Excellent 9.0
Based on 21 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Yolande from South Africa
Couple
Bed & Breakfast Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Fantastic, relaxing time in beautiful surroundings
Friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness and stylishness, beautiful surroundings
We were so surprised by the modern and comfortable room with a beautiful view. We enjoyed the peacefulness of nature. Great place for couples retreat! We discovered an excellent steakhouse just minutes away - The Blue Ox.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brad from Australia
Couple
Bed & Breakfast Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great little bed and breakfast.
The outdoor spa,the Daybed in the bush and close to winery and cider house
Very comfortable, great breakfast and service. I would recommend to any couple for quick relaxing get-a-way at a decent price.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couple
Bed & Breakfast Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
lovely hideaway
facilities beautiful, owners delightfull,great value for money
a peaceful oasis convenient for the airport and Kalamunda town but a million miles away from the cares of the world, well appointed rooms comfy bed nice bathroom, and of course a heated, sunken spa on your own private deck. i would recommend Bickley Valley Retreat without hesitation it was our second visit and it wont be our last
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Australia
Couple
Bed & Breakfast Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Intimate in a peaceful setting
Outdoor spa and cosy room
This was the first B&B I have stayed at and overall I was impressed. The host was flexible, helpful and cooked a very yummy breakfast. The room and bed was clean, cosy and comfortable. Really enjoyed the spa and surrounds, very quiet and relaxing. Would highly recommend this place as an intimate weekend getaway!
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Allan from Australia
Couple
Bed & Breakfast Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice and relaxing
Breakfast
we went for one night and it was very relaxing. breakfast was fantastic. only downside was that the spa was a bit small and in the sun until late afternoon.very hot for 40 degree day.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathie from Australia
Business traveler
Bed & Breakfast Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely b&b very private surrounds
Near wineries. Great lounge area. Friendly and accommodating owners. Nice rooms & bathrooms. All mod comms. Free wifi
The b&b is better suited to couples but would be ideal for a group of 3-6 adults that want to get away from hustle & bustle of city life. There are no shops or restaurants within walking distance so u would need a car. The lounge dining area s large and well designed and very large.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzanne from Australia
Couple
Bed & Breakfast Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great b and b in an almost unknown wine region
spa and great breakfast
very welcoming hostess, great room with all amenities, tea and coffee making facilities with real milk, spa overlooking bush, close to winerie trail, huge comfey bed, awesome breakfast
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Todd from Australia
Couple
Bed & Breakfast Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Private retreat with all the extras
Private spa, great cooked or continental breakfast, helpful hosts
We loved our weekend getaway at this retreat. The extra touches like bath robes and bottle of wine with cheese platter on arrival made our stay so enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and private, the breakfast was great and the hosts were very accommodating.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HELENA from New Zealand
Couple
Bed & Breakfast Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great place
outdoor spa
Our stay was magic.What a wonderful spot. The service was fantastic and friendly.We felt most welcome.Breakfast was delicious.We will definitely return to the retreat
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaffar from Singapore
Business traveler
Bed & Breakfast Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location for relaxations and peace of mind
View and strategic location
The hotel is great and the owner is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: