Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 252 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Dr from Australia
Solo travelers
Water Edge Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Pleasant & clean; better with some undercover parking
My stay was lovely! The Waterview Accommodation is a bit of a walk to reception & the main part of the hotel/casino but has a door direct to the hotel guests parking area which makes it much quicker. Would like to see the hotel guests area undercover with undercover access to and from the parking area as well. The non-hotel guests get undercover parking!
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Gregory from Australia
Couples
Water Edge Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Excellent still but need more upmarket food choice
Excellent facilities but minimal food options
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Cate from Australia
Solo travelers
Water Edge King
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Wrest in Hobart
Great place. So relaxing. Beautiful water views. Fantastic staff. My only disappointment was part of my main meal. Otherwise beautiful. Something for everyone so much variety with bats and dining areas. Also a place for the gambling inclined folk as is also a casino. Has a day spa. Indoor pool free wifi...the list goes on 😊 would definitely stay there again! Even the shuttle bus they booked for me was cheap and on time. Thankyou for a lovely stay.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

saman from Australia
Business travelers
Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice View with good food
Friendly staff and nice food.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Iordanis from Australia
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Holiday
No
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Seow from Australia
Couples
Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Beautiful property
Great getaway
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Stelson from Philippines
Couples
Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Wrestpoint Hotel for Casino
For a couple who would prefer a modern hotel with new facilities, an updated breakfast spread, this hotel is not for you. This hotel is for Tasmania travellers or Tasmanians who would want to have a staycation In and Out of casino.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Richard from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Not up to scratch
I'm sure the site said all suites on high floors, I don't call fifth floor high. The buffet breakfast & dinner was nice but not what I consider 5 star. The carpets & decor are very old & needs a makeover. I'd stay again, but would consider other options first.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Water Edge Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Timeless
Nothing changes - timeless and the best staff...
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Wannit from Australia
Groups
Water Edge Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good service
Impressive
Reviewed May 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: