pool

We had a terrific time. The staff were friendly and considerate and the other facilities such as the massage spa, jacuzzi and sauna were also great. The pool had great landscaping magnificent views to the beach and sunset . Everything is clean and aesthetically pleasing.

Reviewed December 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

Great Hotel and Staff”

Staff, Price, Room Quality

My 5-day, 4-night stay at Pacific club was exactly as advertised and reviewed. Staff was top notch as each spoke and understood English with comfort. They were very, knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. Every day I returned I was always greeted with a smile. Location wise, this hotel is situated in the quiet area on the north hill of Karon beach. It is about 10-15 minutes away from Patong beach(rent the scooter from the hotel as it is a cheaper alternative to taxi 250B all day vs 400B one way respectively). From central Karon it is about 5-8 min by scooter. The hotel restaurant was good. Only some food restaurants within walking distance, but the good stuff is a short ride away. Room was always cleaned daily upon my return and the hotel provided beach towels at no extra charge (just need to sign them out ). All in all, would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed November 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015

Mature Couple Relaxation Time”

Staff; Cleanliness; Rooftop pool

As a mature couple on a travel budget the choice of studio with a kitchenette was our room type choice. Surprised to find in the resort info "kitchenettes are mostly for decoration and to add a homely effect, but they are not really fuctional - you can heat up soup or bio eggs etc. It is forbidden to fry meats or anything which creates smoke or strong smells - 2000baht fine per occurrence". Other than that good quality resort that is currently undertaking renovations so an afternoon siesta is out.

Reviewed August 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
alan from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015

Hillside Haven”

Pool with a view; large room; Quiet

Liked being up the hill. Helped to have motorbike otherwise 10 minutes to beach. Quiet spacious room with kitchen facilities... Great. Dining area a bit dark but can eat outside. Karon is lovely beach and very happy to be out of the maddness of Patong.

Reviewed August 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Adam from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Great little hotel”

Friendly and helpful staff, fantastic rooftop pool, serene location tucked away from the bustling street.

Pacific Club Resort is an excellent place to stay if you are in Karon Beach and looking for a luxurious and serene getaway. The staff at the hotel are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Highlight of the hotel is the rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Andaman Sea. Food Service was quite good, the southwestern cuisine was an unexpected surprise! It is only a short walk from the hotel to the beach and main street with bars and restaurants but be aware of this before you book. The taxi rates in Karon are quite high and many drivers won't negotiate below 200 Baht no matter how short the trip. When I come back I will definitely rent a moped to save the hassle of dealing with the taxi and tuk tuk drivers. When I chwcked out I noticed that Pacific Club can arrange moped rental at a very reasonable price. Bottom line: this hotel has all of the features of a big international chain but at a much lower price and with much more intimacy.

Reviewed June 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

1st visit to karon”

Rooftop swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi and steam room and friendly staff

Very enjoyable, room was spacious although a little on the dark side so would prefer a room on a higher floor, air conditioning was good and wi-fi, staff were very pleasant, polite and helpful, rooftop swimming pool was great but need to get there early as not enough loungers. The hotel was a bit out of the way and up a hill but overall very good value for money, would return.

Reviewed March 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Dmitry from Russia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Nice hotel in Phuket”

Stuff was super-helpful, room and facilities, massage

One of the best hotels we have stayed during this 3-week trip through the Thailand. The location is good - 5 minutes walk from Karon beach. The naighbouhood is quiet and pleasant. Breakfast was good, but nothing special. No fresh juice, for example. The room is very comfortable, better than on the pictures. Clean. Big bathroom. Coats were in the room. Free sauna, pool on the roof with nice view. The stuff on reception was very-very helpful and friendly. The massage salon is very good, although more expensive than on the streets. But we would definately reccomend it. The value for money is good, but not a super-deal.

Reviewed February 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
alan from Australia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014

great staff”

staff , views , pool on roof

at first I was not happy with the room I had booked on line (looked very different) but the manager upgraded me to a better room, she was very very nice and we ended up in the owners apartment that he uses when he stays there which was a great setup. A most memorable stay

Reviewed January 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014

Good value for money, a little far from beach”

Staff friendliness, amenities, room space

My stay was fantastic! The staff and service was fantastic. They also have a fabulous spa & the restaurant is good. The only room for improvement is that my bedsheets were a little dirty when I first arrived, but they flipped them right away. They staff provides you 2 bottles of water a day, and a free shuttle ride to the beach.

Reviewed September 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jonathan from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Amazing, relaxing and beautiful place and scenary”

Friendly Staff Great Restaurant Great Spa and Pool

We were on our honeymoon and it was a very relaxing place to stay. The spa was very affordable and so too was the food in the restaurant. The staff was very attentive and extremely friendly. Especially Beau and Chai our two favorite staff members. All in all a great experience

Reviewed July 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Raymond from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Quiet, slightly inconvenient; a fine place to stay”

Spacious room Friendly staff Quiet surroundings

What can I say about Pacific Club? Well for one the rooms are well decorated and the corridors easy to navigate. Although the carpet less floor is prone to sand being scattered in the tile gaps after a relaxing day at the nearby beach, the hotel rooms are well cleaned daily by the chambermaids. When not spending time out having a meal or swimming at Karon beach, Pacific Resort Club offers entertainment with their 76 TV channels, quality international cafe and their rooftop swimming pool. The resort is located on a hill 20 minutes walk from the Karon beach and Town. Despite the long distance the resort makes up for it with their spectacular view if you happen to be in one of their sea view rooms or enjoy going up to the rooftop swimming pool. The swimming pool is nothing out of the ordinary, offering a medium sized pool, a spectacular view and a good spot to read a book. The cons are that open outdoor parts of the resort are filled with the pleasant smell of dung used to fertilize nearby plantations. The restaurants you have convenient access to are mainly located in Karon town and the food they serve is limited to a few local Thai dishes and painfully averaged quality European cuisine. Consider taking a Tuk Tuk or taxi/cab to Patong beach if you fancy a wider variety of better quality food. Night-life in Karon is also relatively quiet with only a few bars all which are located in the same area, people who who want to spend the entire night partying are recommended to go to Patong. Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone who has the freedom to exercise time in Phuket and has a non-linear schedule as there are many activities to be explored in and if not around the resort. My rating is a 4.5/5

Reviewed April 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Yong from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

fantastic ”

spacious room, clean & comfy

the stay was fantastic. check in with friends with 3 kids all below 4 years. plenty of space for kids to run around. Room, bathroom, bed room was clean and spacious with fantastic beach view. Food in hotel is expensive and my opinion of below standard but international dishes is available. Rented a car at 1.3k baht per day which was really helpful if not the walk in and walk out daily is gonna kill you as the hotel is located off the main road and top of a hill. Is still walkable but is min of 15mins wal on a super steep slope. Location of hotel is pretty good as is near the entrance of karon from patong beach and alternative road to phuket town along cha long bay instead of going through heavily jam kathu. my opinion hotel is good for your wallet but remember to rent a ride.

Reviewed March 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yun from Singapore
Group
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Comfortable and friendly”

Breakfast, Fast Internet, Comfortable room

It was amazing. Even though it's a rather long drive from Phuket airport to the hotel, we did not regret staying at the hotel. The room was very big and comfortable. They are able to communicate in good english. Room service is available 24hrs and it taste amazing.

Reviewed November 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013

Nice resort style relaxing and comfortable”

- rooftop pool, the size of the rooms, the comfortable homey feeling

Had a great stay at Pacific Club Resort. Only a 5 minute walk down to Karon Beach and the main area for shopping and bars in Karon Beach. The rooms were beautiful and had a very homely feel to them. Rooftop pool was gorgeous. Staff always friendly and polite and the whole resort was clean and tidy all the time.

Reviewed October 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Zhou from China
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013

Perfect hotel for vocation”

Nice room+Great Food+nice staff

We will only check in this hotel if we come to Phuket make vocation again, we feel so relaxing and enjoyable during our stay in Pacific Club Resort. And the food from their dinning room in this hotel you must taste, you will never regret.

Reviewed August 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Justin from United States
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013

Nice restaurant and big room. Caution food ”

Room service, design, staff

The staff was always attentive and pleasant. The only issue was, the last day we ate nothing but the room service, and found it to be a little stale. The next morning we paid for this out of our vomit and diarrhoea. We were sick for the next four days. Luckily it was the last day of our vacation. Otherwise the place was nice Good walk to beach and quiet.

Reviewed May 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Katherine from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 9 nights in April 2013

Great hotel experience”

The friendly staff, the rooftop pool, quiet locaion

I had a fantastic 9 day stay at Pacific Club and would've stayed longer if they hadn't been booked out. My garden view room was on the first floor and was good value for money. The private balcony looked over the garden which was nice. The mattress on the bed was heavenly!! One highlight was the staff from Myanmar who work at the restaurant for both the morning and dinner shifts. Wen and MeMe were fantastic, as were two other young men (can't remember their names) who made sure that every diner was satisfied. They were always friendly and professional, which made my stay even more enjoyable. The roof top, saltwater infinity pool is amazing, as is the lounging area. I would recommend this hotel in a flash and I would not hesitate to go their again.

Reviewed May 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Joel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Lovely Hotel & Wonderful Service”

Nice view from the pool, spacious rooms & nice staff

My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights. We wont forget our stay here at it was really very relaxing. I love the natural air coming into the reception & lounge areas. Pool at the roofdeck is lovely, especially the view. Very few rooms, making it more quiet, intimate & relaxing. Food is quite nice too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going for a ralxing trip in phuket.

Reviewed February 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lara from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Relaxing and Quiet Location”

Felt remote, away from the busy streets and rooms were very spacious

The hotel is situated on a hillside. There was lots of construction going on with other high-end resorts being built, but I didn't hear any of it unless I was standing on the street right next to it. The resort itself is very casual in style with more of a mexican hacienda feel. My room had a nice sized bathroom wih a rainhead shower and a separate tub. There was plenty of room to move about with a nice sitting area. There was a good sized, semi private patio with table and chairs that overlooked the courtyard. It was the perfect destination after a day at the beach. The beach is about a 5-10 minute walk and shopping is just a little further down the road - less than 2 km from resort. The rooftop is rather small, but the views are very nice. Fitness center is minimal, but I took my exercise outdoors. The eggs benedict for breakfast is awesome!

Reviewed January 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Cosy hotel with friendly staff”

Layout of hotel, service standards of staff, swimming pool

I had a really comfortable stay at the hotel. Though it is small, it offers extremely friendly staff and good rooms! :) the service i received from the staff can be said to be one of the best that i had ever received overseas. the rooftop pool is a big plus. I would say it is really value for money! Though the location is a bit off, but getting out to the main area is not a problem and it is relatively safe (according to my standards) since lighting is quite sufficient. However, getting back might be an issue because of the slope upwards. Food wise, I thought the food is acceptable but my companion was saying that it is not to her liking. Hence I would advise people who visit this resort to try out the food before coming up with your own decision.

Reviewed December 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Lorren from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Quiet sanctuary, nice facilities”

Quiet, nice rooftop pool

We were very happy with our choice to stay at Pacific club resort. Although the Patong/Karon/Kata were vibrant and fascinating, it was lovely to escape the crowds and touting and chill with a quiet drink, either in the jungle garden eating area or the rooftop swimming pool area. The food was of a reasonable standard, with a good selection. Breakfast was good, they offered things like: eggs cooked however you like including freshly made omelettes with a range of fillings to choose from,waffles, fruit and decent enough coffee.

Reviewed December 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Chun from Singapore
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Friendly service, neverending kindness”

Friendly staff who understands english. Swimming pool has awesome view overlooking karon beach. Near popular karon town

The stay was fantastic! We were on our first trip to phuket and didnt know what to expect. Hence, we consulted the staff who are able to give us affordable prices on taxis and where to go. The breakfast could have been better.

Reviewed November 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ryan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Great Rooftop Pool”

Service with care, great rooftop pool, great food

We stayed for five nights at the Pacific Club resort. Very pretty hotel with great food and service. The location is fine in terms of distance, but the main drawback is the construction across the street, which is really out of their control. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed October 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Yan from China
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

good hotel, quiet”

environment, display, massage, food

the hotel is very quiet, with good massage service. the food is impressive and views outside of balcony is beautiful. the cons is location as it is located in back ally, about 10 minutes walk from the main road, we can stay most of time at hotel after 6pm. and the internet access is not very good if the room is in the first floor.

Reviewed October 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Peiling from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

A very lovely hotel”

Rooftop pool with great view of the mountain on the left and ocean to the right

A very lovely hotel with great service. One of the many things I like about this hotel is the rooftop pool which can oversee the mountain and ocean. There are a few constructions nearby but still, the view is great. Will definitely come back again

Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Dorothy from United States
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 13 nights in August 2012

Great,clean rooms and friendly staff.”

Beautiful views from pool area,on top floor. Great pool to cool off in. Smiling staff.

Was greeted at airlines with pickup arranged thru hotel. This was at 12:30 AM!! Delivered me to front desk, where I found a smiling face to greet me and check in. Found the room to be clean and comfortable. Room was quiet for most of time there. Just a couple of nights where we could hear the neighbors. Food in restaurant was tasty with a Thai twist on most things American. Took advantage of the breakfast buffet. Very reasonable and many choices--from cereal to Thai rice and fish. Always plenty of fresh watermelon and pineapple. Had the hotel do our laundry a couple of times. Laundry was returned within 24 hours. Front desk arranged most of our daily ventures. Both of us had a pedi and mani. Did a splendid job. She was very friendly and funny. Only negative thing was a lack of English understanding and speaking. Keep in mind, we ran into Dutch, Italian, German, Asian, Russian, French tourists--so I really shouldn't expect the locals to be fluent in all the various tourist languages.

Reviewed August 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

A Gorgeous Hotel With A Fantastic Hands On Owner!!”

To me, everything I loved about the hotel, notably the roof top pool, the fantastic room with the huge balcony, the warm water jacuzzi and the great warmth exuded from the owner and staff.

Initially we thought it was a distance from the main hub of Karon Beach but when we followed the provided map with its shortcuts...it was a pleasant 10min walk to the beaches and food outlets (but the food in the hotel was superb and affordable as well). We spent 2 days at the hotel and really did not want to go out, the coziness of the facilities and room got us real relaxed. I will most certainly head back to this hotel when I need a relaxing time.

Reviewed August 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Fiona from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Great hotel and would stay there again”

Spacious rooms, great pool, lovely and helpful staff

there was nothing bad about this hotel - good location for relaxing, short walk to town or to tuk tuks. great pool and very good breakfast and lunch. spacious rooms and very helpful staff with suggestions and booking tours.

Reviewed August 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Daryl from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Cozy hotel with delicious food”

Delicious food and friendly service

We stayed there for 5 nights during the off peak peak, so it felt very laid back and homely. It's a private hotel hidden on top of a steep hill, about 15 min walk to Karon Village/ beach and is not the best of locations, But it housed a restaurant which served delicious food and a team of friendly staff.

Reviewed August 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Wonderful hotel, rooms, staff, food exemplary. ”

Food, rooms, staff,sauna.

it was raining before our stay, and cloudy whilst we were there. the pool was too cold for us, although the temperature was in the 30's (c) the outlook from the hotel is great, but access is difficult up a very steep hill. a shuttle to shops/restaurants would be useful. overall though a lovely place.

Reviewed June 19, 2012