Very good 7.7
Based on 682 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

WENG from Macau
Solo traveler
Budget Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice
Nice, Comfort & Good environment
Nice, Comfort & Good environment
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Fabrice from Australia
Couple
Budget Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not bad for the price!
Price, Location and friendly staff
Overall the stay was good except we had a noisy room (room 311) with the construction starting early (nearby) in the morning cutting short our sleep in, I thought the room was very small and not well designed, not enough room to put your suitcases down for two people. The shower was good though!
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Bernard from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Location but that's about the only plus
It was in Hobart
Check in was efficient and staff courteous and eager to help with directions etc. Only one lift servicing 11 levels. Guests advised to allow up to 15 minutes to get to Reception during busy times. Lift seemed to stop at all floors but possibly caused by guests taking the stairs after a long wait. Noisy air con, bus and dump bin parked in driveway resulting in vehicles having to reverse out into busy street. Room not serviced when we returned to hotel at 2.30pm. Would look elsewhere for next visit.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

john from Australia
Couple
Budget Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
a good stay
location. good service. friendly staff
Our stay was enjoyable the only complaint was the lifts slow overcrowded and unpredictable.Would have been better if we had been advised of this problem prior to arriving and the work seems to have been ongoing for a long time
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Ruo from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Cosy and comfortable
Clean, Central location, Comfortable
Clean and comfortable with kitchen sink and microwave available. Very near Salamanca markets and all the eateries around. Only thing is the toilet is designed in a strange way with no doors and the water tends to spray out and wet the toilet. Otherwise happy with the rainshower!
Reviewed October 26, 2015

John from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Renovations
Staff, location, beds
Renovation work was being done on lifts, dirt and dust on the 2nd floor, where we were staying was pretty bad. Had to park car around the block from the hotel due to reno work.Wait for the 1 operating lift was frustrating and quicker to take stairwell at peak times
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Maureen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Ask for a room on the Derwent river side of the ho
good bed linen. staff efforts to meet requests. good hot showers.
1st night TERRIBLE. Outside noise from multiple air conditioners and early morning builders work resulted in a sleepless night. Also air conditioner dripped water. Why would management give a person who has paid for 6 nights such a room? Once again the single traveller gets a "raw deal". Thanks to Erin at front desk and at my request i was given a room on the quieter side of the hotel and with a much better outlook. Also without the internal lift noise. My plan to enjoy Hobart and its surroundings was possible because I was able to get a good night'ssleep.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Chun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for money
Location
Fine
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Steven from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Comfortable bed, but elevator and TV does not work
Bed, Hot water, Breakfast
The Stay was OK, but the only elevator kept breaking down. The other elevator out of service for 8 months - unacceptable. The Foxtel TV, which is advertised does not work. Long delays for the elevator when working. it keeps breaking down such that i had to walk 8 floors on several occasions. A great to get fit. This is not a 4-star hotel with all its faults that need immediate fixing.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Leong from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Helpful Staff, but Small Room for Family
Helpful Staff, Good Location, Clean Room
The stay is a pleasant one. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and furniture reasonably new. However, the room is quite small and shower area only big enough for a person. Certainly a problem if you need to shower for the kids.
Reviewed October 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: