2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 2445 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2445 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Brooke from Australia
Solo travelers
Mini Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great basic hotel
Perfect location for transport, super clean and brand new rooms
Wasn't expecting much for the price, but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. Cool building too. Would definitely stay here again
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Rowena from Philippines
Families with young children
Small Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Overnight stay for a small family.
location, comfort, helpful staff
It was a comfortable stay for a night. The bed was big enough for my husband, me and our one year old baby. The room contains the basic things that we need such as cups, electric kettle, small fridge, ironing materials, hair blower and a small tub for a bath. The location was really strategic if one's planning to move around Melbourne. There is a huge possibility for us to come back if there would be a need for us to stay in the city. The only thing we noticed is that it's quite old and might need some renovation. However, we only paid for less than a hundred dollar, So that's a good deal.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Sharifah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Pleasant Hotel
Its location, interior and fast service
Great stay.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Alexander from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Excellent Location & Price
Location, Price, Room Size
Loved the size of the room. The location was excellent. The bed was pretty comfortable. The only downside was that there were a lot of smokers outside on the terrace.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Marzie from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location.Shiny hotel
Room cleanness
Excellent
Reviewed December 28, 2015

YANFENG from China
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great location
Great location; Convenient access to city; Helpful staff
Location of the hotel is superb, just across the Southern Cross Station and the free tram station is a minute away from the hotel by walk. The rooms are pretty old, desperately needing a revamp, yet the linens are clean on bed. We arrived at around 10am, but the staff is kind enough to let us check in. Parking charges AUD25 per day, and wifi is not free.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Keith from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Perfect Location
Location, Value For Money & City Shopping
Great City Location with all transportation at your doorstep or just a short walk. Excellent value for money. Hotel was clean with friendly helpful staff. Would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Terry from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Convenience and value for money
Location of the hotel is very convenient. Just a few minutes walk from the Sky Bus terminal. Hotel charge is reasonable. Highly recommended to couples or sole travelers.
Good experience.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Quyet from Vietnam
Couples
Large Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great Stay
Good location, near train station, spacious and clean room
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Lloyd from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Amazing Value for $, Location of Max Convenience
Value, Location, Quality of Room
Staying here was the best experience in value for $ in many years of recent travelling around Australia. I was shocked to get such an excellent quality room for only $66/night in such a first rate location of convenience. It vastly exceeded my expectations. The street level foyer area is the least appealing aspect of the complex (but was completely irrelevant to my stay) and gives a massive understatement to the excellent rooms of the complex. The rooms have obviously been recently and completely refurbished. An extremely smart design has been used and the floor area is extremely generous. Could this be the best value accommodation in Australia? It is in my travel experience. In terms of function meeting need, and given the location, this site is a 10/10 for me, well done folks! (The Agoda rating system demands that you rate 'Food/Dining' without an option to select 'NA' or to not rate. What selection option to you have if you didn't even look at a menu? This means that the number rating system by Agoda may be unfair in respect of over all measurement and in particular of the 'Food/Dining' service provided).
Reviewed December 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: