Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1003 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Thant from Myanmar
Groups
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Awful
The most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in my life. 1. When we arrived there, we had two luggages, the reception guy told me that I might need to change the room as I have luggages and the room that we booked online is on second floor with no lift, it's hard for two of us(ladies) to carry them. I asked him to show the room and he took me somewhere so far away and didn't even go upstairs to show the room, just only pointed it after walking down back of the hotel. He said he has plenty of other rooms, if pay extra, he can change the room. We booked online and paid already. He knew we can't go anywhere (as we paid) he forced us to change the room by showing a room where we couldn't stay( so far down to the back and upstairs again after), so I need to pay extra, even extra, the drama started again, he said if $20 extra(normally $60) ((I feel like he is selling things on market)), u will get this room( with one queen and one single) I told him as two ladies, we don't mind sharing one bed, he took us to one room so so far away, to the end and got some money out of the pocket again. It's only because we booked online, watch out guys!!! 2. There is sound everywhere, even in the room, I can hear if the next door watching movie, coming back from outside, shower, toilet. They got one kid beside our room and it's screaming, yelling and crying, lucky it's not too late when it happened. 3. Extremely dirty. After arrived, was putting some stuffs on bed, I stepped one sock on the side of the bed, which I believed they even haven't cleaned the room well yet after the previous guest left. The bathroom looks filthy, I can even see hair in the shower. Mirror is full of white dots which so disgusted me when I watched mirror. We regretted by paying online, if we haven't paid yet, we would just walk out. DO NOT RECOMMEND. Not worth it compared to what u will get.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Tim from Australia
Couples
Superior Queen Ensuite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Only for a night
The bed wasn't that comfortable and the room had a slight smell of cigarettes. For 1 night between flights it's worth it, any longer than that then I recommended spending the extra for somewhere else.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

RameZ from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Reasonable place for price
Convienient
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Gavin from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Will not be back
We have used this hotel many times in the past but after this last stay, we will not be back. There appears to be new management and things have changed. Prices have gone up significantly and extra payments are required for things that were once a courtesy. Maintenance issues do not appear to be attended to as previously. At these prices I can stay at a much nicer facility.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Kerry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
ok
ok
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Deanne from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Not as expected
Room was substandard, booked a standard room but was given the traveller which was the one room with the toilet & shower next to the bed. No fridge, drawers were broken same as soap holders in shower.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

tejpreet from India
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Airport Hotel Sydney is awesome
Excellent
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Christoph from Switzerland
Families with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Awful
How can they have 4 Stars ?????
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Olivia from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Pleasant Stay
Room was a lot smaller than expected but overall a pleasant stay. Restaurant was excellent value and meals were spot on
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Brett from Australia
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
So close to airport
Great for an overnight stay with an early flight. Normally only 10, 12 minutes to the international terminal. Be warned - roadworks at the moment, and getting there can take more than an hour, but that would be the same from anywhere. Had dinner in the restaurant, very good meals, and large! I've stayed there 5 or six times, and will do so again - I fly a lot. It is best value and pleasant for the purpose.
Reviewed July 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: