Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Nicole from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Just ok
Wasn't overly impressed, but was a fairly cheap hotel
Reviewed June 03, 2016

lily from Australia
Group
Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great
Great place to stay near city
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Ben from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent
Great
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Tina from Australia
Family with young children
Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great hotel
Friendly service.Great location.Very good value for money.
Very good! We will be back!
Reviewed March 29, 2016

craig from Australia
Couple
Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
riverside
Pleasant stay
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Patricia from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great position and value for money.
My wife andI have just spent four nights at the Riverside hotel and were totally satisfied. The position was perfect for us as we were attending the Asia Pacific Triennial at the Queensland Art Gallery and GOMA. These galleries were just across the road. In addition it is close to good restaurants, within walking distance of the CBD in Brisbane and the Southbank attractions. We stayed at the Riverside during the previous Triennial three years ago and it is as good now as then. The style is perhaps a little dated, but we do not go to Brisbane just for a stylish hotel. The room was large and well appointed and quiet at night. I t had everything we needed.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

CAROLYN from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Handy to everything
This hotel, if you get the specials is good value and it is easy to get to both the cultural centre and the city.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Lindsay from Canada
Couple
Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Basic riverside hotel in a great location
The hotel is in an amazing location right on the riverside. It is a ten minute walk to Queen Street Mall and adjacent to the Southbank. The hotel itself is quite basic with small rooms and minimal facilities. The swimming pool is tiny and in an odd location. Overall I would suggest the hotel if you want something affordable and convenient.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Linda from Australia
Couple
Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
good value but you get what you pay for
good value and a good location. only place at Southbank that didn't charge extra for parking. Room was quite small and a bit worn however cleanliness was fine. staff were very pleasant and helpful. The upper level rooms are almost on top of the bridge approach so suggest asking for a lower level room
Reviewed February 18, 2016

SIU from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Overrated 4 star hotel
Friendly staff, near the river.
No free Wifi, rooms are too old, far away from city centre.
Reviewed February 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: