Exceptional 9.3
Based on 28 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.7
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

James from Australia
Business traveler
Spa Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Home away from home
Quality, cleanliness and warm atmosphere
From start to finish this was a fantastic stay. It feels so personal, and so welcoming. Great quality accom that is as much about the little details as the majors. Not too far from the city if you need to be there, but you'd be just as happy around the property. I've stayed in many hotels, but have never felt as at-home as I did here.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

KEVALIN from Thailand
Couple
Spa Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Dream land
Woodfire, fresh & quality food, home
Amazing experience. Lovely host, Hanna. Friendly animals. Delicious fresh breakfast! Beautiful view and flowers.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Pui from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Family Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice and cozzy
clean and comfortable room; friendly and helpful staff; very nice farm
will definitely go back if i visit Tasmania again
Reviewed November 26, 2014

GOW from Malaysia
Couple
Family Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Perfect stay at richmond
(1) big cottage, perfect kitchen for your cooking,excellent view from cottage, friendly owner and her family
We simply loved our stay here. Hotel was almost perfect and the family made our stay even more memorable. 1. Location: It's situated not far from town. Our cottage window facing directly towards farm, was a spectacular view. 2. Price: At a bit higher end, but since it's cottage and can stay by 2adult and 2kids. also, the kitchen can save food expenses by cooking at your own.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

AI from Singapore
Family with young children
Spa Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great farm experience with friendly animals.
Farm animals , dogs , nice cosy room with great breakfast .
It was a nice stay for the boys and easy access to Hobart n other places of interest .
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Keith from Australia
Family with young children
Family Cottage
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Loved our stay
The cottage was warm and inviting like the greeting we received upon arrival. The kids loves the farm experience and were allowed to explore. Great location close to town.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and fully recommend it to others. We were made to feel very welcome. Great hosts. The location was perfect and it was nice to have a good night sleep and not be woke by city sounds. The supplied bacon and farm fresh eggs were perfect for breakfast.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Ivo from Australia
Family with young children
Spa Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
THE best cottage
Cottage, view, service and facilities
It was hands down the best cottage we've been on. The view was superb, the service was excellent (owner was very friendly). The cottage itself is just amazing, you can't not feel relaxed once you're there. Just look at their website and you'll know what I mean. We went there in winter, and the woodfire was burning when we arrived. The sky view at night is just spectacular. In the morning, the kids played with their dogs (very friendly dogs), pet Lucy the pony, and visited some of their chooks - provider our eggs for breakfast! It was truly a fantastic experience. The only regret we had was not staying for longer. Must spend at least 2 nights there. Oh, and it is quite tricky to find the place, so if it's your first time there, best to call them up before heading there.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Kim from Australia
Couple
Family Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
What a Beautiful Suprise!
Location, style of the Cottage and Hosts!
Our stay at Daisy Banks Cottage was delightful. It was our last accommodation (stay) on our 7 day Tasmanian Adventure. We were so delighted with the cottage. It was the cleanest and most comfy cottage we stayed in on our entire Holiday. The owners were a delightful couple that ensured we had all that we needed. Nothing was left unattended to. My only problem was that I wish I had have researched my areas better as Daisy Banks Cottage is situated in a location which lends itself to day trips. Had I known this I would have made the cottage my based camp and explored from there. My recommendation to those thinking about staying here is .. just do it! You wont regret your stay. 10/10
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Steve from Australia
Couple
Spa Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Very relaxing
Wonderful location, friendly hosts & excellent facilities
From the time we checked in we were treated kindly and efficiently, the accomadation was lovely, very clean and tidy, a pleasure to stay here.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

wayne from Australia
Couple
Family Cottage
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
A Wonderful Country Stay
Atmosphere, facilities, tranquility
A wonderful place highly recommended. This setting is on a farm and the cottages a heritage barn.
Reviewed September 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: