Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Steven from Australia
Couple
Budget Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
One night stay
Large rooms, Air con worked on hot days, good location.
Saw a number of insects in bathroom although not in living area of room. Can see is an old property although relatively looked after well. Would suggest some sort of parking for guests.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Margaret from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Caines holiday spot
Position, in relatio ship to town, ideal as we just needed somewhere to sleep had a pool,staff helpful
Reviewed February 27, 2016

DAEHEE from Australia
Group
Standard Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good
tv
five out of ten
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Billy from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Family Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
A little dissappointed actually.
The guy that checked us in really explained things well and was very happy. When we got to our room we turned on the A/C and it really wasn't up to the task. The lights over the queen bed didn't work and there was no remote for the TV. I tried to use it manually, but it didn't respond to anything. We were a family of 4 and wanted to have breakfast the next morning in the restaurant, but it wasn't open at all. It did advertise that it was open 7.00 am to 10.00 am daily and no sign said that it wasn't open on Sundays. We ended going down to the Cairns Esplanade and having Breakkie there. We checked out at 8.45 am and it (restaurant) still wasn't open then either. I tried to explain the faults of the room to the receptionist, but she didn't seemed to interested to know. Won't stay there again at all. I have to admit though, it was a nice walk on Saturday night from the city back to the motel. Took us about 20 minutes. Helped ware off the great food that we had at "Bushfire Flame Grill"
Reviewed January 25, 2016

YEONSEONG from South Korea
Couple
Pool View Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
reasonable price
location pool staff
l chose this resort for its location, and its facilities. The pool area was great, and spa was very relaxing, room was a good size
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Pool View Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good for the price
Cheerful staff, nice pool, good walk to city
It's an ageing motel but good value for money. 15 minute walk to town and not a difficult walk. It would be great if they replaced the pillows as they are quite worn out and a good pillow really makes for a good night's sleep.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Nat from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Don't waste your money on this one
Location only
We arrived very late only to be woken around 7am by the hotel dryer. Our room was beside the laundry. This is a very unloved hotel needing a complete renovation of the room, bathroom and all furniture. No decor matched and everything was damaged or faulty. We have stayed at better backpackers accommodation. Do yourself a favour and pay a little more elsewhere.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Heather from Australia
Solo traveler
Budget Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
The room smelt of stale cigarettes,bedside shelf w
Was disappointed, The room stunk of stale cigarettes,the bed had sand or crumbs in it,the bedside shelf was dirty and had ants over it there were ants in the bed,the bed moved every time you sat on it,the floor was gritty,my suitcase and cloths in it stunk of stale cigarettes and the noise from other patrons late at night and at 5.30am was in infuriating. Wont ever stay again and want be recommending it to others. The pictures of the rooms on the advertisement is false advertising I would never had booked otherwise😠👎
Reviewed December 22, 2015

shaun from Australia
Family with older children
Pool View Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
holiday
the pool. the surroundings. the bar.
Comfortable
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Rachel from Australia
Couple
Budget Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
disgusting
Worst accommodation i have ever stayed in worldwide. Had to get refund on second night as i was not going to stay any longer. This unsafe filthpit should be legally shutdown.
Reviewed November 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: