Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Alice from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Fantastic view and clean
Awesome view, clean and excellent location to theme parks
My family had a fantastic and enjoyable stay in Xanadu. The apartment is very quiet, safe and clean. It's a walking distance to very good restaurants and convenience stores. The beach is just a walking distance. We can see the morning sun rise from our room balcony!. Sea world its just 15 mins away and all other theme parks are just as not far from the apartments.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Amanda from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 14 nights in November 2014
Relaxing stay
The location right opposite Main Beach was fantastic. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The communal facilities - pools and gym were lovely. Games room a little cramped unfortunately.
Fantastic stay at xanadu. Couldn't really fault it and will certainly be booking there again. Plenty of space for the whole family, beautifully well maintained communal areas, fantastic location.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Martin from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
a nice place for a family getaway
location. spacious apartment.
We had a reasonable stay at Xanadu. Location was good, with great restaurants close by in Tedder Avenue. We had a hire car which enabled us to visit the Theme Parks and even take in a day trip to Byron Bay. To us, the photos on the website of Xanadu seemed more impressive than what we encountered. The beds in both bedrooms were quite uncomfortable which was very disappointing. My kids were also not impressed with the swimming pools. Both pools were too cold for the kids to enjoy, despite the sunny weather. We travelled with another family who were situated on level 14, whilst we were on Level 6. Security restrictions (key access to each floor)made it difficult for the 2 families to easily visit each other. In all, a good stay, but definitely not great.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Irene from China
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Xanadu is great for family travelling with childre
Excellent view, spacious and clean
Our stay at the Xanadu was relaxing and pleasant
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Hardy from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Good size apartment to stay
Big apartment, near beach
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Christina from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel and good location
The location, the facilities and the accessibility
The stay was pleasant though can be better. There was no safe in the room and the aircon was not working when we checked into the room. But the staff was polite and the resort was in a location with good accessibility.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

KWOK from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
spacious
nice view
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Chelsea from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Waking up to the sound of waves
High floor, Scenery, Close proximity to the beach
I stayed on a high floor and the view is to die for.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Danica from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Perfect
Beautifully furnished, great location & spacious
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Kok from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013
Good location, great for families with kids
near to the beach, great ocean view, near to eateries
The staff was extremely helpful to ensure that we faced no difficulties in getting around the city. The room was large with an amazing view of the entire beach front and ocean. The location of the hotel was ideal as the beach was just across the road, and there were eateries and convenience store just round the corner of the hotel.
Reviewed December 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: