Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 633 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Shoba from India
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Nice place
Gud room with OK views
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Garry from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 13 nights in April 2016
Average
Stayed for 2 weeks in April 2016. I booked through Agoda like I do with all hotels. Booked for 3 people myself, my wife and 2 year old. All that was provided was a standard double bed when I enquired about extra space for toddler to sleep I was informed I had to pay extra for bed or baby cot. I said normally this was provided in any other hotel and there was some comment about booking through agents and we were told in order to get what we want to book direct. It fair to say the rooms are tired and poorly cleaned there was crumbs on floor in our room when we arrived. We were so tired after overnight flight and having to wait for check in we just went to shower and sleep. When We changed rooms to a better one with bed for our child we were charged a cleaning fee of 75 AUD. You also only get room clean if you stay more than 8 nights and you have to wash your own towels and bed sheets. It's not what you would expect from a hotel but the rooms seem to be owned privately. I wouldn't mind if it was reasonably priced but it's not the cheapest place to stay. I would return to Coolangatta for sure but I would probably look for alternative accommodation.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Giovanna from Australia
Couple
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Staff, room, facilities and location all brilliant
Would definitely stay again :)
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Jarad from Australia
Solo traveler
Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Comfortable stay
This hotel was comfortable and is in a good location, however the rooms are dated and good do with a fresh coat of paint and new carpet. Breakfast was really good (included in my room price) with a large buffet.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Shan from Australia
Couple
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Couple holiday
It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet at signature was excellent. I will stay there again
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Anastasija from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in March 2016
Mantra
Service, location, cafes & restuarants & pokie area
Great!
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Shane from Australia
Couple
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Breakfast
Breakfast was very good and a lot of choices
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Carol from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great
Had a great time. Would have preferred a King size bed as requested as we have one at home.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Jo-Ann from Australia
Couple
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A good place to spend a couple of quiet days away from hussle and bustle
an enjoyable couple of days
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great Hotel Straddling Two States
The hotel is in QLD but the attached RSL bar (automatic temporary membership) is in NSW with a different time zone and licensing hours. A little confusing at first. The bar staff are very friendly and used to explaining the times to jet-lagged guests. The buffet breakfast is really good - including ham carved off the bone right in front of you.
Reviewed February 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: