Excellent 8.4
Based on 106 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Donald from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Bad experience
Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Gaetano from Australia
Couples
Park King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
very unheplful
room
not helpful
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Craig from Australia
Couples
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Winter weekend
Quiet, dining, staff
Just beautiful in every way
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Wonderful stay!
Large room, very clean and a great location, minutes from Canberra City by cab.
Third stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint. Very comfortable bed, courteous staff and the hotel is in a beautiful setting. Highly recommended!
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Mitchell from Australia
Business travelers
Park King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Royalty
Clean, spacious and luxurious.
Fantastic!
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Melanie from Australia
Families with young children
Park Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Pile on the smoked salmon!
Splashing out for valet parking, concierge to help with your bags and a wonderful ambien
We had originally booked in at suites on Northborne which was a huge mistake from the start. Stayed the first night and was woken up with grinders and jackhammers next door at 5.45am and was so upset we decided to check out as it wasn't worth the risk of ruining the rest of the stay. Decided to book PH as a treat, was so glad we did. We were travelling with a young baby and was conscious of her screaming the place down but as soon as we arrived life became immediately stress free with the arrival of doorman and concierge. Bags were whisked away and our car parked (had to pay $25 but it was so worth not worrying about ticket inspectors etc) and we were warmly welcomed. Asked if we wanted to upgrade to the ambassador lounge access for a mere $60 I immediately said yes. After checking into our comfortable room I oohed and aaghed at the beautifully appointed clean marble bathroom with its heavenly deep bath and rain head shower. John the doorman pointed out a few scuff marks and furniture that needed to be replaced. If I hadn't worked 5 star myself I'd probably would have complained but I'm sure they know all about it. The ambassador lounge was just a treat. Lovely cold continental breakfast with Bircher Meusli and my favourite smoked salmon. Fresh coffee, fruit, pastries - I felt so lucky to be alive to eat so well! All the staff made us feel welcome, even when my husband strolled in with the baby in a sling. Most 5 star establishments don't like babies because of the noise and discomfort to other guests but I suppose we felt so at ease that the baby didn't cry once...
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Geoffrey from Thailand
Couples
Park King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
for the most expensive hotel in act - not worth it
our first room the bed head was worn and looked disgusting. we were moved to a different room near the restaurant and had the noise of moving tables for the rest of the night and morning. the "vanity packs" in the bathroom had been used and or were empty. not what we expected.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Elias from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Superb
Comfort, location, food
Most enjoyable
Reviewed February 02, 2015

H from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
The Only Place To Stay In Canberra
Location, Style, Staff
Excellent stay with helpful staff, great location, spacious and comfortable room and delicious food - what more do you want?
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Margaret from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Dissapointing
the gym, the bathroom and the room size.
Overall a disappointing stay. Room air conditioning outlet over the bed, massively overpriced mini bar. No delivery of daily newspaper. Breakfast terrible 25 min wait for coffee, no bacon, table not cleared for a long time.
Reviewed December 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: