Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 446 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Mie from Myanmar
Family with teens
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel
Size of the room, staff performance and the hotel decoration
I love the pillow they gave. Room size is big but it is a bit far from Melbourne central.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Traditional Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
I care for others. I feel cared for here.
Staff, food and atmosphere.
As always, just I I needed.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Colin from Australia
Couple
Traditional Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Cup Holiday
friendly, courteous staff, age/character of the building, cricketers bar
Fantastic...we loved it More water pressure in the shower would be good...
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Mai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Not bad
Service and Location
The room is small, the service is good, but not really worth for the price.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Angela from United States
Couple
Traditional Queen
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good location but needs upgrade
Comfortable bed, nice bathroom and friendly staff.
WiFi access should be free, at least in the lobby. The $15 daily charge is too much, even for Australia. And the carpet needs to be replaced.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
In the heart of the city
Location, location, location
Very good, once I was used to the fact that everything was an add on to the account. Breakfast is extra, internet is extra, charges for using my credit card to check out is an extra. Rather frustrating. However, there is no where better to be for the center of the business district.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Faith from China
Group
Superior King or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Historical hotel
Historical building, good location and nice staff
The hotel exterior looks amazing but inside it looks dull. Rooms are clean but no window to look through meaning no view of the city. It's location is great coz the free tram No35 station is right outside of the hotel and China town is with walking distance.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Jason from Australia
Couple
Traditional Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location, tiny room & needs upgrading
Location
Hotel was just ok, better hotels to stay at for the money! Tiny rooms, thought I was in Rome and the hotel has potential to be grand but needs money spent! Allow ten minutes to travel between levels using the lifts!
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Dr from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Splendid!
great staff, wonderful room, location
I haven't stayed at the Windsor before. It was cheaper than many of the other top end hotels ive stayed at and infintely more personable and lovely. Great value. I'll be back for sure.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

mark from Australia
Couple
Superior King or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Style and comfort
location the history and the luxury
a lovely family escape to Melbourne to enjoy the city and a show.
Reviewed September 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: