Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 960 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Regina from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Enjoyable short getaway
Location. Price. Comfort.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chien from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Reasonable priced hotel at convenient location
Convenience Location, good standard of service and value for money
It's situated at south bank which is a super convenient location and it's just 3 mins walk away from yarra river and flinders station. What's more, it's very affordable and the staff are all friendly and helpful.. Clean and comfortable room, the only negative side is that there's no nice view of the city from the hotel which we didn't mind due to its close proximity to Yarra river and many more locations like fed square, the shopping district etc...
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Value Hotel
location , No Fuss , Clean
Wont be the most exciting room you ever stay in , but its clean , functional , and in an unbeatable location. At $104 per night , I got an exceptional deal. 2nd visit
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YIXUE from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location and value for money
Location, price and comfort
Given that hotel lodging in Melbourne doesn't come cheap, this offers your money's worth given its proximity to the CBD area and the free-tram zone. The room was surprisingly spacious as well, which was a bonus. Also, the staff were helpful and friendly.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhodalyn from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Looks better
Great location, value for money n spacious room
We were surprised on how the rooms were bigger than we thought and the location is great.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Location Location Location
Location, price, staff
Excellent, except the 5.30am rubbish skip collection right outside our window on the 1st floor. I did not try the food/dining so take no notice of the score - I was required to select a score in order to submit the review, lol. It smelt good however.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeanette from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location
Great location in Southbank within easy walk of city centre, Federation Square and further but easy walk to MCG
Perfect for a few days in Melbourne.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Glen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great hotel
Location, value for money, cleanliness
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Disappointed..poor hot water system & aircond
Location.
Booked a double room but was given a twin room, which is ok.. As lucky I ended traveling alone for work.. Melbourne was down to minus degrees Celsius on the day I arrived.. Room given was freezing even the heater was on and being set to 26 deg, being the maximum..same for the following night.. Heater just didn't perform.. Hot water system was playing up.. I was showering after a long day of work. Was expecting some nice hot shower at night, but the water temperature is so inconsistent.. Too bad I don't have the energy to complain at their reception as I was extremely tire both days after travel and working...Shocking..avoid this hotel if u are traveling during cold season.. U might freeze to death..
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2015
Always a pleasurable stay!
Location - Room Standard - Staff Performance
We have been guests at Travelodge Southbank more or less since it was opened and always book-in when we are travelling from Mornington Peninsula to the City to attend Theatre Shows etc. Because of it's situation it is so convenient and the Staff always make you feel so welcome. My only adverse comment would be - over the last year etc. we have noticed some items of "economy" creeping into the usual top-notch service.....e.g. on this visit the absence of a biscuit provided with the tea/coffee ....only one bed-side cabinet ..... and (more important, especially to visitors to Melbourne) there was no Visitors Hand-File provided...this is all right for the likes of us but if Country or Inter-State visitors are located here it would be helpful to be told a little about the City ...transport, theatres, shopping etc. .... or even advice to guests how to contact the Service Desk etc. Apart from these comments - we like staying here.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: