2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1555 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

ran from China
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
good
good
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Annylee from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
This Hotel should not rate 4 star.
My family expected that this hotel has a good facilities, clean and has a good toilet & bathroom facilities .we expect to it because we base in rating of 4 star hotel, But we're disappointed when we arrived this hotel and we got our room to small, carpet and bed linen so smelly and dirty, bathroom to small and facilities is poor in cleanliness. Location is good the hotel is on the center of the surfers paradise. There is no car park you need park your car to other establishment and pay $15 per day .. not good to recommend to friends and family.not to go back again.. rate this hotel 2 out of 10.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

arshdeep from Australia
Group
Standard Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good Locations
Nice Location ... In the heart of Surfers Paradise
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Felicity from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Summary
Good value for money excellent location would definitely stay here again
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Yanzi from China
Solo traveler
Premium King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good
Nice view
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Rebecca from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King Family
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Everything great in one!
We had the greatest experience in gold coast of which The Grand Chancellor Hotel made the best part.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Chanakan from Thailand
Group
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good place to stay
connect to the shopping mall
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Ronald from Australia
Couple
Premium King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
???
Booked a twin bedded room but got a king size bed in the room instead. Staff at reception were not helpful and acted aloof to us pensioners. Would;nt stay here again.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

zahid from Singapore
Group
Standard Family Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great escape
Its really clean and the view was simply amazing. definitely a good hotel to stay for family and frens.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Roselle from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe King Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Room size, breakfast, pool
Amazing and friendly staff esp Michael from concierge... Nice city views, within the surfers area action and delightful choices for bfast. Also prompt reply to complaint re aircon that wasn't cooling. A stand fan was provided straight away. Happy with my experience and will definitely stay and recommend.
Reviewed April 12, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: