Very good 8.0
Based on 288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Joon from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Overall a very pleasant stay.
1) Strategic location. 2) Wonderful restaurants in vicinity. 3) Close to Bourke Street Mall, main shopping belt.
1) Staff were warm, friendly and always helpful. 2) Daily housekeeping was carried out. 3) Small kitchenette provided. 4) Spacious room. 5) Wonderful restaurants across the hotel and within maximum 15 minutes walking distance. 6) Close to Bourke Street Malll and Swanston Street, the main shopping belt.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Chin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Satisfy
Clean, convenient, reasonable price
Satisfy.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Rosemary from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location and very comfortable
Great location, clean & comfortable
Very good - a quiet, clean & comfortable room right in the centre of the CBD.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

michelle from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
exellent value for money
location, price,staff
was a great stay
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Sukhwinder from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Clean and very basic hotel
Location, free wifi and near public transport
Small but clean hotel room suitable for single travellers. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. I practically could walk to all the shopping areas from the hotel. The one thing that I did not like abt the room was that there was no latch at the back of the door, so everytime I heard sounds, I kept thinking someone was coming in. When I was in the room, I placed a chair behind the door.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

HUONG from France
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very good hôtel in chinatown. Friendly and clean.
Good location, reasonable and comfortable room
We stayed at room 613. Very good, quiet comfortable and clean.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Kent from Australia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Need and Tidy!
Location, value for money, friend staff
In general it was very pleasant. No real surprises but well run and efficient hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Wayne from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Average stay
Location was about the only one
1. Totally disagree with taking a $100 deposit for a mini bar when there is under $50.00 worth of soft drinks & snacks only. This is deducted immediately and takes 3-5 days to be credited back. When mention to staff was given the usual lines. 2. Strong smell of smoke on the floor and in my room which was awful
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Muny from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Centrally located in CBD on a quiet street
Close to China town, quiet street, nice bathroom
Very happy with Room 214 which spacy and has a lovely new bathroom. The room is very clean particularly with fresh linen. Female staff Kero was very accommodating in trying to get us checked in early.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

noel from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
relaxing enjoyable time
cleanliness. position. free paper
Our stay was very relaxing , handy to peter mac, great views, quiet position. Our room was changed each day. Free paper was great. Breakfast was fresh with a lot of variety. Could have had more staff on for breakfast .
Reviewed April 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: