Excellent 8.6
Based on 294 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 294 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

jiahong from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good place
Nice
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Kate from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not well suited to family's with infants
Had a suite for our anniversary, which was looking a bit tired and dated. When we called to ask for extra things (i.e. Towel for our baby), it took 45 mins to arrive. Also the weather wasn't great during our stay (not the hotels fault obviously), but there was no indoor pool we were allowed to take our baby, which was a disappointment!
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Isabel from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Complaint
The carpets are threadbare on Level 3. The seafood food buffet is similar to a budget cafe with poor quality seafood. The Pork was immersed in water. The Oyster Kilpatrick was minuscule with overcooked bacon(burnt). To boil a kettle in the room you have to go to the en suite to access a socket. No USB sockets. They lost our luggage for 3.0 hours from the entry to the room. Time to move forward .
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Mark from Australia
Couples
Lagoon Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Room review
I booked a King room for 3 nights and was given a twin. I was advised at checkin the property was full and than they cannot guarantee Agoda customers a room configuration. I advised that this was not really my problem considering how the rooms are advertised. I expect to be given the room I paid for. I reluctantly accepted the room given to me however I requested I be moved if a King room with a king bed became available. The hotel was only 30% full on the next 2 nights however I was not given the option to move. This really upset me and my partner. I advised how disappointed I was at checkout and the assistant manager had no other feedback than a glib "I'm sorry".
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Spyra from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Most pleasant staff
Very clean and beautiful environment. Extremely professional staff. They made us feel welcome. The rooms are set out so that each individual suite had minimal noise and privacy. We had a very pleasant stay. Thank you.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

allie from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
.
.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Robert from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very Ordinary
I found the suite to be cold and uninviting. I expected something luxurious but I thought it was very ordinary. When I booked on Agoda as opposed to direct I believed Agoda stated breakfast was included. When I arrived I was told that it wasn't and I also noticed then that the confirmation from Agoda stated no meals. I definitely don't believe that it started out that way. I won't use Agoda again. When I mentioned it to the reservations person she didn't seem to care at all. There are many places on the Gold Coast to stay with much nicer rooms at a much fairer price. Versace was very disappointing.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Paul from Australia
Couples
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Somewhat Disappointed
I booked online (stayed in room 202), upgraded to a Suite, the TV in the lounge area of the suite was not working so when we ordered room service we had to sit on the bed to watch TV when all we wanted to do was relax in the lounge (which is why I upgraded to a suite as we were spending the night in). When I ordered room service there was a lot of confusion as the menu I had in the room was the old one so after 2 phone calls I asked them to send another current menu up - which they did, then the burger I wanted was not on the new menu!!!! This was suppose to be a relaxing night away and the fact that I spent about $820 with you leaves me feeling that it was not worth it. The hotel looks great and the room itself was really nice, we have stayed there before about 6 years ago and it has obviously been upgraded since then as it was a lot fresher in appearance.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Sarah from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Honeymoon
Breakfast buffet was average Room was ok but considering it is a more expensive hotel I expected more. The view from the room was very disappointing, it looked into an alleyway.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Rodney from Australia
Couples
Lagoon Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Enjoyable Stay
The restaurant food was superb and the view from the apartment was wonderful.
Very enjoyable stay, one would expect nothing less as the cost of the accommodation is rather excessive. The room was comfortable and clean however the furniture was a little tired.
Reviewed March 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: