Very good 7.3
Based on 32 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Jose from Australia
Couple
Motel Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Affordable acommodation for a Canberra visit
Location, price, close to shopping mall
A good place to stay when visiting Canberra
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Couple
Motel Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
good base to visit Canberra from
location, price, late-check in
It was fine. Next time I'm visiting Canberra, this'll do me!
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bronwyn from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Not 'executive', but family friendly and clean
Price, Availability on short notice, Check-in staff courteous and efficient - unit as described, comfortable and roomy, but I wouldn't classify as "Executive quality", more a family friendly space.
Beds only moderately comfortable. 24 hour traffic noise (although not impossible to get some sleep as it moderates from midnight to around 5.30-6.00am) Clean room and facilities - not serviced every day (although that didn't bother me). Adjoining club has reasonably priced tasty meals of medium quality and plenty of quantity. Ease of parking and only a 15 min journey to city - buses available. Near large Belconnen Mall and Canberra Uni.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tara from Australia
Family with young children
Economy Twin Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
comfortable rooms, slightly dated but good!
close to shops, large apartment, pet friendly
We were very impressed with the size of the apartment and that our dog was also able to join us! The furniture was dated but clean. There was plenty of room for the kids and dog. Close to woolies and a kids playground. The kitchen was stocked with the essential things including a washing machine and dryer but only had two bowls/three glasses/three towels for 4 people. Staff were prompt to assist us with this thou! Will definitely stay again when visiting family in Scullin.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Group
Economy Twin Studio
Stayed one night in October 2014
gd location and near to many shops
gd location and near to many shops, supermarket, etc., spacious room.
Reviewed October 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from Australia
Family with young children
Motel Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Canberra weekend Trip
Convenient to shops, great food at soccer club, easy access to room
Very Comfortable, and with 2 children under 5 the rooms provided sufficient space
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Navik from Fiji
Business traveler
Motel Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Spacious Comfortable Stay
Spacious room, clean, convenient
Rooms were spacious and comfortable, great value for money and stone's throw away from all the necessary amenties you need during day or night.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Damian from Australia
Solo traveler
Disabled Access Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Value, convenience and comfort
Location, service and comfort
Relaxing.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Navik from Fiji
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Location, Value for Money, Spacious Clean Rooms A+
Clean Big Rooms, Great restaurants and entertainment options in the vicinity
I booked a double and was upgraded to a family room. Found the location ideal for my business use, there was a pub and also one of the best restaurants in the vicinity "ROCKSALT". The restaurant was recommended by the hotel staff. I find myself staying in this location time and again because find it just fits right!
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from Australia
Solo traveler
Motel Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Convenient accommodation for northern Canberra
Convenient location for the places I needed to visit; quietness; adjacent to small local shopping centre including pleasant restaurant and a supermarket
My stay was quiet, relaxed and uneventful: just what I needed before embarking on a very busy day around Canberra immediately after checking out.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: