Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 302 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Areeya from Thailand
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good hostel for good price
I was staying at Big Hostel for 4 nights in the 8-bed-female dorm and it was alright. No particular things to complain. The location is cool, just 7-10 minutes walk from the train station. Breakfast is alright. The bathroom and the bedroom are clean enough. I'd stay here again if I visit Sydney.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

darren from Australia
Couples
Triple Ensuite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great stay
Great place to stay it's cheap and clean
Reviewed April 17, 2016

darren from Australia
Couples
Double Ensuite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great stay
Great place to stay it's cheap and clean
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Yoon from Malaysia
Couples
Twin Ensuite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good stay n Nice experience
We are in our fifties n it was our first experience staying in a backpacker hostel. We chose Big based on its past reviews, its location n our budget. Must say overall we enjoyed the experience n will not hesitate to stay at Big again. However its cleanliness can be further improved, especially those common areas like the roof top rest space
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Catherine from Hong Kong
Groups
Triple Ensuite
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice hostel
Location is good, staff are friendly
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Cony from Indonesia
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good location and good facilities
My family and I stayed here last week and we're very happy with our choice because this hotel is perfectly located which makes us easy to find shopping mall, supermarket, cafe, restaurant, Central station and Paddy's Market. We can also cook and have our dinner here because they provided us with a kitchen and all the utensils.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Jimena from Spain
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location and great people
This is de best place to stay in Sydney. Staff is very useful and friendly and the breakfast complete. Clean and centric
Reviewed April 04, 2016

ERNEST from Malaysia
Groups
Family
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great place to stay
Have complete necessity and you could make a lot of friend if you are a solo traveller!
Reviewed March 17, 2016

ERNEST from Malaysia
Groups
Family
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good place to stay
Have complete necessity and you could make a lot of friend if you are a solo traveller!
Reviewed March 17, 2016

darren from Australia
Groups
Double Ensuite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great place to stay
We had a great time at the hostel staff were great room was great and it was so central
Reviewed March 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: