Very good 7.3
Based on 46 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Christopher from Australia
Families with young children
Twin Reef Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
The staff, dinner and value
Room was good for the price, spacious and comfortable. It could have been more thoroughly there was dirt on the carpet and dust on the kitchen benches, some of the fitting were missing or broken such as the venetian blind turner, sink tap loose. Other than that was great vale, with really friendly staff. Great meal in their little restaurant which was great value.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

benjamin from Australia
Solo travelers
Reef Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice and Clean, welcoming staff
Clean, Modern, Freindly staff
Reviewed September 12, 2014

NATASHA from Australia
Solo travelers
Reef Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good budget accommodation!
:)
I'm a local and stayed here for 2 nights while my place was being renovated. Best of the budget options!
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Louise from Australia
Couples
Reef Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Overnight cheer
Budget, kitchenette, no fuss
Reviewed November 09, 2013

juan from Spain
Families with older children
Family Reef Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
big family room with kitchenette
big room, parking
Nothing special. Just easy access to city center by car.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Terry from Australia
Couples
Reef Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
very convienient and quiet
location, price, size
Reviewed July 02, 2013

hannah from Canada
Families with older children
Reef Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location and great service
very good staff
This is a quiet and clean motel near the airport. the staff was very helpful in arranging my local tour and helped me out to contact the airport shuttle when the driver forgot to pick us up from the motel to catch our flight. There is a IGA express within 10 minutes walk.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Marie from Australia
Groups
Reef Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
sevive was great and plenty of smiles
we could park rigfht outside our room
we only stayed one night the room was big enough for one night stay plenty of hot water and tea and coffee was supplied aircon worked ok and it was far enough from all the night life as my mum was with me and she is 85 the parking right out side the room was great we stay there again if we up that way again it was a good spot to stay
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Karthik from India
Couples
Family Reef Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good hotel but not a good location
Value for money
This is an average place. No major complaints as such. If you think you will be busy with adventure activities during your stay, this is a good place to be. This place is cheap and most tour companies offer pickup service to this place.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Callie from Australia
Couples
Reef Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice staff
Nice staff
Further than expected to the centre of Cairns, about a 30 minute walk. Quite run down and had issues with a few things not working in the room, but quite cheap so cannot expect much.
Reviewed September 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: