Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 503 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Jacqueline from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior King Room with View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Location !
If you are flying international it is the best place to stay. Convenient. Can take your trolley. Reasonable restaurant.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Families with young children
Standard King
Stayed one night in July 2016
Close to airport
The hotel itself was very good if your are using the international terminal as it's a short walk across the bridge to the terminal.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Australia
Couples
Superior King Room with View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Lay over stay
Clean, stylish, lovely staff, wish we had more time to enjoy the facilities
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United States
Business travelers
Standard King
Stayed one night in July 2016
Business Stay
The carpet in my room was in need of replacement and the shower had mold growing in the caulking around it. Else the staff was excellent, the fitness center was excellent. The food was good and served quickly. I picked this hotel for its location and it was worth the money.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from France
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Stopover
Perfect for us
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristine from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Overnighter after long haul OS Trip
Beds were heavenly, staff fantastic and room service delicious.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katrina from Australia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Dirty and needs maintenance
After a 10 hour flight we booked the room for some shut eye. I was very disappointed to see mould in shower and sink around taps in bathroom with crud and filthy. For nearly $500 per night it was a shock.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HONG from Vietnam
Business travelers
Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
right next to airport, good spot for a short stopover
It's very convenient, located next to airport which takes about 2 minutes walk only. It's an ideal place for short stop over.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard King
Stayed one night in June 2016
Melbourne Airport
Loved how close this was and the ease of which I could get to the airport first thing in the morning for my flight.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LESTER from Australia
Couples
Standard King
Stayed one night in May 2016
Stress free accomodation in best location , with great amenities, and quiet comfortable rooms.
Preparing for an international flight can be so stressful, especially if you live outside of Melbourne, and have to factor in traffic chaos on your way to the airport. We stayed at the Parkroyal prior to our trip and we are so glad we chose this hotel. Conveniently located via an undercover walkover into the airport, you are ensured a stress free start to your trip.The hotel has excellent facilities including heated pool, excellent gym with loads of equipment, sauna and steam room. A great place to spend an hour or two relaxing and unwinding the night before an early morning flight. The restaurant is also comfortable with a casual elegance . The food is beautifully presented and it is a great spot to meet up with family and friends before a flight. We loved the bed. It is so comfortable, and the sheets lovely and crisp and white. Excellent bathroom also. The staff are friendly and most efficient ensuring you a relaxing and refreshing stay . This really is a great place to stay and we will be returning again before our next flight.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: