Good 6.2
Based on 788 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 788 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food and dining 4.8
Sort by

wayne from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very Very Overated
location
The hotel is very old and run down one star at best.I would like to feel confident when booking a hotel.If you do not eat at the hotel how can you rate it.Yet you have to or you can not submit this survey
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
good location
location, size of room and
Stayed at the Esplanade before never any issues however the mattress I had this time was on its last legs with the springs coming through. I would have to think again if I am to stay again.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MIKE from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Esplanade Perth
Close to city centre, close to public transport, good view over river
Our stay was ok great view from the room. Shame about the construction over the road. Room was clean, but very basic,only a double bed very small. Staff were friendly enough. Good if you want to walk into the malls etc. Nice and close to all sections of the inner city.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nino from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Hotel needs to improve a lot
location
The stay was for a week and it started out badly. Their housekeeping disregards your DND sign. The location is good but the windows are very dirty and you cannot and appreciate the view. The night staff guy is pretty bad and the morning staffs are awesome. I do not feel secured as people can walk in and out without being checked and no security personnel in the premise. The hotel is old and some parts of the ceiling needs repair. Lights are not so good as it is so dim I had to buy myself a lamp just to get enough lights on the room. They also do not replace the lamps to a higher watts to when I requested to brighten up my room. Their laundry is like a storage space too small to move around and can accommodate only a single guest. They should also update the photos on their ads as it is not as glamour as it looks on the actual.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

BRONWYN from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very disappointed with the condition of this hotel
Zero
Very disappointing quality of rooms for the price charged. Also charged a further $100 for a bond on arrival! When I booked this hotel two months prior to my stay they said the cost will be deducted two days prior to my arrival well they took my payment straight away ie 2 months prior. Also the photos on your website are nothing like the rundown, disgusting rooms you are providing. Will not be returning to the so called new esplanade hotel. Not sure what you have refurbished in this place as no evidence of any refurbishment apparent.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
My stay
Spacious room, Proximity to shops,
Water view is great but Windows needed cleaning badly Rooms are noisy from other rooms plumbing Place needs a good uplift in its presentation
Reviewed September 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
good hotel
location is excellent
Enjoyed my stay. The room was a decent size with good shower and beds. Recommend it for dolo traveler.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
A new low
location, departing and departing
Sub Parr. A terrible hotel. Will not be returning.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Poor condition,nothing New about the Esplanade
location is good
noisy,poor condition,over priced
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Needs Improving
Location, Price and the cleanliness
The Bed was Small didn't get a good nights sleep cause of it
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: