Excellent 9.0
Based on 47 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Jeff from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Relaxation
Location, the hosts and Lucy the dog.
Excellent, will be going back.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracey from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Surpised and Delighted!
Delicious home cooked breakfasts with a great view. Great size room/bathroom/kitchenette. Sue our host was so accomodating and lovely.
We had a great weekend at Blickinstal...the type of place you could stay at and not bother exploring the surrounds. Of course we spent the days away and went out for dinner but breakfast and a rather civilised afternoon tea were not to be missed! The food was of an excellent standard and all cooked and baked by Sue and husband Mark. The room setup was great...the only problem was it was absolutely freezing while we were there and the heating struggled a little. Lots of little extras included...sweets and port in the room...a huge DVD library to choose from and of course all the home cooking...Sue even made GF muffins for us..which were great. Definitely a place we would recommend...and return to given the chance!
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Barossa Festival
Quiet, Great food and comfortable
Great quiet place in the country. Fantastic breakfast and very welcoming.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gilbert from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in January 2015
overnight Stay
Location, quietness and country feeling
We did have a good stay the place was clean and to what we were expecting for the money. Unfortunately breakfast was not to the standard no toast and no country type foods, to much of the cereal types on offer. We have some good privacy even a 4 units house. we were expecting a better bathroom area only the lodge have spa. Better details to be mentioned on the web site. Overall we had a good stay and we will book again at this place but next time we will stay at the lodge and also hoping for better options for breakfast. Cheers
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bill from United States
Couples
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Decent for a Bed & Breakfast
1. Close to Tanunda 2. Quiet 3. Breakfast
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in January 2015
Relaxation and tranquility
Quiet, peaceful, value for money
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KM from Hong Kong
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in December 2014
very nice place
full of animal. good breakfast. nice staff
everthing is good. nice and helpful host. good breakfast. you can enjot very much in the great valley with many animals
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
The Best
Breakfast, afternoon tea, sunset.
Sue is lovely. A great cook and host. Sunset was great over local cheese and wine. Stay here!
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasmine from Australia
Couples
lodge
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great spot, great value
location, hosts, views
Purchased a weekend getaway here for my parents. They were delighted by the area, thought the host was down to earth, friendly and cooked a wonderful breakfast. They thought the afternoon tea was a nice bonus. I chose this place due to the great reviews and because it was reasonably priced for the Barossa. Only complaint with the venue was the bed, My Mum found it was quite firm and uncomfortable.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Comfortable. Not too overdone. All one nbeeded
All small comforts at hand outlook and losition. confortable couch
Perfect for us...considering going again. Only problem, couldn't find a through draft..but I expect that was our fault. Love the outlook , the trees, the sunset. Great value.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: