Book Now: Pacific Orient Hotel

Good
From 551 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Reviews of Pacific Orient Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (551)Booking.com Reviews (115)
6.8
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.2
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality6.4
Service6.6
Value for money7.3
All languages
All guests (551)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 329 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

I booked for my parents, they enjoyed the stay at the hotel. ”

The staffs are very helpful, thanks for taking care of my parents. Appreciated.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
6.0
bee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

ok”

hotel room is ok only will consider other hotel

Reviewed May 13, 2019
3.2
LIAW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Review score”

Not in my expectation..

Reviewed May 11, 2019
8.0
Excellent
ugah from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

No comment”

Pekerja hotel dan layanan kurang memuaskan bagi Saya sebagai pelancong dari Negara Brunei yang menentap di pecific orient hotel saya berharap pehak hotel dapat lah menegur sikap pekerja hotel supaya lebih bersopan santun dengan setiap pelancong mahu pun dari negara Brunei atau pun dari negara lain. Setiap pelancong yang datang menginap di hotel ini ada lah Mutiara Dan intan. Remember (Customer always right)

Reviewed July 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Kathleen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Hotels kind of old”

Hotels near to roadside, during midnight of weekend, the roads full car racing around the road which is noisy. Breakfast so so only.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Zulfakhri from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Value for money”

Value for money. Spacious. Have simple breakfast. Comfortable

Reviewed April 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Baka from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice hotel”

Cheap hote, provided breakfast. I booked Junior Suite.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Baka from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nice hotel”

Cheap hotel, provided breakfast. I booked Junior Suite. Big room.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

great”

great

Reviewed February 27, 2019
8.7
Excellent
Chai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

good value for the money ”

cheap, nice breakfast and friendly staffs

The hotel is centrally located. Its staffs welcome you with friendly smiles and greetings and check in was a breeze. The room is spacious and clean although the decoration is a little outdated. The breakfast is good.

Reviewed August 12, 2014
6.4
Good
hassim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Location is good & room is large. However, no supplementary coffee/tea is provided. ”

Located in city centre and infront of the popular food court, Taman Seroja, and Miri Handycraft Centre. The bintang mega mall is about 50 meters from the hotel. The only setback is that no supplementary coffee/tea is provided. The coffee 3in1 packet can be bought from the counter at rm3 per packet

Reviewed October 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jamal from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

nice and easy hotel”

value for monry

Reviewed December 28, 2018
3.6
steffinie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Review score”

Free parking but very limited. Simple breakfast.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
fairul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Location”

Location is easy to look up for food. Near Food court. Parking provided. No coupon needed.

Reviewed November 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MARILYN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Lack of plugs for phone charging . Aircond temperature not really cool . If possible please provide hair dryer too

Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
john from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good”

good and aforable

Reviewed October 04, 2018
6.8
Good
felicity from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Just okay”

Check in about 10pm and the girl receptionist doesn't shows welcoming us. Not helpful and doesn't told us anything about breakfast location in the hotel. I've been stay at many hotel but this hotel have the really unwelcoming face to their guest. If room facing to the street,maybe a little bit noisy. Good hotel overall with a free breakfast but seem "old looks" paint and some furniture. But good hotel to stay,really near to Bintang Megamall a.k.a Parkson.

Reviewed April 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

good location but very noisy at night even in the month of ramadhan”

we choose the room facing front of the hotel but it very noisy at night. staff at the reception very lazy, i asked for iron at night we stay until check out time is near the lazy staff keep saying that the IRON has been fully booked. the i go to the reception counter and luckily the manager available at the counter. the manager angrily ask the staff to go to every room search for the iron instead informing the guest that the iron os fully booked. thumb up for the strict boss, your staff should have been fired long time ago.

Reviewed June 07, 2017
6.8
Good
JARIAH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Not Bad for LOCATION”

Hotel lobby overall is back dated as its an old hotel, room is bit smelly of a smoking smells, aircond in room not in good condition same goes with plug in switch. However the location is not bad. Its awalking distance to shoping mall and places to eat. The staff is friendly and helpfull and they had a good connection of Wifi. Plus room and bed spacecious.

Reviewed June 01, 2017
4.4
Pg from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Bedroom smelly and bedroom booking unsatisfactory ”

I booked from agoda online said 3 available for superior looking for queen bed for booking.. then i booked since the one i requested is available... unfortunately when i arrived to the hotel.. the receptionist said.. is not available at the hotel.... and i am not happy with that!!! Also the room was so smelly... and the toilet need to maintain.. because the water stuck!!

Reviewed May 15, 2017
6.4
Good
Claire from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Bad Customer Service”

Booked for superior room-queen bed with special request "late check in & large bed". Upon checked in I was told only twin bed room left. The receptionist told me all queen bed rooms were fully booked a week earlier when I was only booked the room on that day. Correct me if I'm wrong but I found it very funny as Agoda usually will not advertise any fully booked room, let alone rooms that have been fully booked a week earlier.

Reviewed July 18, 2016
7.0
Very good
Randy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Excellent Hotel in City Centre”

Staff are firendly, Airport transfer and centrally located

This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful (typical Sarawakian hospitality). Good Chinese restaurant beside the hotel (famous for crab dishes). Just opposite of Miri Craft Centre. Hotel a bit old (need some refurbishment) but very friendly hotel. Will consider to stay there again when I go to Miri.

Reviewed June 27, 2015
5.3
Meridien from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Staff performance needs to be more enhanced”

Close to shopping malls, easy accessible, affordable hotel

Didn't really satisfy with the staffs especially from the restaurant serving breakfast. Unfriendly, inattentive enough (also applies to the front desk), bathroom in our room is quite dodgy and the water pressure was so low, water wasn't hot though there was a heater.

Reviewed April 21, 2014
6.3
Good
Annie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Simple budget hotel”

Centrally located, convenient and good for business

This is the second time I stay in this hotel. I think this hotel is pretty budget hotel. To me, its ok as I just went there for business purposely but surely not recommend for family trip or leisure trip. This hotel is centrally located where you can have foods just surrounding the hotel. Less than 5 minutes walk to restaurant. There are about 2 or 3 restaurant beside.

Reviewed April 11, 2014
7.0
Very good
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

enjoyable”

reasonable price, breakfast provided and good location

For the price I paid, I find that it was a very worthwhile stay. I have expected a very simple breakfast but was surprise that it was quite nice. The central location enable me to explore the whole cbd by foot. Overall, a very enjoyable stay and the hotel is value for money.

Reviewed March 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
Boaz from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Great location, Helpful staff, Good room.”

The staff and the manager were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the best bars and restaurants in town. Room was very comfortable.

I had a great stay in the hotel. I got all the help I needed from the staff and specially the manager. The hotel is a walking distance from Two shopping malls and a few cool bars and restaurants. My room was quite big, aircon and hot shower were working perfectly. Miri is the best base to explore some of the amazing national parks located around the city.

Reviewed February 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
HJH from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Convenience hotel in the middle of town”

its location in the town, next to local street foods market and have airport hotel shuttle.

The hotel is quite spacious and convenience for transit to kuala lumpur from miri. It provide shuttle service to airport upon request. The room is clean and nice. It was not noisy even next to traffic light. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel also provide car park.

Reviewed December 21, 2013
6.0
saravanan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Place to Crash...”

Price, Location, Convenience

Lets say the bfast was not bad for hotel of such standards and the location is pretty good as it is walking distance to Meritz Hotel & Bintang mall. Not much to complain except staffs who are not too friendly or doesn't speak much of English. the rooms are so not SOUND PROOF!!! I have read on the motor revving noises heard past midnight & yes it is a fact that it is of utter annoyance and can be heard through the night!!!

Reviewed December 11, 2013
6.0
SHARIDA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Ok”

Location

stayed here for 2 nights. the hotel is just opposite miri handicraft centre, and within walking distance to Bintang Megamall and Imperial mall. lots of restaurants around, there is a seafood restaurant below the hotel and a siamese restaurant behind the hotel. modest buffet breakfast is provided, so food is not an issue. stayed in superior twin room, to me is quite comfortable. though its a bit old but its clean. bathroom complimentaries, electric jug and wi-fi availlable. my room has a large window with a nice view. to me overall was okay. worth the money. the only turn down for me is the noise at night. it can really be so noisy up to 1-2am in the morning from the eateries behind, and from the motorist from nearby streets. geez, i would wake up few times at night from loud noise from speeding motorbikes (yes, it happens to both night i stayed). i would recommend it to those who are not fussy.

Reviewed November 25, 2013
6.0
SHARIDA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Ok”

Location

The hotel is just opposite miri handicraft centre, and within walking distance to Bintang Megamall and Imperial mall. lots of restaurants around, there is a seafood restaurant below the hotel and a siamese restaurant behind the hotel. modest buffet breakfast is provided, so food is not an issue. stayed in superior twin room, to me is quite comfortable. though its a bit old but its clean. bathroom complimentaries, electric jug and wi-fi availlable. my room has a large window with a nice view. to me overall was okay. worth the money. the only turn down for me is the noise at night. it can really be so noisy up to 1-2am in the morning from the eateries behind, and from the motorist from nearby streets. i would recommend it to those who are not fussy.

Reviewed November 25, 2013
5.7
Saliza from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Tidy & central”

convinient, city center & easy access to local food

The hotel is nice & tidy but the room is not sound proof. Distrupt sleep at night due to the noise outside. Specially can be heard the motoring and people outside talking? Improvement if the window to be sealed from noise. The good thing is that it's easy access and walking distance to the local food center.

Reviewed November 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

I enjoy my stayed at this hotel :)”

Close to shopping mall, very clean room, walking distance to night food stall.

The staff is very friendly. Very fast check-in and check-out. Hotel is very suitable for family with kids. Starbucks, KFC, Pizza Hut and Parkson just a walking distance away. Will stay again at Pacific Orient Hotel on my next visit at 13th till 15th November 2013.

Reviewed November 10, 2013
5.0
Fei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Convenient location but very old hotel furnishings”

Convenient location, nearby local restaurants and lower cost

It was OK for a short night stay although I must admit if the hotel management were to upgrade all their furnishings and renovate the hotel a little bit, the hotel would be much to better to stay in since the location is good.

Reviewed September 22, 2013
5.7
Liuh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Nice hotel, but no reserved parking for guest”

Not much to said

The room is a bit smelly, a weird smell. Parking not reserved for hotel guest. Anbody can park, The good thing is nearby have a lot of eatery within walking distance. That's why all parking are taken up by this patron I guess. unless you back to hotel at midnight.

Reviewed July 08, 2013
7.3
Very good
HAFIDZI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Quiet old design hotel with value for money”

Very Clean,near to food stall and near to shopping complex

My 2 day stay was good and suitable with my business trip to Miri. Extend 1 more day because it has fast internet wifi all day. Got a queen size bed plus the internet making it value for money at the lowest rate offer by the hotel rather than other new budget hotel with no view in Miri at the same price

Reviewed July 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Raja from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Good hotel nearer to the tourist sites.”

Clean,comfotable ,walking distance to the markets,food shops..

economical and comfortable hotel.walking distance to the tourist hot spots.the seafood restuarant next to the hotel was cheap and delicious.the room was spacious clean and comfortable.the hotel is only short distance to mall and market.the staff were helpful in helping us to guide us to the neighbourhood.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Old but decent hotel”

located at centre of miri

This hotel is a bit old and require some renovation. However, the location is at centre of miri town and near to amenities. The bed is a bit old but quiet comfortable. Helpful & also friendly staff. The rest is ok and breakfast was fine.

Reviewed January 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Amir from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great Location but small rooms”

Reasonable price

The room is not bad compare to the price you pay. Perhaps the carpet need to be cleaned and changed. Hotel staffs are friendly and very kind. Location of the hotel is right in the town center, plenty of shopping area around and food stalls are nearby. Only parking space is limited.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
6.3
Good
SIE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Old hotel”

Friendly stuff

It's a old hotel but the location is good & hotel stuffs are friendly. Will suggest my friends to stay there if they only stay for one night but not recommend if stay more then one night because the location is very far from shopping complex & nothing to do at night time. Also the breakfast are not good.

Reviewed September 13, 2012
7.3
Very good
Beh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great Location”

Reasonable rate

I like to stay in this hotel because the location is strategic, near to shopping mall and town area. Downstair is a chinese restaurant which serve various type of chinese food. The room is clean. The only thing that needs to improve is the menu for the breakfast. Hopefully there will be more choices for the breakfast.

Reviewed August 16, 2012
4.7
Arthur from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Hotel needs to buck up.”

Location. That's all.

Junior suite was narrow but large enough to maneuver around. When walk in, 1st thing that hits you is the strong odour of old furniture. It was dusty too. Washroom was okay. But the most annoying thing was the doorbell. It doesn't produce a "ding-dong" sound when pressed, but a horrendous buzzer-type melody which lasted for ages... even after you open the door. Complimentary breakfast should actually PAY to customers to eat their food. Everything was watered down - watery porridge, juice tasted like water, even the kaya spread was like water. Only plus side is the central location. But for the price paid, definitely not worth it.

Reviewed July 09, 2012
4.7
Kwang from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Very basic hotel with a central location”

Location

This is a very basic hotel. Cleanliness I will say need to improve. If u r looking to a very cheap hotel and not minding the facilities, cleanliness with a central location, this will be the hotel of your choice. There are few nice eating places at the back of the hotel. There is also a convenient store just about 5 min walk away. A major shopping complex (Parkson) is about 10 mins away (in front of the hotel).

Reviewed July 04, 2012
5.3
FAIZULRIZAL from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Great location but poor facility”

Surround by interesting place, shopping complex, sight seeing, opposite with culture center

i'm bit disappointed the room facilities where the room is not properly clean, dusty which cause my sinus allergic relapse. The toilet door almost peel off (no maintenance?) The staff during my checkout was not effective & friendly..

Reviewed June 21, 2012
3.3
Ruben from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Good Location but bad service ”

Good Location

During my stay the restaurant was closed. We could not have breakfast that was to be included with the room. The room carpet was wet at entrance to bathroom. The room had a bad smoke/mildew odor. The bed linens were not changed during our stay.Limited car parking.

Reviewed January 28, 2012
6.0
SURIANAH from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Good price for short stay”

Value for money for 1 night trip

the hotel is located near to the big shopping mall although you have to cross a busy road to get there. it is a very basic hotel for short stay. the room was small and it aslo provides breakfast the price offered it was good enough. the only problem is that there is a karaoke or club underneath which makes it very noisy and difficult to rest and sleep

Reviewed January 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Good value. Centrally located.”

Clean and comfortable. Wifi in room

the front desk is very helpful and approachable. cant say the same for the two girls with loads of makeup on. they should learn to greet and smile when a guest comes to check in or approaches the counter. breakfast was decent. liked the simple porridge with bits of deep fried salted fish and slivers of preserved szechuan vegetable. also fried noodles, fried rice and a vegetable dish. toast on the side. also fruits. coffee and tea. clean rooms. comfortable stay for the two days.

Reviewed December 11, 2011
6.4
Good
Soo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Technical meeting”

A nice hotel for those who come to visit the Miri Town. But the utensils used inside the room need to change as a bit old and with stained.

Reviewed March 31, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Merbert from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Ok”

Ok

Reviewed February 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Marcel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice hotel to stay...”

Located in the city center surounded by reastaurant and foodstall... shooping mall just few block away...

Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MOHAMAD from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

nice”

very nice

Reviewed December 08, 2018
3.6
Nurzamirah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Poor Cleanliness”

I will not be booking this hotel again due to the poor cleanliness of the room.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
7.2
Very good
Philip from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good”

Old hotel but worth for money.

Reviewed September 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
john from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Very good”

very pleasant stay

Reviewed September 13, 2018
4.8
annie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Just good for short stay, surround by good seafood restaurant, and walk distant to sarawak handicraf”

No comment.

Reviewed July 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
felicity from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Very good”

Cheap hotel with good breakfast provided. Sure will come back

Reviewed May 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Suriani from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

comfy n clean”

very nice hotel

Reviewed March 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Cheapest in town with breakfast.!!”

Thumbs up

Reviewed November 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
siti from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Ok la”

Nice

Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
siti from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Good hotel”

Convinient

Reviewed December 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
DORA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

value for money”

location and facilities are 2 important factors to consider when looking for hotel. These 2 factors much reasonable with the rates which value for money.

Reviewed December 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
hasry from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

good for budget”

old but nice

Reviewed November 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Value for money”

Excellent location

Reviewed November 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
zulazmi from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Excellent ”

Enjoyed the stay. Thanks

Reviewed September 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

almost perfect, definitely will come again”

spacious deluxe room, cleanliness, staff very helpful, located at the center of everything, i did'nt expected breakfast with the cheap price - nice.

Reviewed June 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

very considerable budget hotel”

Simple but nice breakfast, old but clean room, confy & perfect location

I don't mind stay in there for whole day if supplies prepared..haha

Reviewed December 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
hasry from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

just nice ”

cost saving
Reviewed August 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Norandini from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Awesome budget hotel”

Nice, clean and entertainment

It was really good, worth your money. And good budget hotel with helpful staff and quick check in and out. Keep the good performance!

Reviewed November 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

value for money,located in the city centre”

1.located in the city center. 2. affordable. 3.very near to shopping malls

Comfortable...

Reviewed October 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Boaz from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Great location, Helpful staff, Good room.”

In the heart of the old town, near many bars and restaurants.

Great locations, near 2 shopping malls and many bars and restaurants. The staff and the manager were very helpful providing information and tips. Room was good.

Reviewed February 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Khiruddin from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

my experience for staying at the hotel was so nice”

food, comfortable and nice

it was one of the great experiences for staying at the hotel.

Reviewed July 05, 2013