Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 59 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Bronwynne from Australia
Couples
Twin Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Older couple
Cheap, clean, double and single beds in the room.
We were an older couple and had to climb to the second floor via stairs - no lift. Staff carried our bags to the room which was appreciated. It was also very hot and there were no fans or air-conditioning. The beds were comfortable and the carpet fairly new and clean. There are no tea-making facilities in the rooms but a shared sink and necessities on each floor. Fairly good value for the money.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Ying from China
Families with older children
Twin Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
really smelly room when i entered
good view from the room,friendly staff, have luggage storage service
when I entered the room, I can smell something which is really strong. I think they do not open the window for a long long time which is the thing I really do not like it. in the bathroom, they just use a curtain instead of window glass. I have some troubles when taking showers. we do not have kettle in our room. Another issue is the water quality in the hotel. I tasted something different. I do not know why. I think that it could be the water from the river or something which cause different taste. however, the next day, I checked in another hotel, there is no issue with the water.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Deon from South Africa
Business travelers
Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Sub standard overprized room at the Waratah
I stayed in a single room and found the room dusty and dirty, the bathroom was smelly and the hot water pressure too low to have a proper shower. The toilet, basin and shower looked stained and dirty and very uncomfortable to use. There is also no parking at the hotel and I was advised to park in the back at the bottle store as they are open 24 hours and there will be somebody keeping an eye over the parked vehicles. The other guests were noisy till deep into the early hours of the morning, I will not recommend the place.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Goji from Australia
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Waratah
Location, price, comfortable
I booked a single room with en-suite. Check in was easy, and room was easy to find. Location and price were good too. Bed is comfortable to sleep in
Reviewed January 13, 2015

SIU from Hong Kong
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
easy to access
tidy, near city area, comfortable.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Thi from Vietnam
Groups
Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good Value
comfortable, friendly staff
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Guo from China
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
it's just cheap
low price, not too noisy, along the main st to city centre
Well, I didn't expect much for such a cheap one. But I really like their heating bed though! And you can walk straight down the street in front of the hotel if you are going to city . And Mcdonald is between the hotel and city as well!
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Li from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Hotel staff are very nice and helpful.
Restrant for dinner and go to the bar meet good people and drink beer and enjoy beautiful view from my room.
We are happy to stay here, We extend 4 more days in this hotel. They clean the room for every days. Hotel changed towel for every days. But I wish hotel can provide tooth paste and hair wash shampoo for the future. This is a good place.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Wayne from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
sorry it had only stairs no lift to the third floo
Staff free parking food
good
Reviewed April 17, 2014

AI from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Comfortable, good for cheap price
Helpful friendly staff
I like the helpful staff who on the wifi on my phone and also about the day tours. Helpful and quick while answer the way to the city and other places to visit. Simple breakfast to keep me from over weight that what I want. Long walk to and back from the waterfront to the hotel keep me fit.
Reviewed April 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: