Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 91 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

C from Thailand
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Evaluating Rydges Hobart
Original Buildings, Location, Staff Service
Relaxing, pleasant, thoroughly enjoyable.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Noela from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Twin Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Short stay, peak season
Cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable room
We enjoyed our stay. It was reasonably expensive but as it was New Year following finish of major yacht races and during a large food festival, all hotels in Hobart were expensive. The was a hand written welcome note and complimentary bottle of sparkling wine in our room on our arrival which was a nice touch.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Kin from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Manor Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
standard
good for drivers
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Kin from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
standard
Good for drivers
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Steve from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Feedback
Breakfast, view from the room and car parking.
The reception and dining room staff were great. They had an excellent knowledge of attractions in Hobart. The staff member who made up our room each day need training in bed making. The bed spread and top sheet was good in that they had been straightened and retucked. The bottom sheet was left in the same condition as it was after we had slept the night in the beds ie it was rumpled and loose.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Jill from Australia
Solo travelers
Manor King
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Big room.
Big room,good towels,comfy bed.
Good stay,did have trouble with card entry to door. Went out of room to get some stuff from my car.tried to get back into room,card key wouldn't work,I was locked out of the room.had to go to reception to get it fixed.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Karen from Australia
Couples
Manor King
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Rydges Hobart - Manor King Room
Location
When we arrived the heating wasn't on and it was a very cold winters day in Hobart, it took ages to warm the room up. The bathroom is so old and very small it could definitely use a renovation. The bed being king was good but it was WAY too soft and the pillows were useless, you need something to lay on that doesn't disappear like a puff of air under your head. Lucky there was a spare doona in the cupboard for the fold out bed we didn't need as it was a cold room anyway being so old and only a sheet a a thin doona type thing on the bed. The TV was tiny for the room. I went to make myself a cup of coffee to warm myself after arriving and the kettle was so dirty and smelt so disgusting that I just couldn't use it. It looked like it had never been cleaned and perhaps someone had put something in it like tea. But the smell made your stomach churn. All in all I was very disappointed with the room, I thought being Rydges that staying in a room the called itself "Manor King" meant it would look something like it should in the 21st Century rather than being so outdated that I doubt anything had been done in that room for many years, except one wall look like it had been recently painted but that was it. You couldn't even cosy up in a couch as it only had two rather uncomfortable chairs to sit it. Everytime the toilet was flushed in the room next door it was like it was in the same room as you and even the shower next door was so noisy it woke my husband up when the person next door turned in on. Don't think I'll ever stay there again and wouldn't be recommending it to anyone else.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Kerril from Thailand
Solo travelers
Manor Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
No meals
Location, price, plenty of room
Very good but unfortunately I have found when they cater for weddings, guests are unable to eat in the grill or obtain room service. However this information was not provided until the receptionist was asked when I noticed the wedding party. Had I been pre-warned I could have brought back a meal but as it was had to go back out to purchase a meal.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Janice from Australia
Couples
Manor King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
May have been 4 star 40 years ago!
Location near North Hobart cafe strip, the bed.
Whilst there were several good reviews for this hotel, if you scroll down you will see many complaints about lack of cleanliness. The furniture was 40 years old, except for the bed which was excellent but the overall appearance of the interior was dingy, depressing and I was very disappointed to be staying there.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Jack from United States
Solo travelers
Manor King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Would've been decent 30 years ago
It had availability, it wasn't too expensive and I could book it easily
Reviewed March 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: