Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Shane from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
What a view!
Staff, location, comfort.
I only had a short 2 night stay at WorldMark Golden Beach but it was a pleasure. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and well presented and the view from the back and front of the rooms is amazing.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Wayne from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Poor Maitanance and poor bedding not good
The Location
It was a pushy hard sell the rooms were poorly maintained the beds were uncomfortable the lounge was smelly and they didn't refresh towels or amenities in entire stay 3days is too long for 2 roll of toilet paper!!!
Reviewed October 10, 2015

kylie from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
get away
veiw
Good
Reviewed September 30, 2015

David from Australia
Couples
Studio Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
short stay
location, facilities,comfort
excellent short stay to get away from the grind
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Susan from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Disappointed with the room
View
I broke a room based on the 4 star rating, this visit was for a couple of days with my parents. The front door jammed, you had to slap,m the door to close it. The air out of the air-conditioning unit was dusty. The outside of the building looked lovely as did the pool area. However the unit we stayed in was very dated, I did select a room for 3 people and we had one two seater couch to sit on. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, or if you go check the room out first. We did not complain as my parents are elderly and did not want to make a fuss. Very disappointing.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Kaitlyn from Australia
Couples
Studio Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent holiday location!
Quiet, Accessibility
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Wai from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Studio Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Perfect for family with young kids
Good view, next to beach, perfect for family
We stayed in WorldMark Resort for one night after we spent a day in Australia Zoo, the room with beautiful sea view and spacious for family (2 adults & 2 kids); supermarkets and restaurants are 2 mins away from hotel
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Leanne from Australia
Families with older children
Studio Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
GRAND GETAWAY
1. The view - spectacular - could sit and watch the changing colours and tides 24/7 2. The position - peaceful - the quiet end - bliss! 3. The staff - wonderfully friendly - naturally
Everything was absolutely wonderful ....... except the aircon. Very very cold and we were unable to turn it down enough. Perhaps it was user error so forgive me if it was. If we could have controlled the temp it would have been absolutely perfect
Reviewed March 23, 2015

des from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
golden beach
the staff and location
Very pleasant
Reviewed February 28, 2015

raymond from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
disappointed
location staff and access
we were really disappointed because the mattress.in the bed was really hard and this made it almost impossible for us to sleep. my wife was so affected that she insisted that we leave early as she could not see herself being able to get any comfort or relaxation either in the room furniture or the.bed
Reviewed February 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: