Very good 7.6
Based on 135 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Ms from Australia
Family with older children
Queen Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Brilliant!
Our visit to Adelaide was for my Father's funeral & the staff showed us so much dignity & empathy. I must mention Christine - she was so lovely (I rang the hotel straight after making the booking) & made sure we were comfortable (she upgraded us to a Marina View room) and allowed us to check-in early so we could get ready for the funeral. All the staff members we encountered were lovely, very friendly & showed much empathy. Our room was just what we needed & had a really nice view of the Marina while sitting up in bed. We were on the ground floor with parking right outside. The facilities, while dated, served our purposes & considering the great price we paid I couldn't have expected any better. The beds were extremely comfortable and the free wifi was a good speed. We saw the plans for the rebuild in the foyer - exciting times ahead for the Comfort Inn Marina. All in all we had a great stay and will definitely return again in the future.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Bettina from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent staff and good location but 'feature' photo misleading
The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful and the location is excellent too. A 5 minute walk to the bay and 10 minutes to the main shopping area of Glenelg. I booked this place because of the feature photo showing a modern building with water in front and boats. I thought this building was the Comfort Inn. Very wrong. The photo is actually a photo of a block of apartments OPPOSITE the Comfort Inn. The actual facade of the hotel is among photos further into the sequence on the Agoda website. I thought the photo of the real facade/entry was the rear entrance of the building featured. Wrong again. I can't help but feel that the hotel is misrepresented by their feature photo. However the room was clean and spacious. If you like a hard bed then you'll be satisfied. The staff are fabulous. Very friendly and extremely helpful. Wifi is free up to 200MB.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Gillian from Australia
Family with older children
Queen Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
Average
Location
No park outside my room. Bed configuration was not what I asked for. Bathroom in need of work or at least a basic exhaust fan and some hooks
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Robert from Australia
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
Getting worse
The standard of the corridor carpets was filthy and the passage way like something out of doss house. The room, while tired, did have newish furniture and a clean comfortable bed. We have stayed here a few times and this was by far the worst room we have had. I suspect that they are just hanging on until they have approval to knock it down as shown on the plans in the foyer. The breakfast deal is the best thing going for the motel.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

stephanie from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Run Down
Staff are nice, location good
Badly needs refurbishing.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Rhys from Australia
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fantastic experience
Fantastic location and at a great cost. The rooms were clean and a decent size and the staff were lovely.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Mal from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Old and Very run down
Location
Presentation when I first arrived seemed ok, reception was difficult to fine with little signage. Went into passage way (after fighting with the door) to go to my room and found carpet was filthy, walls were filthy, overall presentation was horrible. Room look like I stepped back into the 1970's, bathroom was hideous with 70's brown tiles and layout was poor. Had to wait for ages to get hot water in the shower. Tried to find prices for drinks in the fridge on final night, nothing listed, figured a 300ml bottle of coke could not be more than $3.50, was $5.00!!!!
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Diane from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Stopover during visit to see.family
Food and staff and location
Very good but would have preferred a better outlook than the back car park.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

B from Thailand
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Never again
Location
Hotel is due to be demolished for new development so everything has been left to go to rack and ruin. It was very dirty and unkempt. Staff were not really interested or attentive. Rates were very high for the facilities on offer. We have stayed at plenty of other Comfort Inns before and always found them to be good but this one was awful. Don't stay there. They also did not advise they would charge a 3% surcharge on our credit card and there were no signs on the desk. Altogether very disappointing. Needless to say next time we go to Adelaide we won't be staying there.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Dennis from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Not too bad
Staff, food, location
Stay was okay. Had to turn shower on 10 mins before needed due to hot water takes time to get hot. I think I stayed in one of the old rooms.
Reviewed October 21, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: