Very good 7.4
Based on 923 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 923 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

WENJING from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good
good
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

cecilio from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Nice place!
Very accomodating staff, perfect location.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dr from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
And breakfast too!
The price of the room at the Ibis was very reasonable so I was pleasantly surprised to find that it covered breakfast which was a generous spread in a pleasant space. That part of Sydney can be noisy at night which is not the hotel's fault but you might want to bring your ear-plugs if you are sensitive to noise.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Reasonable in City centre
As you are in the heart of the city, you can easily find what you need around. But in exchange, the room is not great. Just simply meet your needs: for sleeping over. But yes, you are paying for the location.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Natallia from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good units in perfect location! Very close to everything!
Thanks for comfortable stay.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Disappointing stay
Overpriced, tiny bathroom. Rubbish not taken during room clean.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Meriana from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location clean hotel
Good location right accross of world square mall where we can find coles supermarket and a lot of food choices around the area. Near to train station. Too bad they only provide luggage storage with charges. Room are small but just okay. They will provide free wifi to accor members.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Erickson from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Bad service
A few staff were not helpful. I stayed for 8 days and small towels were not replaced half of my stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sung from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great service, neat rooms but awful food hygiene
The stay was alright except when it came to the breakfast buffet. I was pouring out maple syrup from a bottle jar and something else came out of it too, which turned out to be something that looked like a cricket. I lost my appetite completely, suspected the other food that were that, and thought about all those visitors that consumed it before I poured an insect out. Just awful. All the staff did was apologise to me. What about the other people that actually ate something that an insect was inside? Are you just going to apologise to those people as well? Or are you just going to hide it?
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
What I expect at Ibis
I use Ibis, usually in France, and this hotel was as usual, clean, basic but comfortable room. Good selection for breakfast. The only irritation was the lift. No doubt done for security but the need to use your room key often made for a long wait. It seemed that if someone else had already had selected a level you could not call the lift until that was reached. Other people appeared to have the same problem. So it wasn't just me. The location is very convenient for the metro and buses but the surrounding street seemed to have a number of massage parlours and hotels room available by the hour!!!!!!
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: