Book Now: Pacific Star Resort & Spa

Very good
From 453 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (453)Booking.com Reviews (574)
7.3
Very good
From 453 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.8
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.4
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
King Bed
Deluxe King
Executive King
Junior Suite King
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 393 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Comfortable”
Comfortable
Reviewed April 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
wonjun from South Korea
Business traveler
Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
nice!!”
I have spent a night in the best hotel price of a really good condition. Courteous service would like to continue. Choose other writers don't regret it. Goodday
Reviewed April 22, 2016
3.0
Yudu from Canada
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
no more vacation with Pasific Star”
Christmas Day dinner was the best thing of this hotel
The hotel is very old, no renovation for 15 years! The environment is the worst one comparing the surrounding hotels, The room, wash room, pool are all in poor conditions. The whole hotel, from buildings to taps, should be rennovated!
Reviewed December 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SHING from Hong Kong
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
nice hotel!”
good for shopping, eating and enjoy the beach!
good for shopping, eating and enjoy the beach!
Reviewed November 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
jooheon from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
good staff~”
location, staff, room
good staff! very kindly.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
6.7
Good
jinwoo from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good”
Veiw, position, food
That's good
Reviewed September 23, 2015
6.3
Good
Yerin from South Korea
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Terrible bedding”
Location, Kind employees, Traditional dance performance at the Lobby
Bedding cloths were wet and moist One of the mattress was sunk so, couldn't get comfortable sleep during the trip. I could have asked room change but, chose to stay because I didn't want to pack all belongings again. Pool was very small and snorkels were dirty.. Good things are Good location. close to the beach, markets, restaurants and the airport. Room condition was not dirty. Good View Staffs are kind Free wi-fi is only available at the lobby.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
4.0
YESEUL from South Korea
Business traveler
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
the woman at the reception was sso blunt.”
welcome drink was good. the engineering man was nice. and the connection to the beach was comfortable.
The woman at the reception who authorised to give deposit back was so blunt. And she masked her name tag with her black straight hair. She seemed not to be willing to provide good services to the customer. She made my staying unpleasant.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Anthony from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Our Guam Getaway”
Near the Beach, Close to popular places and Clean
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel because of the warm welcome of the staff. They were also very accommodating in answering my queries. The hotel is also near some shops and restaurants. The commute was also convenient. It is still better to rent a car to be able to be more mobile and fast.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Giulia from Italy
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Pacific Star”
Staff, Location, Beach
Reviewed July 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Crystal from United States
Family with teens
King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Not what it use to be. ”
Location and amenities
The room is need to be upgraded. Bathroom moldy. The halls smell like mildew and wall paper looks to be water damaged. Pool needs cleaning and surface repair. The location is great, the staff is amazing. But the rooms and hotel itself really needs to be renovated to continue to ask for the rates they charge.
Reviewed June 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
NANAKO from Japan
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good ”
Pool, beach and staff
Reviewed June 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yihsin from Taiwan
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
good”
location,food,beach
Pretty good!!
Reviewed April 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
Han from Taiwan
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good value for the location. Interior needs update”
staff is friendly. Pretty central located. Beach front property with lots water sports am entities to offer for free
great. Will probably consider staying there again
Reviewed January 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
danna from Philippines
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Feels at home”
location.staff.cleanliness
very good
Reviewed January 18, 2015
7.3
Very good
WIJITTRA from Thailand
Family with young children
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Beautiful Beach”
Beautiful Beach
The room looked outdated but clean. The hotel located on the beautiful white sand beach. Our kids enjoyed playing in the ocean with surfboard. We had a lovely stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
4.0
Rachel from United States
Couple
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Run-down, over-priced hotel ”
Pool, beach-front location
I was seriously disappointed with the Pacific Star. The room conditions were horrible and my room reeked of old cigarette smoke. Despite paying a ridiculous premium for an "executive" room, the customer service level of the front desk was atrocious. you would think the shuttle ride to the airport would be included. Not at Pacific Star. The pool was about the only positive of the hotel, despite terrible pool bar food. Everything about the Pacific Star was vastly overpriced, drastically out of date, and generally sub-par. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
Floyd from United States
Family with teens
King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Tired hotel”
location, friendliness of beach staff, beach
The hotel is a bit run down. Bathrooms are old, hallway walls are cracked, and the parking under the hotel is inconvenient. But the location, the pool, and the beach are wonderful. All in all, it was OK.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Anthony from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A Good Resort Hotel”
Close to K-Mart, Nice Beach View, Hospitable Staff
We enjoyed our stay because of the relaxing beach view and friendliness of the employees. The hotel is also situated close to the shopping areas.
Reviewed January 01, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lik from Hong Kong
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
famous restaurant nearby”
location is good, at the middle of tumon bay. Have a few nice restaurants and K mart nearby
Reviewed December 27, 2014
6.7
Good
WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The hotel is very convenience and comfort.”
NA
Good & relax
Reviewed December 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Leah from Philippines
Family with teens
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great place to relax!”
The hotel has a very good location! It has a direct access to the beach. The pool was huge and there were very attentive lifeguards. The view from the hotel was amazing and the lobby is beautiful :)
Very good! Very good place to relax with your family.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Near the airport and walking distance in Kmart ”
Near in kmart and good hotel
Okey good
Reviewed November 25, 2014
5.3
Yuki from China
Group
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Dated hotel...multiple issues...”
View, price
We arrived early in the morning so we waited 5 hours to check in, that was understandable as the hotel was pretty full. But guess what was greeting me when i first stepped into my room? A cockroach!!! The room was smelly and dated with a noisy AC. The only upside was the view of Tumon Bay is nice. Another issue happened on the last night i stayed, i have paid and reserved the room for 3 nights thru Agoda, but frontdesk called me to ask me to show them my confirmation again as they only see 2 nights' reservation. I went down and showed them the confirmation, but my key card was blocked still when i return after dinner. The receiptionist shown no apologies at all! Stay Hyatt or Lotte if you dont concern the budget.
Reviewed November 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sigita from Lithuania
Group
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel”
Lovely lobby, friendly staff, clean rooms
Hotel doesn't have free wi-fi in the rooms.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
6.0
remille from Philippines
Family with young children
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not email friendly hotel for querries.”
Helpful Korean travel customer service and very helpful bell service staff. 2. Hotel drop off for the DFS Galleria free bus ride. 3. Free refreshments.
It was generally ok however this hotel lacks a personnel in answering querries via email. I have emailed 5 times given by AGoda to no avail. The hotel is quite old, it needs a little renovation and painting. Bathroom fixtures needs to be replaced.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Wonmi from South Korea
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Center of Tumon Beach”
Kind Staff, Beautiful Beach, Nice View
Quiet and cozy hotel. All staff were very nice. Rooms are big enough, and the view from the room is fantastic. I liked the body cleanser stuff which are the famous spa brand(Thann - Thai spa brand) products. There were many US soldiers in the hotel, I guess they were taking holiday too. The beach was beautiful. Of course, more expensive hotels like Fiesta and Hyatt have better and wider beach, but I loved the beach here. You can enjoy kayaking and snorkelling anytime, and you can see so many fish everywhere. Just one thing to remember. There're not many choices of food around here. Personally, I recommend Jamaican restaurant just across the street. :)
Reviewed October 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
YOUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Excellent location”
Food, view, private beach
Really enjoyed staying at the hotel, lovely beach and good location!
Reviewed October 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Pacific Star”
friendly, helpful staff; convenient location, clean
I loved my stay at the Pacific Star Resort and Spa. It had everything we NEEDED, a friendly staff that was very helpful, laundromat, fitness center, etc. It was pretty clean and in a convenient location. My only complaint was that there was no coffee bar. There was just black coffee and an espresso machine. I was really hoping for a flavored latte before going out in the mornings. We were there during a typhoon and the hotel did a great job of making sure everyone stayed safe and indoors.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
6.7
Good
JudithAnne from United States
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Great location but not all the rooms are clean...”
Free equipment at the beach, Staff Friendliness, Location
The hotel lobby is spectacular and provides a warm welcome. The staff is also beyond kind, helpful and welcoming. Unfortunately only some of the hotel has been updated and the rooms that have not been are beyond disappointing. Luckily, we were moved to a new room making our stay much more enjoyable. The BBQ at the beach hut was delicious and the resort provides access to kayaks, snorkel gear and much more at no additional cost. Mostly couples s if you are looking for a quiet getaway, this might be a great choice for you.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
4.3
Kathleen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Not Impressed”
View
The room was clean but needed updating which isn't the biggest problem for me. The beds were comfortable and had clean sheets. The lighting wasn't very bright but you didn't need it until it was dark and then it was okay. The room wasn't a big deal because you don't really spend that much time there because the island was beautiful! The amenities at this hotel are lacking to say the least and the customer service was horrible. We tried to order room service at 10:30pm one night and the kitchens were closed even though the menu said 11:00pm. The front desk was not able to help me schedule any activities and when I asked them to call a cab they said they had but one never showed up. When I did call and order room service it took almost 2 hours to get it delivered and it was not completely cooked. The hotel is called a resort and spa but there is no spa. I wanted to book a massage but there was not an option for that. I am not one to complain about many things but this was the most frustrating and poor hotel that I have stayed in, especially for the price. I will not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
slow internet”
decent rooms. great views and good breakfast.
Internet was very slow and almost unusable.
Reviewed October 04, 2014
6.3
Good
Alice from United States
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Review”
Staff, view, wifi
Reviewed September 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
William from United States
Business traveler
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good”
access
good, problem in documenting cost for customer as your system does not show dollars
Reviewed June 01, 2014
7.0
Very good
Precious from Philippines
Group
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
It Was Okay, For the Price that We Paid”
Friendly staff, Okay rooms, Okay Breakfast
It was just okay. I was annoyed that the Tumon Shuttle - the red shuttle bus - no longer stops at the hotel and we would have to go to the neighbouring PIC in order to ride on the bus or get off across PIC which is a bit of a walk back to the hotel.
Reviewed April 28, 2014
7.3
Very good
Paolo from Philippines
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great stay. Will stay here when we get back”
Value for money, great beach, friendly staff
Reviewed April 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
leendy from Philippines
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
We had an excellent vacation!”
The place is elegant, beach view is so nice
We got the best value of our money. Beach view was excellent. The room was clean and had a pleasant smell.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
7.0
Very good
lourdes from Philippines
Family with teens
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Guam Marriott.”
Accessibility / friendly staff / clean rooms
Generally, happy with our 2 nites stay at Guam MArriott
Reviewed March 19, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Bong from Malaysia
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Superb stay”
Friendly staffs, nice ocean view, free upgrade
We have book ocean view room but they upgrade us to ocean front suite for free. Huge room with big living room and superb ocean view. My wife loved it so much.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
7.0
Very good
Zhizhong from China
Family with young children
King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
a wonderful family vacation at Guam”
close to the beach, clean and nice staff
wonderful time! never though Guam is such a great place for vacation. sunshine, beach especial the sea water is the best! so clear like crystal and those fishes are colorful and fun. rent a car driving was a great experience. Hope the U.S military base could do something friendly to tourists, like visiting etc, that would encourage more tourists come and rich the island..
Reviewed March 01, 2014
7.0
Very good
YU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
IT'S A NICE HOTEL WITH A VALUABLE PRICE”
NEAR BEACH,SHOPPING MALL AND AIRPORT
IT'S A NICE HOTEL WHICH IS AT A GOOD LOCATION,AND THE ROOM IS QUITE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. CAUSE THE ARRIVAL TIME AT GUM USUALLY TOO EARLY,IT'S PITY THAT THEY CAN'T PROVIDE EARLY CHECK IN.
Reviewed March 01, 2014
4.0
JONGHOON from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
soso”
ocen view
it was not good for us bcz we were wating maybe 1 and half hours for got a room..
Reviewed February 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
GARY from Australia
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
good enjoyed it”
buffet lunches close beach cheap beer
good international hotel
Reviewed February 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
MINJOO from South Korea
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice, comfortable and clean full/service hotel”
Beach, Location, Comfort
Great stay, no problems. Polite staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. A little pricy but okay value. We only used the room, the pool and the beach. But the hotel had other amenities. The beach was small but had very good snorkeling. We loved feeding bread to the fish. Some beach equipment(e.g., fins, snorkels, masks, vests, etc...) and the beach/pool staff were awesome! We didn't like the late check-ins(3pm) especially since flights arrived/departed early in the morning, but that's Guam. We also didn't like having to pay for wifi in the room. That's ridiculous!
Reviewed February 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Averick from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It's a Marriott”
Excellent staff, quiet location and gold member.
I loved it!!! Yahoo! Will keep on coming back to Guam! I consider it my second home. :)
Reviewed January 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Evelyn from Philippines
Family with teens
Executive King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay.”
staff, location, reasonable rate
We enjoyed our stay . The hotel was very close to the airport and to the beach. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, often going out of their way to assist us. We booked an Executive room which had free access to the executive lounge, and this was worth the additional cost.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
5.3
Yumiko from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
frustrating stay”
Friendly staff, close to shops/restaurants, beautiful private beach
Due to a flight delay, we arrived at the hotel after midnight. Thanks to a smooth check in we could quickly move and rest in rooms. However our rooms were not cleaned and made up in the following day because, according to staff, they do not clean rooms on the same day of check-in. I explained several times that we used the rooms and payed for the night. There were no apology, instead they arranged a cleaning after 19:00 p.m. I believe other customers on the same flights experienced the same treatment, and I believe the similar incidents occurred previously (flight delay, check in the following day) . International hotel should be able to cope with it properly. Besides, noisy sound every evening from the next hotel. Huge volume.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
7.0
Very good
CHUN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good, Average Hotel”
Good Breadfast, Nice View, Reasonable Price
Its ok to stay this hotel as it price is middle and what you get is reasonble. Staff are nice but stupid. Didnt know how to handle unexpected issues. My room didnt get clean at the 3rd night and I remind them in the morning and evening. However, it still not clean when back to hotel at 2230. I went to the service counter and report, the staff reply is noce but still work "slow" and my room finally have some make up at 2350!!!
Reviewed December 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Naomi from United States
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean, basic, hotel in a beautiful location”
location, clean, helpful staff
The Marriott was clean and comfortable, but nothing particularly special. It was close to the beach, but not particularly close to the shopping and restaurants in the main strip in Guam. The staff was very helpful and nice, but check in took a surprisingly long time.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
4.7
LLOYD from Philippines
Family with teens
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
old room, need to renovate the rooms”
near bus stop, friendly staff, nice ppol
Reviewed November 29, 2013