Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 89 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Philip from Australia
Business traveler
Abey Pool Twin Single
Stayed one night in December 2015
great location
location, price & location
Reviewed December 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Family with older children
Abey Pool Twin Double
Stayed one night in November 2015
Would not recommend
Location
The hotel is in a great location but what is doesn't tell you in the booking is what a nightmare the carpark is. There is no guarantee of a park, it is on a first in basis and the access is ridiculous. I have a small car (which I don't consider low to the ground) and managed to damage my front bumper on an enormous . Once in the carpark there is one very narrow lane with limited turning circle for cars going both in and out of the carpark. The spaces are also so small that if you have a medium or large car you will struggle to get in (or will get in and struggle to get out!). We had a room near the pool which was stuffy and smelt of chlorine. There was also loud metal banging through the night, not sure if this was from the hotel (sounded like it) or surrounding neighbourhood. The room was pretty average, definitely not four star. The bathroom was dated and not well maintained. The bedside table had three drawers that would not stay closed. Would definitely not recommend or stay here again.
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Australia
Business traveler
Abey Pool Twin Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Quick trip to Sydney
Location, Price and cleanliness
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Abey Pool Twin Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Fantastic location and value for money
Easy access to main tourist attractions in Sydney CBD and surrounds, quiet neighbourhood, great value
Pleasant
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cindy from Singapore
Couple
Abey Pool Twin Single
Stayed one night in July 2015
Worst hotel with a carpark built for midget
Bad. In the first place, the hotel is actually called Cambridge Hotel and not Abey. We had a hard time trying to locate this hotel as we had the name Abey Hotel imprinted in our mind. Unfriendly staff. The front desk staff spoke to me as though i do not understand English. The condition of the room was not as great as described in the reviews. The carpark was a nightmare!. The going up and down direction were shared and it is very dangerous for drivers. No i will not stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yasmin from Australia
Business traveler
Abey Pool Twin Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very pleased
Close to everything friendly yummy food
Awesome
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Australia
Business traveler
Abey Pool Triple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Abey Hotel Review
price, location and decent rooms
Very pleased with our stay. The only interesting factor was the rooms around the pool. There was a strong chlorine smell in the area but gladly it wasn't there in the rooms. Staff were helpful and the location was excellent for our stay.
Reviewed April 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Reann from Australia
Couple
Abey Pool Twin Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very good service Expensive parking
The room The dinning The Staff
Our stay was amazing. Staff where very nice and helpful. We were unhappy about the parking being so expensive per night instead of being free. It was $30 a night and not advertised on there booking site.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Almaz from Australia
Solo traveler
Abey Pool Twin Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Amazing!
Location, food and comfort
Perfect. Just what we needed! Thank you!
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shengjun from Australia
Family with young children
Abey Pool Triple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great location.
Great location, reasonable price & comfortable room.
Feel nice & happy.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: