Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Wendy from Australia
Couple
Grandview Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Loved this hotel.
Loved the closeness to southern cross station. The Hotel was very quiet and bed very comfortable .
Great
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alison from Australia
Couple
City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Clean and conveniently located
Clean, close to Spencer St station and easy walk to CBD
Easy access to the city from this hotel near the shopping outlets at Spencer St station . Clean and comfortable rooms
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Queen
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location
central location, friendly staff always clean
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adele from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Queen
Stayed one night in October 2014
Functional and businesslike, with courteous staff
The room was comfortable and very quiet,, the staff were pleasant and very helpful and the proximity to Southern Cross Station was a big bonus.
The atmosphere at the Atlantis was professional and very businesslike. For instance the rooms featured a functional décor that was unimaginative and no-nonsense. The room also was functional and comfortable. However I was unable to turn the heat down even after reading the instructions so found the temperature a bit stifling. I also would have preferred the room to be darker. The breakfast that was included in the price was adequate. I liked the location and layout of the pool and sauna area, but found the pool on the cool side, even though it was heated - so I did not swim. The staff at all times were professional, helpful and pleasant. The location, on Spencer Street, was great for travellers as it was very near city and country trains and the airport Skybus. All in all, the accommodation at the Atlantis was good value for money.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
overnight stay
location, comfortable bed and value
we only stayed the night as we were passing through Melbourne. It suited our requirement and were well pleased iwith the accommodation and friendliness
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Queen
Stayed one night in October 2014
not bad
transport, clean, good staff
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chunggi from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
gooood
price staff location
Goooood
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Thailand
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
5* Location
Location, Price and... er... location
Did I mention location? Directly opposite Souhern Cross Railway station and even closer to the Skybus terminal. Perfect for anywhere in Melbourne. Lots of works going on around the building when I stayed so fairly noisy but the rooms seemed well insulated noise wise. The accommodation was modern, clean and comfortable without the bells & whistles. No minibar but I can live without that. Room service is essentially the restaurant next door but since the food there is so amazing (Il Sole - corner of Spencer and La Trobe) I could hardly complain. Best thing was the price. Would stay again. In fact I am :)
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Palida from Thailand
Business traveler
Grandview Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel for short stay
swimming pool, room space, clean
Had a pleasant stay, nice indoor pool, clean, spacious room.
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Couple
City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
down hill fast
location/ view
Iv stayed before and it was nice this time the pool was freezing!!! room needed an update our last room was cleaner and nicer. Tv cords not plugged into tv had to do it when we arrived.. Man at reception was too busy chatting away when we wanted to check out he looked and contuined on chatting away about nothing really, stood there for nearly 10mins untill lovely lady came out and served me straight away.. Iv worked in the hotel industry for many years very disapointed.
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: