Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1951 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Julia from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good location
good location, staff friendly,
I stayed with a girlfriend for 5 nights. Recommended by another firend of the location.indeed is convenient near Chinatown. Even coming back at midnight you feel safe. A lot of reviews state that lift broke down was actually rubbish, the reson was the lift button was lighted so at first ithought someone had press the lift and left. So of course it didn't come up to the my floor. Realised it much later. It disappointed us on our last day not only no house keeping was done and rubbish bin was not empty. Nevertheless after informing the reception within mins someone came up. Another thing they dont replenish toiletries that I need to go recepakmost everyday. Overall is a pleasant stay.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Poor room allocation
I was given the room that is customised for a person in a wheelchair. This was most uncomfortable and not suitable at all. I have stayed at the hotel several times and I am bitterly disappointed to have been allocated an inappropriate room. I will note stay here again.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dianne from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Location
Location, staff price
I booked this hotel because it was within walking distance of great shopping, the Colonial Tram Car and Old Melbourne Goal. The staff were excellent and they even have valet parking. Would definately stay here again.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roman from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location. Great value!
Good location, comfortable and clean rooms
It was alright. Location is very good. No wifi in rooms though
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

leon from Australia
Groups
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
mr
location
good
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kwong from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
excellent location for visiting the sights
location, comfort and service
Very satisfactory. The hotel met my expectations on all accounts having stayed.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoe from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice Room in the heart of the CBD
Clean Room, Nice Location, Airport Bus Pickup from Hotel
We stayed for 3 nights and it was really nice as the hotel location is in the middle of the Melbourne CBD. There are many restaurants to choose from literally next door. The Free tram stop is directly at the hotel entrance, really convenient to travel around the city and to get to the train station. Apart from that, the room is clean and quiet, we stayed on the 10th floor. If you are Accor member, you get free wifi too!
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Groups
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Breakfast was the highlight.
Staff at reception, location, breakfast
Comfortable but room was a little small
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teo from Singapore
Groups
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
excellent location
convenient location, clean and comfortable
Very good, the staff were very friendly
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

stewart from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
stewart and Jan
Location,friendly ,helpful staff
When we booked in June 215 we expected as good a room as we had experienced in the Mercure, Sydney but when we were shown our room it could best be described as a "cell", very disappointing. WE complained and were upgraded to a much better room, more what we had expected. AS we had booked for 3 nights we did expect a room better than first presented with. Thanks to your local staff the final room was very good.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: