Excellent 8.1
Based on 179 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Ran from China
Couples
Queen Studio Apartment 1 NT
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Value for money but noisy
Indeed value for money since it is hard to find another serviced apartment that convenient for public transport with the same price.
It is located right at a busy roundabout with a lot of traffic going on. Harley motorbikes are quite normal in this area so it is very noisy at midnight.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Corrinne from Singapore
Couples
Queen Studio Apartment 1 NT
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Self contained and cosy apartment
Location, quiet street, cosy
Comfortable and cosy.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Todd from Australia
Couples
Queen Studio Apartment 1 NT
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent.
Friendly and helpful staff, nice room, good location.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Meliza from Philippines
Couples
Queen Studio Apartment 1 NT
Stayed one night in November 2015
Very Bad Experience
Location
We were wide awake the whole night, literally all through the night. Windows need to be fixed as the very very very LOUD whistling passing over all windows and sliding door. In fact as if there is a train horning inside the room. My bad for choosing this place. I should have not left Breakfree on Clarence which we stayed for 5 nights. Informed Front Desk Staff of our bad expereince. Refund is suggested to compensate sleelplese night.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Troy from Australia
Couples
Queen Studio Apartment 1 NT
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Good value for money
Location, big rooms, clean
We had a pleasant stay though if you're booking be sure to ask for the upper floors as road noise can be a bit much. Bathroom could be refurbished (some peeling paint) and water seems to flood from shower recess into main bathroom floor - however great water pressure! I'd definitely stay here again and it does represent good value for money compared to other accommodation in Sydney.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Wei from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Queen Studio Apartment 1 NT
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
spacious room
kitchenette location confortable
my stay was very satisfied, one little problem is that if any food left on the table or the plates werent washed up immidiately, the big ants will come and all over the place...apart from that, everything was nice
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Vinaria from Indonesia
Couples
Queen Studio Apartment 1 NT
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Recommendable
Good location and value for money
It was a good stay here but the space was lacking. This is understandable though perhaps cos of Sydney's standard housing sizes have dropped significantly over the years. Water tends to flow out from the standing shower so should consider elevating the shower part. Shower head is not user-friendly as it keeps sliding downwards. Housekeeping was not tip top as during our 3 nights stay, the hair accumulated on the sewer during our showers were not cleared at all. Location is good as it's walking distance to metro and near to city area. Overall, we would recommend this place for travellers but there's definitely much room for improvements.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Dominic from New Zealand
Couples
Queen Studio Apartment 1 NT
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice but with some defects
location, spacious, cleanliness
The apartment unit is generally nice and comfortable, but the toilet seat was a makeshift one and didn't fit. We complained and was moved to another unit. Staff was helpful. Other defects are: 1. too noisy, maybe because of roadworks, and 2. cockroaches were spotted in both units
Reviewed September 28, 2015

PIERS from Australia
Couples
Queen Studio Apartment 1 NT
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great location and easy to get around
Helpful staff, vicinity to transport, good food places nearby
I enjoyed my stay. The room has all ammenities and was comfortable. The rooms was situated in the side of a busy road so it was noisy on the Friday & Sat night but it was compensated by being close to all the action.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

PIERS from Australia
Solo travelers
Queen Studio Apartment 1 NT
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Excellent, friendly staff
Location and facilities
The staff were so helpful from beginning to end. The facilities and location are great. It's easy to get the train or a taxi and there are many eateries nearby.
Reviewed September 11, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: