Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 72 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

MING from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Davey Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Just great. Loved it.
Everything good except that the reception closes at 9pm.
Everything in the hotel was good. However, reception closes at 9pm. So we couldn't get help from any staff when we needed it. We felt a bit stressed.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Julian from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Davey Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Julian
Location, cleanliness and size of the room. Great value for money.
Excellent
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Melissa from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Davey Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfortable, clean and enjoyable stay.
Washer and dryer in the room, right next to an amazing seafood restaurant and very clean hotel.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Zero Davey Boutique Hotel. We stayed for 2 nights in a Deluxe Davey Studio room and found it to be a very clean, comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. There was a washer/dryer in our room which we loved as we were able to have some fresh clothes for the next part of our trip. This hotel is located in North-East Hobart and is located on a main road however you cannot hear the traffic at all in your room and the traffic in Hobart does settle down once peak hours are over anyways. The hotel is also located near an amazing seafood restaurant, a lovely Indian restaurant and a Chinese restaurant (we didn’t eat at the Chinese restaurant but it seemed fair). We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Nathan from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Davey Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Quick stay over.
location, large room and had all the facilities,
Only stayed overnight but would stay again.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Joanne from Australia
Couple
Studio with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Disappointing stay.
Amenities provided; reasonably priced onsite parking; location
A recent review of Zero Davey rated it as soulless and now having stayed there I also agree. The rooms have all mod cons however the key ingredients that set a place apart are staff attitude, the standard of the bed and whether my reasonable requests are responded to. None of these were responded to. My booking was made more than 6 months ago; I asked for a quiet location with an ocean view. The predominant view was of the car park and of course Saturday night a car alarm went off repeatedly. Some apartments are located on the noisy main road which in spite of double glazing is apparent, as it the foot traffic in the building etc, definitely not quiet. The quality of the bed was poor every time either of us moved the whole bed swam around like a boat on the non existent ocean views our room apparently had. Staff although pleasant enough are not responsive. We did not eat at the joining cafe nor use room service however as there is no not applicable selection when rating this aspect of our stay.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

brendan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Davey Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great location
location
we stayed 3 nights at this hotel and picked it because of the reviews and also the location. It was easy to find and booking was no problem with helpful and courteous staff. Our room was on the 2nd floor and suited our needs. It even had a small kitchenette and a front loading washing machine. Be aware that it is atleast a $45 taxi ride in from the airport to the city. There is a shuttle bus but it's a bit hit and miss as we tried to use it but was told it was booked out?? As we were facing a major road of Hobart we could hear the traffic but it wasn't over bearing. Being able to walk 10 mins to the Salamanca market and visit everything else in between was fantastic. Food was great and really had a dining expeperinece at the Henry jones' restaurant.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Suzanne from Australia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Fabulous location, perfect for a family
Location; facilities, staff
Fabulous. Location was perfect and suite amazing. Perfect for a family stay in Hobart. Staff also very accommodating.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

SIN from Macau
Group
Deluxe Davey Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Clean and convenient location
Get every little thing u need in the hotel, but parking space need to book otherwise all full. Great location just 5 mins walk to salamanca market place
Quite good
Reviewed December 23, 2014

ANA from Mexico
Business traveler
Deluxe Davey Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great service and best location!
Location, staff and food
Great! Thank you!
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Fantastic hotel and a great location
Big and well equipped room, very friendly and helpful staff, great location
We had a great time at the zero Davey hotel. We booked a luxury studio room with a lovely view over the harbour. The room was spacious, very well equipped and had a large comfortable bed, great bedding and a large bathroom with a great shower. The hotel gave you all the extra little touches. A good choice of teas, some washing powder sachets to do so e washing in the washing machine in the bathroom and salt and pepper etc. All those things that you need but you don't want to buy a lot of at the supermarket. All the staff were attentive and helpful. If I go back to Hobart I will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone going to Hobart.
Reviewed November 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: