2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 606 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

John from Australia
Couple
Executive King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good all round
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Michael from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Excellent room in the middle of Adelaide
I come to ADL twice a quarter and always stay here. Great location, lovely staff, clean and tidy. I often use the room as the office and having a big comfortable office desk in the room is brilliant. Bed are perfect as well. Home away from home..
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Sophia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Business trip review
Had a pleasant stay in one of the executive rooms at Hotel Grand Chancellor. There was a mild unpleasant smell intermittently at night but it wasn't too bothersome. You can hear music from bars around the hotel but overall I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Twin
Stayed one night in August 2016
Pretty good
No real gripes.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Shane from Australia
Business traveler
Executive King
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very Noisy. Don't expect any sleep before 2am. Thats on a weeknight.
I had read the other reviews stating how noisy it was on Friday & Saturday nights, but we were staying on a Thursday night so figured it would be fine. How wrong was I?! We were on the top floor (12th) and with all windows closed you could hear the blaring live covers band word for word on every song as clear as day as you lay in bed hour after hour wondering when on earth it was going to stop. As 11pm passed, and 12 midnight passed, watching the clock the noise raged on below. 1am passed and it still felt like you're lying in the middle of a rock concert. It finally stopped at 2am on the dot. We were shattered in the morning. My colleague in a separate room made a complaint at about 1:30am and the staff were very sympathetic and brought up earplugs to his room. Its really unfortunate because everything else about the hotel was fine. Unless you are out partying, I wouldn't stay here.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Lu from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Hotel with great location
Experienced and friendly staff made us felt at home
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Andrew from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel
Very nice and comfy great staff
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in July 2016
Value of money
everything is excellent! location is very good, close to tram station and main streets. the only let down is it is close to the pubs or clubs so still can hear the noise at level 10 during weekend.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Simon from Australia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Satisfactory
My stay albeit brief, was enjoyable.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Richard from Singapore
Couple
Executive Twin
Stayed 11 nights in June 2016
Location cautiously central
Location at Hindley Road stretch gets rowdy and noisy at night with drunks, clubbers, people sleeping along pavement and revellers. Near to Rundle mall , railway station and casino. Our "Executive" room was not vacuumed daily. Staff at the Hotel are very helpful and professional. Thank you.
Reviewed July 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: