2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1326 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1326 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Meagan from Australia
Couples
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Would not recommend
Size of the room, location
Definitely not 4 star. The buffet had hardly any options. No food in the servers. Asked staff to refill the bacon and pancakes which they happily did however when the food did come out it was not very nice. The pancakes tasted like they had been frozen then reheated. The bacon was extremely oily. The staff at the front desk were rude. The undercover parking is limited so first in best dressed. If your tall be careful not to hit your head on low pipes. The room was extremely outdated. My partner who is just under 6ft could not stand up straight in the shower.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chantelle from Australia
Couples
Vibe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Disappointing
Everything was falling apart. The towel rack was on a lean, toilet roll holders just hanging on. The light in the hall between the bathroom and bedroom fell out and was hanging by the wires. When i spoke to the front desk they said let them know when we want them to fix it. Well obviously i called because i felt it needed to be fixed due to safety. The cleaner did not clean the room only made the bed and changed towels. We were staying for 5 days. There was so much dust behind all the bedside tables and tv cabinet. I did not feel clean staying at this hotel. The staff during check in looked as though they had rolled out of bed and weren't very informative. I feel as the rooms need proper maintance and some care and attention. I will not return and had I not already paid in advance I would have found alternate accommodation after staying only one night
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Aqua View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
A good 3 night stay
Location near Surfer Paradise, Sky Point and many other attractions, Friendly Staff
We went to Gold Coast from North by tram with 2 29"suitcases and 6 more bags. It took us ~10 mins to walk from the stop to the hotel. We arrived ~11:00 a.m., which the check-in time is 2:00 p.m. so we request luggage storage. The staff tried her very best to help us to store our abnormal number of luggages. We requested a high level room for our stay and we were allocated to 16/F with a balcony viewing the whole inland of Gold Coast. Location is a bonus as it can reach most near by attractions (e.g. Surfer Paradise, Sky Point, Crusine trip, etc.) by walk around 10 mins and a bus stop with most buses to nearly all attractions (including all theme parks). For the room, it was clean and big enough for opening 2 29" suitcases at the same time and there are two chairs and a table outside the balcony for you to enjoy the great view. However, there are no Wifi in the room so we had to use Wifi at the lobby which only free for 100Mb/24hrs. A bonus service of fruit flavoured water at lobby made a better experience for us during the Wifi time.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

grace from Indonesia
Families with young children
Aqua View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
there's lots cocroaches
close to bus stop, mall, and beach
Annoying. I was staying in 2 rooms. There's lots of cockroaches in bed and bathroom. I was complaining to receptionist about it just after check in and ask them to clean again the room and then we left to seaworld but when we coming back we found cockroaches on beds. And then we clean up the room by ourself, next day just before we left to movieworld, we complaining again and the receptionist said so sorry and will clean up the room. But when we coming back again, we found that there's still lots of cockroaches and all the tables still dirty. On third day just before we check out, we told the receptionist again but they act like we are complaining too much. They said, "really? Are you sure?" I'm really sure with what i saw. And i don't think i will recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from Australia
Couples
Aqua View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Happy with our stay
Excellent location, close to everything. Would stay there again
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

aleksandar from Australia
Couples
Vibe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great stay and location
Location, comfort, location
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Man from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Location, value for money
Location , value for money
Didn't know why we booked a twin bed room but they gave us a family room on 5th floor and we had to share the balcony with others.house keeper opened our curtain and I was pissed as I didn't want anyone to see my room. We shared the balcony with another two rooms. Then I put a note on the curtain and asked the staff not to open it again. We need privacy! The toilet was noisy , and the air con didn't work properly. Felt hot and couldn't really sleep. We wanted to sit and eat mango in the balcony but a Chinese man from another room took the chair outside our room. And kept asking us where we come from. So annoying. the price is cheap and the location is great but I was not happy to stay there at all. I got sick on the second day (22 Feb) and still not recovered until today (1 Mar). I can only say this hotel is value for money and great location. But if u want to have good sleep at night, I don't suggest you to choose this hotel .
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shiak from Malaysia
Couples
Aqua View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
nice room and friendly staff
nice decor room,friendly staff and good locarion
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tina from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great location
Will stay at Vibe again with no hesitation. Hopefully the air conditioners and bathroom vents have been cleaned, the mouldy smell was a bit irritating. Other then that my stay was perfect.
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Melrose from Australia
Couples
Aqua View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very Good
We got a really good deal for a clean and fully airconditioned room. The aqua view room looked across other hotels as well as the ocean and was especially beautiful to view at night. I appreciated the self service flavoured water at the entrance and the two sinks in the bathroom. The room was clean and equipped with tv, iPhone speaker dock, water boiler and full length mirror, which I used during my stay. Bus was literally a 30s walk from the hotel and went to all the theme parks.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: