Very good 7.5
Based on 105 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

David from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
More than sufficient but not luxury
great location. less than a 10 minute walk from main shopping centre and restaurants. Rooms had everything we needed and were cleaned daily. Air con and pool was great in summer
This was great and we were not disappointed. However despite the place looking well maintained some minor repairs were evident. Aside from that it's a great place to stay. I'd stay here again but I'd also look around to see if there something nicer too.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Weylin from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location with shopping and business around
location, small gym &swimming pool, nearby to shops and office
good. Canberra is the capital with most government offices. The apartments are located very near to the 'main' shopping area, the Canberra Centre with a lot of eateries around. Dun expect much life after 10pm but overall very pleasant stay and experience. Need to drive if the intent is to move around and see things.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Giselle from Singapore
Family with older children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in May 2015
Room is spacious, clean and comfort
Location is good
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

IAN from Australia
Couple
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in September 2015
Recently renovated?
Location, convenience, size of room.
Arrived late afternoon. Told at check-in they could not find my Agoda booking. Basically ignored by staff. Same happened to other customers who said they had a booking. Produced my Agoda voucher to duty manager. Had to wait over 30 mins for a room to be prepared. Room cleanliness below standard. Bedding not as per booking. Described as 'recently renovated'. We were not very impressed, as it was their most expensive room. Not 4 star. They need to do better.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wenwen from Australia
Couple
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in September 2015
good location ,but not clean
good location, warm staff, quiet
it was all good, but it seemed that the bed sheet and cover were not changed since there were some other's hair in the bed. Coffee machine inside the apartment is highly recommended.Parking fees should be included in total price when booking.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

nicole from Australia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
my review
within walking distance to shops and restaurants, central location to all attractions & cleanliness of the apartments
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Theng from Malaysia
Group
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Spacious, clean, good location
Spacious apartment, near various attractions in the CBD, fuss-free check-in/out
Our group had a pleasant time at Medina Apts; we checked in late but had a smooth handover of keys from security. The rooms were spacious and well-ventilated. We took rather long to find parking, however, as the lots for hotel guest and private parking were allocated rather haphazardly and we had to scrutinize each lot's signage to determine if we could park in it.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SURAIDI from Singapore
Family with older children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in July 2015
Housekeeping and Parking
Kitchen, Dining Area and Balcony
We are quite disappointed with the housecleaning services. They will only vacuum the room and change the linen for long-term stays. As a result, our linens were not washed and our room not vacuum during our stay. To exacerbate the matter, they failed to provide any brooms or vacuum cleaners for us to do our own cleaning. Another issue is the parking. We are required to pay $15 per day for our parking. This is also something negative for us. It is better if they include the parking for hotel guests in the payment. Last, the wallpaints in the room were poorly done.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gina from Australia
Family with older children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
My review
Location size of apartment and laundry
Good
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ayesha from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good
Staff
Good
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: