Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1662 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Jaime from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
excellent location
extremely good location next to people's square metro station, large rooms.
Pretty run down the hotel. Large room with basically amenities. Staff were not friendly. You have to climb up two flights of stairs to get to hotel lobby. Not so good if you are travelling with huge and heavy baggages. Wifi connection is terrible. Automatically disconnect itself.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from United States
Couple
Standard King
Stayed one night in November 2014
Super location, ok room
Location, location and location.
Room is clean, but every thing is old and worn, begging to be updated. My standard room locates in the building that does not have elevator and we need to drag our luggages up many steps of stair to get to our room.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lionel from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
great location
location, price, location
good. location was great. service was great. room was what you would expect for that price.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great authentic place to stay
location price cleanliness
My stay was as great as it has always been. Right in the middle of the action, yet quiet and comfortable enough to rest well. I've stayed here in the past and will definitely stay here in the future.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Darrell from Canada
Solo traveler
Classic King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Staycation.
Location.
Discreet, but useless staff.
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
maybe just bad timing
location location location
there was carpet repair of some sort going on. the air conditioning was not working well. had to open the windows, consequently got noisy. there was no safe on my room. the other room had a safe but it was not bolted down! strange! it's an old building but the interior could use a little upgrade. we decided to leave a day earlier.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed one night in October 2014
Best location for business and leisure
Great location, classical building and very convinient
Great; except the room is a little bit too small
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in October 2014
worst hotel customer service ever
location, location, location
My group arrived at 1:30 am and there was not even a bellboy service to meet us at the entrance and help us take our luggage inside the hotel to think we had to climb a couple flight of stairs! As we checked in, the concierge staff were the rudest I have ever encountered in any hotel I have stayed in. And they weren't even kind enough to assist us with our luggages to think we were traveling with young children. What made matter worse though was that one of the rooms they gave us were dirty with cigarette butts still on the ash tray and the bed weren't even fixed or ready to be slept on as we were supposed to take a rest after a tiring flight! So we went down again to the concierge to complain about the bad service, the assistant manager whom barely speaks English were just shrugging us off as if he didn't even care or know what he's job for - assisting to their hotel clients' concern. We asked for a room change but he didn't manage to as the hotel was fully booked for the night. Instead, he called housekeeping to fix the room yet much to our horror, they didn't even change the soiled bed sheets! One thing good about our stay though, is this good-natured bellboy who made our stay a bit better by assisting us with our transportation to the airport. Plus he's the only one in the hotel who speaks English fluently, he should be the one on the front desk, not some rude, cold, unreliable hotel staff.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LOUIS from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
good location
location near the bund near all shopping malls
when I visit Shanghai I always go to this hotel I have visit it around 10 times very good hotel.
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
a decent hotel for guest prefers ease to get aroun
1. centralized location 2. great shopping and dining options within 10 mins walk
My 3rd stay in this hotel and overall experience of stay is deteriorating.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: