Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Beau-Elise from Australia
Solo travelers
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Lovely place
The location is fantastic, especially for out of towners. The room was lovely and private. It had a spa, yay
Lovely owners, beautiful room for the price and great location for travellers.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from Australia
Couples
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
We enjoyed our two nights
Price, location and big room
No problems. Nice to have three chooks, a wallaby and a cat wandering around.
Reviewed March 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Studio Queen Bed
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable shot stay, attentive staff
Quiet, well-equipped kitchen, free wifi
We spent one night there before heading to Kettering which we take ferry to Bruny Island, this is the best location for an overnight stay before move on if you are not keen to stay in the city. Here is a quite family business accomodation which offer amenities in hotel standard. The mega size jacuzzi I didn't use as I need to fill with plenty of water which is such a waste but still impress to have such fragility in our own room. We requested for a twin room as we are 2 frds travelling together. The lady at the front desk (Jeany) who spend Cantonese too and make us feel like staying home. Nevertheless, the free wifi is stable enough to keep us entertained. Would recommend this to everyone who wanna take the very early morning ferry to Bruny island, it's just 3 mins drive from the quiet chalet to the pier.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Australia
Couples
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
relaxing stay
quiet,bushsetting,easy access to highway
As much as we enjoyed our stay we were very dissapointed with the lack of dining facilities in the local area.Hotel dining available a few km in either direction,some not open every day/night one Cafe opened from 10am to 4pm daily.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rav from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very pleasant stay and friendly owner.
Peaceful, confortable, relaxing
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmy from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice staff and big room
Nice staff, clean room and near to Bruny Island pier
Reviewed March 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location, accomodation and service
Fran was most helpful and friendly
great room, great bush setting and exceptional service. loved the whole area including bruny island. would definitely stay again
Reviewed November 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmen from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location
modern facilities
It is a small hotel with only 4 rooms, but the staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are modern and the room is nicely decorated. The location is also good as it is away from the noisy cities but just a few minutes's drive to supermarkets and shops.
Reviewed October 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Josiane from Belgium
Couples
Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
séjour très agréable dans un très bel endroit
accueil , confort de la chambre , équipement de la chambre et de la sdb
Endroit calme dans un très beau cadre , un très bon accueil , une chambre magnifique avec une baignoire à remous digne de ce nom , un endroit à recommander sans hésitation . Un BB de luxe .
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Josje from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Leuk hotel, geweldige service en prachtige kamers
Vriendelijk personeel, bubbelbad, dvd speler
Na 6 maanden backpacken besloten wij onszelf eens goed te verwennen. We waren toe aan een 'betaalbare' leuke en relaxte hotelkamer en die vonden we. Het personeel was erg vriendelijk en bodem geweldige service. Ook het bubbelbad, dvdspeler en alle keuken faciliteiten vielen bij ons in de smaak.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: