Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 246 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Lara from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
good accommodation but a little pricy
Accommodation good but very expensive. However, restaurant good and value for money
Reviewed April 16, 2016

WEN from China
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Was the good affordable one in uluru
Location, room, eviroment
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Marie from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Enjoyable
Food n dining were excellent, staff excellent, cleanliness
It was very enjoyable, would recommend to stay there, only issue we had was the draught beer wasn't very nice, cheap n cheerful other than that everything n everyone were brilliant.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Anne from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Adequate
Location, location, location
The hotel is in the Ayers Rock Resort Complex. It is the least expensive hotel but at over $200 a night it still isn't cheap. The room was ok with a large refrigerator. Bedding, mattress were ok, not great. The shower was very powerful and nice - unexpected in a desert community. Rest of bath was tired as was most of the resort.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Ida from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Clean, comfy
Location, clean, nice staff
Lovely! Staff were nice. Excellent lookout points!
Reviewed November 27, 2015

L from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Two days
the staff were pleasant and helpful, the wifi was free, the kangaroo wrap was tasty
The rooms need updating especially the bathroom. Having the shower over the bath is very difficult even with the mat and hand rail. Better security on the sliding door would mean that the door could be left open at night for fresh air.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

deanne from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
My most awesome holiday ever!!!!!
The staff are exceptional; everyone was extremely helpful; food was awesome; very laidback environment
From the moment we arrived we were treated extremely well. Nothing was a hassle for them.The reception staff were amazing and a special mention has to be said about the manager John and Justin; they went way over and above to accommodate every request. My son got engaged and they ensured the day went well and everything was simply perfect. They are awesome people.The staff in the restaurant were simply wonderful. Tara our house keeper was fantastic and also assisted with tours and history of the place. We would go back in a heartbeat as every single moment was brilliant!The bar staff were exceptional and a special mention to Toby as he was beyond amazing in his service.I thoroughly recommend the Pioneer Outback as a destination to stay and am now organising for a group tour (50 +)with the intention of booking with them. Thanks to evryone who works at the Outback Pioneer Hotel. xxx
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Yin from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Comfortable and clean room
comfortable, clean and convenient location
The room is comfortable and clean, but since it is together with the backpacker in the same location, it would feel like a motel (with an expensive price). But overall, it was pretty good.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Steven from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good Hotel close to the airport
Clean, busy, nice
It was very good. Parking was a problem but the Hotel was clean, nice, and comfortable. Very busy when we were there probably because it was economical and well run.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Colleen from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Overpriced, overrated
Location
We stayed one night at this overpriced accommodation and would never stay there again. After returning from the sunset at the rock we went to the overpriced dining room that was less than half full to be told we would have to wait at least half an hour before they could fit us in! The please was less than half full and no reserved signs on any of the large number of vacant tables! We went to the sands and had barra and a glass of wine for less than we paid for the continental breakfast we had next morning at the Pioneer. I have had a better breakfast in the Monte Carlo Hotel for less. The bathroom and toilet were dirty and considering we stayed all over the world (castles and all) for less it would be the biggest disappointment of any stay. It was not peak season and the stay with accommodation and breakfast was on excess of 400 for 12 hours.
Reviewed September 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: