Excellent 8.1
Based on 28 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Brian from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in August 2014
Convenient location
Location, Friendly staff, Efficient reception
As I was attending a function nearby, the hotel was convenient to the location for an overnight stay however I didn't make use of the dining facilities as dinner was provided at the function and I departed early next morning.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Stephanie from United States
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in April 2014
Overnight stay
clean, fast check in, quality
It was perfectly fine, easy check in, parking was good, room was really clean and comfortable. I was not in the room much, as I stayed there because of a concert in the city, to avoid a long drive home, but I am very particular about cleanliness and comfort and I would happily stay here again without hesitation.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Fraser from Australia
Families with young children
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014
Ipwich - Good, Metro International - Disapointing
Location, Accesability
We stayed a week, Bad: -Fridge made a loud rattling, had to turn it off and relocate food to the minibar fridge - turned out tho be the fan inside hitting ice buildup -Advertised wifi did not work unless we stood at the door to our room. -Couch worn out, Beds worn out. Maybe I'm spoiled by the bed we have at home, but we struggled to get a good nights sleep. -Uninterested staff: eg: when checking out there was no "How was your stay?". Staff could not help fix the Wifi The nicest staff I met was the guy mopping the floor in the lobby. - Lack of parking, I had to pay to park on the street at times Good: Great Location. Easy Access I would like to write a great review, I sincerely our experience was not normal. The place has so much potential.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

jason from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
neat and tidy hotel
Location, mini bar availability, fast check out
As usual, the metro hotel was comfortable and convenient for my needs. I always come back when in Ipswich and will again. Parking facilities are very good and easy.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Keenan from United States
Business travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
A nice place to land.
Staff, central location, AC.
It was grand. Everyone was very helpful. It was a great home base.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Judith from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good place to stay while at a business meeting.
comfortable room. Great staff
Very good. Only problem was the long wait for breakfast!
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Mark from Australia
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in September 2013
resonable Hotel
Room, Staff, Location
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Olivia from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Not nice
Maitenance lad he was nice
Had mould in the bathroom on 5th floor rom 504 i believe. I choose the 5 start hotel thinking top quality but i was wrong. I was given two hot chocolates with a twix bar by maitenance lad he was very nice about it all. And a voucher for 2 for 1 drinks which the bar wouldnt honour. Very saddened paying good money for nothing.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Susan from Australia
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
disappointing
location staff car park
On arrival staff very friendly, after been given the pick of what floor we entered our room to a horrible smell coming from the bathroom. Fan didn't work in bathroom so tried spraying perfume to get rid of the smell. Didn't work. Was told the next morning that some times when the rooms haven't been used the smell comes up from the drains, would instruct cleaners to put something down the drains. On arriving back the smell didn't hit you as you entered the room however after awhile it came back . Also the aircon was very noisy and it didn't work properly. Bed wasn't very comfortable either. Location was great and staff friendly.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Geoff from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
convenient and comfortable
location. access and quick lifts
very satisfactory, the staff were friendly and helpful, registration was quick and straight forward and the room was quiet.
Reviewed August 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: