Excellent 8.1
Based on 286 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Jon from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Good hotel and convenient for Airport. Rooms were very comfortable with all the amenities and comfortable beds. Bit on the expensive side but I guess you pay a premium for the airport convenience.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
4 star
Nice hotel, some staff would rather be somewhere else it seems.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peta from Australia
Families with young children
Standard 2 Double Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Handy to the airport
An easy shuttle bus ride to and from the airport. Excellent food for dinner and breakfast. Kids eat free from breakfast buffet
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aninke from Australia
Couples
Standard 2 Double Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Thankful
The reception staff were very helpful to locate and help get my mum's forgotten suitecase to her!
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

tobey from Papua New Guinea
Families with young children
Standard 2 Double Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Transition
I was transiting through to come back to America and I needed a good nights rest with my family and that's exactly what I got plus more. Thank you kindly.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
24 hours woolsworth!
Loved this peaceful location! Near to DFO and woolworths is just opp! We didnt have our dinner here and drove out town. Staff are very polite and efficient in handling our check in and out. Good for me especially we have a child and super early flight out.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ward from Australia
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Honeymoon
Hotel was in excellent location central to airport and cruise wharf. Close to DFO shopping and woolworths.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cameron from Australia
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Amazing Food but internet needs to be changed
The lamb was amazing and the steak. Minimal vegetables but that was to make you buy a side. Easy to get to with the bus dropping you at sky gate. The internet deal is a bit rough. I couldn't download all my emails as you only had 100mg. I had been of the grid for a relaxing week and wanted to download my work emails to read on the plane and didn't have enough to download. 100mg in this day and age.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elena from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard 2 Double Bed
Stayed one night in June 2016
Room could've been allocated more wisely
I have stayed at the hotel previously to break up my journey to the US. However on this occasion I was allocated a room with a very noisy vent, right opposite the lifts. Reception did offer to change the room however as it was 1am and I was leaving at 9am, it was difficult to justify moving. There were several knocks on my door in the morning, presumably from children who were running around out there. If you are a short stay traveller and sleep is important to you, request and insist on a quiet room.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mr from Australia
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Overnight traveller
Default room pillows allowed only for one ordin to gSve rep pillows. As the pillows were so soft this was an issue
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: